We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Antigua Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Antigua Getaway!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The staff is incredibly friendly here. I had an issue with my travel plans and they were very accommodating. The hotel was beautiful and clean and situated in idyllic Hodges Bay. One of the big pluses for me was privacy and Ocean Point is perfect for that. I would definitely recommend staying here and will do so myself when I return to Antigua.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elena m, Proprietario at Ocean Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so very much for your review...we hope to see you soon at Ocean Point Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    183
    48
    11
    10
See reviews for
26
238
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent ten days in this hotel in september with my fiance. We there because of the very affordable prices compared to the average of Antigua and we were pleasantly surprised by the service and location. The room was ample with a huge balcony, quiet, clean and super close to the beach. Also loved the pool, very quiet and relaxing and well kept. Will sure stay there next time we are in Antigua.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I spent a week there with my family. I can say that's like a paradise. Indeed, even if prices are not expensive, the service is good.
The hotel is located in a peaceful place, on the beach, with a beautiful swimming pool.
Rooms are clean and not too small. I really like it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ergo_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed for one night in this place which was the most affordable we could find on the island for that night, yet it was way better than we expected and also compared to there places we had seen in Antigua that were more expensive. Just as the other review we had the place for ourselves. The beach is nothing special, but the pool is nice and nothing like you would expect for this price. We payed 64 USD for a night, including AC, flat screen TV, clean room, loads of towels and so on. The reception is quite weird, as there is basically none around and the security guard that you might have to search for will eventually find your keys.
Do not expect a Spa as we define Spa in europe, there is a pool but no sauna/hot tube/haman or anything like that. They define spa by a lady that comes and can do your nails or give a massage. Worth the money but a car comes handy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiujin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenbridge
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and we're really not sure what to say. We basically had the place to ourselves, the large outside pool, the two beaches, everything. The owners are Italian and are trying to make a go of the place. It is kept immaculately clean, fixtures & fittings are being upgraded. The rooms all have their own balconies with enough room to sit out on. The rooms are spacious, with air con, fridge, safe, tv, comfortable beds. They are serviced every day. So really can't complain.
The main occupants of the hotel are currently students attending the nearby American university hence it is so quiet during the day. This also means that the bar & restaurant doesn't really cater to you as a tourist and isn't open in the evening.
Hodges Bay where the hotel is isn't the most lively of areas on Antigua but that may suit you. We would recommend having a car so that you can get around to other areas during the day, otherwise you will feel pretty isolated, unless you are prepared to pay for taxis everywhere.
That said there is a great bar & restaurant next door, The Waterfront, serving fabulous food & drink, but as with all places on Antigua check opening times & days.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RecentlymarriedKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.6 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,846 reviews
8.9 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
3.5 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
621 reviews
2.8 mi away
Siboney Beach Club
Siboney Beach Club
#8 of 15 in St. John's
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Resort & Spa

Property: Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Address: Hodges Bay Main Road, St. John's 12034, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Point Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Point Resort & Spa ALL INCLUSIVE, Mediterranean style, ocean front, is located at Hogde's Bay, within 10 minutes drive from the capital St John's, where you will find lots of shops and duty free area. It has a large outdoor swimming pool, a massage centre right on the beach overlooking the sea and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the property and free parking. The air conditioned rooms are decorated in Mediterranean style, very bright and equipped with a cable TV flat screen 32-inch, private balcony or verandah from which you can enjoy great views and a fridge, kettle and coffee/tea facilities. Our multi-lingual staff will be happy to help you to rent car/scooter or to organize excursions. Laundry service available on site. Ocean Point Resort & Spa is only 3 km from Cedar Valley Golf Course and 7 minutes drive from the international airport V.C. Bird. Room Type: Ocean Front Room with a beautiful ocean view, is equipped with a kettle for tea and coffee, fridge, flat screen TV 32", free wi-fi and free wired internet access, air conditioning, safe, mosquito net and private bathroom with shower and hairdryer. It includes either a double bed or 2 single beds. Room Type: Ocean View room with a partial sea view is equipped with a kettle for tea and coffee, fridge, flat screen TV 32", free wi-fi and free wired internet access, air conditioning, safe, mosquito net and private bathroom with shower and hairdryer. It includes either a double bed or 2 single beds. From the property you can organize different activities and tours to discover the beautiful island of Antigua and its 365 beaches. Also worth a visit, through the rain forest, the historic place where Admiral Horatio Nelson lived with his fleet in 1784 just called Nelson's Dockyard. Within the same National Park, you cannot beat the view from the top of the hill of Shirley Heights. For shopping lovers, duty free shops and markets in the capital St John's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Resort & Spa Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing