We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxed place”

Putters Bar & Grill
Ranked #25 of 102 Restaurants in St. John's
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great relaxed place”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent a number of evenings in this very laid back bar, where we had great 'pub food' at very reasonable prices. Very friendly and easy to overlook but would HIGHLY recommend it. Cocktails and beers galore and a great quiz on Thursdays. (A crate of Heineken 'up for grabs'.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Otley, West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great 'Pub' Atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a good spot to chill-out after a day in the sun. We had great fun the two nights we visited. The food is good and fairly priced. The staff are fun & friendly. The first night was quiz night and a great atmosphere. The second was before the deciding ODI between WI & Eng so most of the conversation was cricket. Happy days.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun bar”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We really enjoyed this place when we stayed at Bucaneer Beach Resort just down the street. We only ate here one night but came here for drinks most nights over our 7 day trip. The food was good, the staff were great and the atmosphere was fun and welcoming. Trivia night on Thursday's is a good time as well. Overall, a great place to come out to for drinks if you're staying in the area

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aloiseau10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Try it your like it!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We ate their our first two nights while staying in Runaway Bay. The food was excellent both times and the prices are reasonable. Service is good and friendly. We will most likely go back one more time before we leave.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricklori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to relax, hang out, and enjoy good conversation!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We visited Putters on a Saturday night. The crowd was lively and local but definitely tourist friendly. You'll find the owners, Lou and Colin Turner, making sure things are running smoothly in between enjoying conversations with their patrons. If you ask, they'll point out the sailing vessel they used 20 years ago to sail their family from the UK to the islands. Food and drink are reasonably priced and the atmosphere is laid back, open-air, and family-oriented. Mom and Dad can sit and enjoy a night out while watching the kids play on the adjoining mini-golf course and playground. There's even a room to accommodate a large private party. So, if you're staying at an all-inclusive and want to venture out and enjoy an evening of good food, drink and interesting people and conversation, definitely make your way to Putters.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rjmkbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Putters Bar & Grill also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Putters Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing