We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf trip to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maesycwmmer
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Golf trip to remember”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I cannot praise Bryn Meadows enough. The accommodation is excellent (lovely comfy beds!!), the food amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful. In addition we had 2 great rounds of golf! The course was an enjoyable challenge, and other players we met were really helpful. After golf we were able to enjoy the excellent spa facilities - very welcome after eighteen holes of golf! Our party of 18 had an excellent time, and it seems nothing was too much trouble for the hotel and golf staff. I shall certainly return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    255
    158
    83
    75
See reviews for
185
330
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I had stayed at this hotel a few years ago,so was interested in seeing if it was of the same high standard. New spa facilities had been added and my treatment of hot stones was excellent. The golf was fun even if we didnt play that well the gorgeous sunshine made up for it. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was of the same high standard. I will return again !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I am very please that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pershore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

What a wonderful 2 days were spent at Bryn Meadows! A warm welcome was followed by the surprise of a superbly appointed and well prepared room with balcony overlooking the 18th green. A challenging but interesting and beautiful course was enjoyed by all. Later on we enjoyed an excellent meal with plentiful choice of menu and faultless service. Even the snack in the Golfers Bar at lunchtime was good and brilliant value. The 'service with a smile' was present everywhere and made for a memorable stay. I thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value all feedback. Hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, UK
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Have just returned from a two night golf break at Bryn Meadows.There were 18 ladies in our party and we all had a super time.The accommodation, Spa, treatments and food were excellent and all the staff looked after us very well, in fact, nothing was too much trouble. We thought the golf course was in pretty good condition considering the recent weather but we certainly had no complaints about the weather for our stay. Thank you all very much, I will return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesW722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. You are welcome at anytime, so long as you bring that fantastic spring sunshine back with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We booked a mystery hotel on last minute and were given an evening at this hotel,was a little nervous as I had never heard of it but WOW what a beautiful hotel it turned out to be.the location is stunning with beautiful views and only 25 mins from Cardiff.since we were celabrating our anniversary the hotel upgraded us to a suite and had chocolate strawberries waiting in our room which was a lovely touch and especially for free. The staff were very freindly and very informative,the al a carte meals in the restaurant were beautiful and very fairly priced and breakfast was lovely. We normally stay at Hilton hotels but would happily rebook and spend our money at this resort.its far more secluded and romantic than the 20 plus hiltons and 10 plus marriots we have visited.all in all I would give this hotel 10/10. Ps the spa is brilliant and we had a lovely view of the golf course from our balcony.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andybCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us. It’s fantastic to be compared with international brands and for our guests to say that they think we are better. Keep checking our website for special deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have just returned from a two night golf break at Bryn Meadows( 18 ladies in the party) I can,t speak too highly of the standard of care we received from ALL the staff. The facilities were superb we all enjoyed the pool and the Spa, and those who had treatments were very pleased.The food was of a very high standard and a wide choice. We were made very welcome and we all enjoyed our stay. We would certainly go back. Thank you Bryn Meadows.

Room Tip: My room was a Junior Suite overlooking the 18th tee. It had a balcony and had morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thanks very much for your kind words. All our team value feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

spent the day at this spa with my husband, we had a special package to include razal mud ceremony which was a lovely treatment, you apply salt scrub and mud over your body, sit in the cosy steam room room which is lit with pretty lights on ceiling, then showers come on and rinse all the mud off, skin is left feelig amaizingly soft. then we had hot stones massage which was so good i had to have an hours sleep after it as i was so relaxed!!! use of the facilities, gym, hydro pool, swimming pool, sauna ect, which was spotlessly clean, modern and stylish, and also lunch was included in package, great selection of food, very high standard, the staff throughout visit were friendly, helpful and informative, the hotel is set in lovely grounds, overlooking golf course, would highly recommend we had a fantastic day and will be returning to spa, and will stay the night next time,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnysideup66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thanks for your review. Lindee, Becky & The Fusion Spa Team work very hard to ensure that everyone has a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maesycwmmer
8.0 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
12.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
12.6 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#14 of 74 in Cardiff
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Property: Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Address: Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Maesycwmmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maesycwmmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique luxurious four star golf and spa resort set in over 100 acres of meadowland and hidden amongst the breath taking valleys of south east Wales. Bryn Meadows is one of the leading destinations for spa breaks and golf breaks in Wales, comprising of 42 contemporary, yet classically styled en-suite rooms most with balconies overlooking the beautiful surrounding countryside, extensive leisure & spa facilities and a championship parkland golf course.Only 10 minutes away from J32 of the M4 and just 25 minutes from Cardiff, one of Europe’s most lively and cosmopolitan cities, Bryn Meadows is perfectly located to all the major attractions of the city, yet is far enough away for those searching for a relaxing retreat. For those wishing to explore the local area, the town of Caerphilly is just 10 minutes away, steeped in history with its own impressive hilltop Castle. Just 30 minutes away, the incredible Brecon Beacons renowned for its beautiful and diverse landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel And Spa
Bryn Meadows Golf Hotel Maesycwmmer
Bryn Meadows Hotel
Bryn Meadows Boutique Hotel
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa Maesycwmmer, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing