We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Member for 5 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maesycwmmer
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Member for 5 years”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have been a member of Bryn Meadows for the last 5 years. It's my sanctuary. The staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. Gavin the manager always available. Biscuit the barman, best in the business. Please keep up the good work. Milo

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
A big thank you for your excellent review. All the staff including biscuits where over the moon when I informed them of your review. Thank you again for your continued support here at the resort and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    250
    154
    83
    73
See reviews for
182
319
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wales UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Joined Bryn Meadows fusion again after a five year gap Not much changed apart from the staff. Very relaxing pool area with lovely jacuzzi and plenty of seating. Only concern was the overflowing bins and grubby floors in the showers. Please clean up the changingrooms!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JEMwalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of the gym and spa. Its very nice that you have decided to come back after a period away. We have introduced many new classes that you may not be aware of that are included in your membership since you was last with us. Please feel free to introduce yourself to Andrew our Gym Manager or I around the resort to discuss the issues you have raised as they are certainly contrary of our usual high standards. Look forward to meeting you. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed in Brynmeadow three times for 2 nights. The view is amazing as you can see so much and a view that is ever changing. There is so much to do, the spa which has some very good therapists who genuinely care about their clients. I have never felt unhappy in the tranquility of the setting or the quietness of the rooms which are very clean. Little thinks like tapping the door before a therapist comes in to do treatments it shows a high level of care. Becci who is the manager goes out of her way to see that people get their full quota of time and good care. A good gym and pool. We stayed in a junior suite that had very good facilities. The hotel staff do all they can to make your stay special.
If I have an criticism it would be for a better menu and a selection of vegetables. potatoes and carrots or peas. Instead of chips. The desk staff are helpful and welcoming as are the managers if there is the smallest issue which is happened once and was quickly resolved. Good Golf course.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the golf course give an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
A big thank you for your excellent review. Its our pleasure to serve you, call you a Bryn Meadows member and your comments are a pleasure to read. I will most certainly pass on your praise and gratitude to our team. We hope to see you again real soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Me and my Fiancé stayed the night after attending a family wedding, the hotel staff were more than happy to provide a service for us, when checking in the front desk were so helpful and happy it really set the stay off the right way.

Whilst at the wedding in the evening there was never a wait at the bar, the venue was stunning too.

The room we stayed in was a suite and it was massive!! We were grown floor and it was lovely, the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was just what the doctor ordered!! It was a buffet breakfast and it was lovely!!

I didn’t get time to use the spa but I would definatly return

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeCC_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visits with us. The team are always encouraged by good feedback. Thank you again for your support and look forward to welcoming you back to make use of the Spa.
Very Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I used a voucher that we had for Christmas. The location was superb and the grounds were immaculate. The spa facilities were impressive. However, our room was in great need of attention. The grouting in the bathroom was black in patches and the mirror was well past its best days. The cobweb over the bed was so big it could have supported a family of tarantulas, and the room was very dusty. The staff were efficient and polite. The evening meal was very basic fare but the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: I understand that the new rooms that have been added are of a much higher quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy certain aspects of the experience although pleased that the Spa made a good impression on you. We value all feedback at the resort and will take your comments on-board to improve our standards.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My new husband and I recently got married. We picked Bryn Meadows to host our special day and I have to say it was the best decision we ever made. The sun was shining and from the moment we arrived the staff were outstanding. The grounds looked absolutely amazing for our photos. I didn't have to worry once Gavin the manager was brilliant he was on hand throughout the day to ensure our day went exactly as we planned. Gareth spent hours ensuring the room was set up perfectly. All the staff all day were brilliant and all the guests were saying to me how amazing the venue was and the staff. From the day we went to visit the venue to getting married there the service we received was second to none and I would recommend the venue for weddings - you will not find a more stunning place for your photos and such attentive staff. We are overwhelmed by how we were treated and cannot thank the team at bryn meadows enough - Gavin, Nicola, Mark and all the staff there are an attribute to this wonderful venue. Stunning venue :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
A huge thank you for your wonderful review. It was a privilege to look after you on your special day and your comments have been a pleasure to read. I will most certainly pass on your praise and gratitude to our team. Thank you and Congratulations again. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

When you are homeless , vunerable lady and disabled , the only option in caerphilly is to be placed in a hostel outside the area .

With out even knowing .Brynmeadows did everything to help this lady and she was treated no different to any other guest


The lady may still be homeless but one thing for sure , she was treated with dignity and respect by everyone

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review you experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us whatever the circumstances. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maesycwmmer
8.0 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
12.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
15.8 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
409 reviews
6.3 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 73 in Cardiff
591 reviews
11.0 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Property: Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Address: Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Maesycwmmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maesycwmmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique luxurious four star golf and spa resort set in over 100 acres of meadowland and hidden amongst the breath taking valleys of south east Wales. Bryn Meadows is one of the leading destinations for spa breaks and golf breaks in Wales, comprising of 42 contemporary, yet classically styled en-suite rooms most with balconies overlooking the beautiful surrounding countryside, extensive leisure & spa facilities and a championship parkland golf course.Only 10 minutes away from J32 of the M4 and just 25 minutes from Cardiff, one of Europe’s most lively and cosmopolitan cities, Bryn Meadows is perfectly located to all the major attractions of the city, yet is far enough away for those searching for a relaxing retreat. For those wishing to explore the local area, the town of Caerphilly is just 10 minutes away, steeped in history with its own impressive hilltop Castle. Just 30 minutes away, the incredible Brecon Beacons renowned for its beautiful and diverse landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Meadows Golf Hotel Maesycwmmer
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel And Spa
Bryn Meadows Hotel
Bryn Meadows Boutique Hotel
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa Maesycwmmer, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing