We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sit on the edge of the world”

Pinchos Grill & Bar
Ranked #14 of 221 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Sit on the edge of the world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

If you've never been you must go. I almost don't want to tell you what to expect so I won't ruin this beautiful, romantic and fun location. Sitting over the water and or even a SWING next to the bar this little place will capture your attention and leave you with great moments to bring home. Go at sunset and watch as Aruba turns into paradise.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TV-Executive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,287
    404
    127
    61
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

By far the most beautiful sunset of our trip. My husband and I had a nice table with perfect placement to watch the sunset. Our server, Jenny was attentive and kind. She was happy to take many pictures of us. I had the filet which was cooked perfectly and my husband enjoyed the seafood platter. Peanut butter pie for dessert was delicious. We would definitely go back because of the kind service and atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view but food was just average.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We went to Pincho's August 1, 2013. Chicken satay and filet mignon stick for apps. were ok the sauces were pretty good. Three of us had the grouper for dinner. We have had much better grouper at the French Steak House manchebo resort. My son had the lobster tails he said they were so moist and delicious. My other son had the rum infused filet mignon and he said it was all-right. I thought the food would be better with a lot of amazing reviews. Views were beautiful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gluna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This restaurant was out on a pier, beautiful setting. Had the catch of the day, red snapper, which was very good. We also had a coupon for free sangria (small glass) that everyone in our party received. Friendly waitress.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank team222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The view here is spectacular, especially if you go during sunset. The food (tuna tartar) and the seafood brochette were really good as well. A great experience every time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ALICIAV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinchos Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Pinchos Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing