We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dining experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windows on Aruba Restaurant

Windows on Aruba Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Windows on Aruba Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 220 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We celebrated our anniversary there on Aug 22 with a fabulous meal.. The hostess with her usual cheerful self greeted us with the traditional comp glass of champagne and Anniversary sign. I had the beef tenderloin and my husband had the Chilean sea bass. We returned last week with friends, we celebrated their anniversary and birthdays. Another memorable experience. The sax player Gerald complimented the meal and atmosphere making it a wonderful dining experience. A must for your next visit. Some say its a bit pricey, bot coming from NY the prices are comparable and the food, service is worth it. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    213
    95
    43
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nesconset, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A night to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We chose to go to Windows on Aruba our final night in Aruba. We had been there on a previous trip and remembered it as our favorite.
Windows on Aruba provides an unforgettable dining experience. The food is amazing, the atmosphere is beautiful, the view of an Aruba sunset gorgeous, but the most notable is the incredible service you will receive.
Our hostess Sonja, was so attentive to our family she ensured our dining experience was top notch.
She brought our family champagne to toast our recent wedding anniversary and was so friendly and warm to all of us.
Our wait staff was top notch too.
And the food....what can I say, you MUST go!
Windows on Aruba is the place to go for an elegant dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dsw323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Overall Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I were vacationing in Aruba for our anniversary and our last night we dined at Windows On Aruba. The atmoshpere was amazing. The food was delicious, each bite was like a party in our mouths. Our waitiess Yahaira set the standard for service, she is our new standard for a service professional. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shahboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice meal here. Service was attentive. The tenderloin steak was very nice! Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joeldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice food, good service, but airco way too cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

After 8 years of lodging nearly next to windows on aruba (Divi Links), finally the first visit to WoA. Great food, good service, reasonable prices (if you don't take a bottle of wine of superiour quality = $ 900), but way too cold environment. Yes they do provide the ladies with blankets, but I personally don't visit the tropics for having goosebumps while having dinner.
My fear of having this experience became reality, do not have dinner in an environment with airco on Aruba. The weather is too good over here.

Jammer

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windows on Aruba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Windows on Aruba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing