We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun dining experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill

Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill
Ranked #27 of 220 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
NJ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Casual lunch after shopping. Had a pulled pork sandwich which was very yummy along with one of the delicious cocktails on the menu. Service was great! Loved being on uppper floor to watch the town down below. Would def come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catsouttadabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    686
    270
    67
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great people watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The food and drinks here are very good. The people watching is interesting. Sit by the side so you can see the street view. Right in the middle of it all. The portions are large and filling.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

A co-worker recommended this restaurant. Drinks were great and so was the food. I had coconut shrimp for lunch and dinner I had the full rack of ribs. The ribs contained just enough BBQ sauce and just fell off the bone! You have to check this place out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My spouse and I recently visited Iguana Joe's for dinner. We each ordered a margarita and requested that the bartender take it easy on the margarita mix. In our experience in Aruba, most margaritas were very sweet and fresh lime isn't typically used. There are limited Mexican restaurants in the area so we were eagerly looking forward to our meals and would have returned at least one more time during our week stay. Our margaritas arrived and were just as sweet as the others. My spouse ordered the fish tacos and I ordered the chicken tostada. We were both disappointed with our meals as both entrees didn't appear to have any flavor. The environment was great and all of the elements are there for an outstanding dinner experience but our meals just didn't deliver. I realize that the restaurant is located in a very touristy area, however, I think they can do better. Most people I encountered in Aruba were returnees. If a decent meal is delivered, people will return year after year. If you're looking for a mediocre Mexican meal, it's worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DocMulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
252 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“OK food, OK service, not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our food was good, but not great and the service was OK at best. We had to wait for what seemed like forever for anyone to come to our table, and then visits where sparse after that. She was friendly and nice, but not overly attentive. I left spending a lot more than I think I should have. The location is fun, but it is noisy, crowded and usually has a wait. If you do want to try it, look at the menu downstairs for nightly specials. They have $3 taco nights, and all you can eat items on different nights. That makes it a little more bearable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyDonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing