We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st visit”
Review of The Promenade - CLOSED

The Promenade
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Opening hours:Lunch: 11:00am -3:00pm Monday - FridayDinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Tuesday - SundaySunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pmPromenade Restaurant where our passion is food
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1st visit”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Went with our friends from Aruba the final night of our stay. The food was very good. The service was excellent. This was the time we ate there in our 5 times in Aruba. It will definitely be on the list the next time we visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALLEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    29
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great Aruban restaurant!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This restaurant is overlooked by many vacationers and it is a real gem! It is favored by the locals and the food is always delicious. Can't go wrong here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Choose a better brunch”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We went today to the all you can eat tapas brunch. The food was not very good and it was way overpriced. We have been here before when they had the small plate all you can eat dinner. Then there was a greater choice of plates and all were very good. Now it was soggy waffles, dry French toast, and an overlooked mess they called seafood casserole. With all the great choices of food in Abuba,this is a restaurant to leave off your list.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blumvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
1 review
“Karline & Bill”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just returned from Aruba, The Promenade is our favorite restaurant on the Island! The staff is exceptional, the prices are reasonable, and the food is excellent with generous portions. Have been patrons since 2000. Eat here at least five times a week during our three week stay on the island. This year they added a lunch menu which we enjoyed very much.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The atmosphere was quiet and intimate. The service was attentive and friendly. The food was fabulous! I had corn pudding for the first time. It was delicious! Id love to have the recipe. We will go back on our next trip to Aruba.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Promenade also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing