We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Andicuri Inn(Oranjestad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Costa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,342)
Filter reviews
5,342 results
Traveller rating
2,495
1,815
614
237
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,495
1,815
614
237
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandmarina sideblue barboat ridewater taxipink flamingosfamily beachadult beachlg steakhouseocean suiteseafood buffetdutch pancake househappy hourque pasamovie theaterpalm beachsole
Filter
Updating list...
2,783 - 2,788 of 5,342 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We just arrived back from our second trip to the Renaissance - Marina and it’s hard to believe that this trip was even better than our first earlier this year. Our friends and us stayed in one of the renovated rooms and they are much nicer than the previous rooms we had in April. The rooms are very modern and everything is brand new, including a very large and comfortable bed! The only complaint we had was with the shower and only having a half door; yes water gets on the floor but if you position the shower head towards the wall and throw down a towel, it’s perfectly fine. Most of the staff recognized us from our previous trip in April and they were all friendly and really treated us well. Breakfast was always fantastic and Dorothy would greet us every morning with a smile. Our favorite waitress at the Blue Bar was Sugar and she was outstanding; always had a smile and really took good care of us…..especially with the double and triple rye & gingers! The private island is relaxing and never really over crowded (the airport is behind the island – there is some noise but it is neat to watch the planes come in while swimming or swinging in a hammock). No one has really mentioned this in any of the previous reviews, but the Restaurant on the island has been completely renovated. They now have a beautiful bar which you can sit and enjoy a drink and the menu is also new. We tried multiple items on the menu and we don’t have one complaint about the food. They even have a stone pizza oven and make pizzas to order! Our favorite server on the island was Margareth (not sure about the spelling). She was always smiling, very quick and attentive. For dinner, we would alternate between the Blue Bar (which also has a new menu, including Surf and Turf) and the L.G. Steak House. This is by far our favorite restaurant on the resort. L.G has also gone through some renovations and looks very modern. The bar tenders, Edward and Angelo are fantastic and always took good care of us. We spent hours talking to them while sipping on wine and they really made a great impression on us with their great attitude and attention to customer service……we hope you are having a wonderful time in Florida Edward shopping at Walmart and thanks for that ‘Relax’ wine Angelo! Another great waiter was Giovani (spelling is not correct) and we had him a number of nights. Overall we think the Renaissance is amazing and we are already planning our next trip for November 2014. For anyone reading negative reviews with people complaining about service or food, just ignore them and book your trip to the Renaissance-Marina and you won’t be disappointed.

Burlington, ON Canada

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Luappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We definitely enjoyed this hotel with a group of young couples. Fun pool/bar area, great location downtown, and liked the option to go the island. The hotel was under construction, but it was never noisy early in the morning or at night. I will say the renovations were a little too modern. The shower had just a half glass pane for the "door" which leaked water through the bathroom and the sliding glass door for the bathroom was not private at all! But the bed and bedding was seriously the most comfortable I've slept. I kept saying I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud.
The staff was friendly and helpful with everything we needed. I didn't really enjoy having to wait to take a boat to get to the island, but once we got there it was very nice. I would stay here with a group again. If it was just my husband and I, probably not.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My wife and I rented out the private Island that the Renaissance has for our wedding in December 2012. The views and the privacy were absolutely fantastic for our wedding. Though there were some changes in the wedding coordinators department just days before our wedding which resulted in some details being missed. Though i would recommend renting the island for the night to anyone looking to have their wedding in Aruba. We did plenty of research and the Renaissance provided the most private reception with the best views on the island and the price was not unreasonable. So if you are looking at getting married in Aruba this is the place to do it. Though i would recommend staying on Palm Beach and only having your wedding at the Renaissance. You can also get a room for the day/night for the bride to get ready before the wedding. The beach is better at Palm beach and there is not as much traffic outside the hotels on Palm Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was our second visit to the Renaissance. Our first was November 2012. They made great improvements to the hotel since visiting. We loved it last year and the new updates were great. The bed is super comfortable. They re-did the bathrooms and they made them very modern, however, the short is a glass wall that may be about six inches too short and the bathroom door slides, however, this allows for absolutely not privacy when using the facilities. Once again everyone at the hotel was extremely accommodating. I personally love the bathrobes they offer you and the convenience to downtown is unreal. The hotel is just feet away from the parliament building and while we were visiting the Royalty of the Netherlands visited Aruba and it was fantastic to walk outside of the hotel and see them as that was where they were holding the events.

The best part of this hotel is the private island and boat access. You wont get this anywhere else and it is legitimately incredible. The hotel's private island has two beaches and you have privacy and peace. You literally should not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcb2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We loved this hotel. Very clean. We stayed in a newly renovated room and it was very modern and neat. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have a concierge or "navigator" in the lobby who can do anything from suggesting a restaurant to making phone calls to book island adventures. They also had a Hertz rep there as well as a rep from De Palm Tours (the biggest tour company on the island). We were able to have drinks steps from our room down the elevator at the Blue Bar where super friendly bar staff cater to your every libation need. Staff overall in the hotel treated us like family. The private island beach was beyond our imagination. We sat in hammocks while soaking up the sun. Only suggestion: bring drinks with you as they are a bit more expensive on the island. Don't worry about this hotel being downtown, it had local style and elegance along with a plethora of shopping!

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated room. Ask for one facing the ocean or downtown. We had one facing downtown and it was neat. Next time we would ask for ocean view. I believe all the rooms would be finished renovation soon. Have fun!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweep50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews