We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This resort is in the heart of everything. We especially love the private island that a speed boat takes to to and from every 20 minutes. The private island is exactly what it is....Private! Only resort guests are there and you do not have to fight for a chair. Located right next to the resort are so many places to eat and the casino. The mall is right across the street connected to their sister resort. Love Aruba and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kobesan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,067
    1,599
    541
    203
    148
See reviews for
852
2,306
117
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The past 15 years my family has stayed in this hotel and every year it only gets better! It's perfect location in downtown Oranjestad and the friendly staff and the pretty views and the special private island all make the hotel a special place that we would recommend to anyone coming to the island!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rdhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is on the Marina. I stayed in the towers. Meetings were at the convention center. Beautiful place. They took us to their private island on a boat that literally comes into the lobby. Pretty cool. Food was all quite good, not quite great. Service is as slow as traffic in Frisco. The folks not all as consistently polite as the resort area folks, but still quite nice.

Room Tip: This is likely a pretty pricey place. I didn't have to hoof the bill because it was work related...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We're here on our 21st Anniversary and it's beautiful everyone is so happy and pleasant to you. Our room is in the Marina part with a straight ocean view. We ordered the private dinner on the beach and Linda who I emailed her to death as we'll as talking to her on the phone she was always pleasant and helpful. Emily our private waitress was very nice & pleasant just wonderful this is worth your money they only do 1 a day. Emily went out her way to make sure our food was great and our private chef Marco Polo did a wonderful job food was excellent everything not 1 thing was bad I will be back next year for our Anniversary definitely I took a couple pictures to show you!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pokerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just experienced another wonderful trip to Renaissance Aruba. The staff from arrival to departure were professional, friendly and couldnt do enough for you. The greatest is that most of them remember you (even though you only come down twice a year). The rooms have been recently renovated and are very pleasant and updated. All the staff from front desk, Blu lounge, Aquarius, LG Steak House, housekeeping, etc. are friendly and accomodating. Hope to go back real soon!!!

Room Tip: Room overlooking Aruba and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaHospitality, Director of Operations at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Shirley .

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino.

It is a pleasure to note that you were pleased with the service and love the Resort's facilities particularly the recently renovated rooms.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Parimal Trivedi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwendijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
437 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel consists of 2 different hotels close to each other. We stayed in the Renaissance Marina Hotel.
Located in the heart of the city center, this modern hotel for guests of 18 years and older has everything you may expect from a 5 star establishment. Right under the hotel you can find dozens exclusive shops, a casino, a Starbucks and a good steak restaurant. The trendy lounge bar serves great cocktails. The swimming pool is located next to the bar and waiters serve you the drinks from the bar and delicious appetizers. The rooms are perfect and the beds are very comfortable. Needless to say: we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fedor-and-Rivka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Back a few weeks from another GREAT vacation at the Renaissance Hotel. Rooms newly renovated which are very nice, staff is very helpful and friendly from check in to check out.which makes our stay very enjoyable:) Staff at pool and aquarius are the best! Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmmkmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,689 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,990 reviews
1.7 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
2.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Property: Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Address: L G Smith Boulevard 82 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, we Live Life to Discover. Here in the heart of Oranjestad, you will find yourself in the middle of the excitement, and our entire staff is ready to inspire you. You don't have to go far to experience the real Caribbean, it's right outside your door. Our luxury hotel in Aruba offers a perfect location steps from Oranjestad's vibrant modern downtown boutiques, giving you endless opportunities to indulge your inner shopaholic. Get the thrill of a hand of poker in one of our two casinos, enjoy one of our RLifeLIVE events and revel in the Aruban culture in a way you can only experience from the heart of the city. The resort offers two distinct experiences, the hip and lively adult-exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel and the Renaissance Ocean Suites, a sophisticated one-bedroom suite accommodation. Both provide exclusive access to a special discovery, Renaissance Island, with Aruba's only private beaches and a truly tropical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino
Renaissance Hotel Aruba
Renaissance Oranjestad
Oranjestad Renaissance
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing