We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nana's & Papa's annual family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgewood, New York
2 reviews
“Nana's & Papa's annual family vacation”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

So hubby and I stayed at the Renaissance (Adult section) from June 24 - July 1st, while our daughter and her family stayed at the family suites section. My husband and I were impressed with the look of the adult section. Up-to-date decor; rooms, complex, pool (small but pretty) and the staff was pleasant. Unfortunately, I would not consider this hotel again. Reasons: The mini-refg in our room was not working. I notified the front desk on two different occasions and also advised our house keeper and all I got was, " Uhh, will send someone to look at it"...The only restaurant to eat is their buffet or steak house. The buffet was good for breakfast but it's $20.00 ppr. Tried it for dinner, just ok. Steak house, overpriced. Had dinner once at the restaurant by the family section (BBQ night) and the food was horrible... Since our grandbabies (ages, 6, 5 & 3) stayed at the family suites, we spent most our time there. Much need of an upgrade but it served it's purpose. No free kids club , no kids pool, andddd, the private island was full of mosquitos which attacked one of my grandson. We had to leave after a few hours since his face, arms and legs had bites all over...So we spent most our time at the pool. We took a trip to Palm Beach, (located by Hilton & Radisson) and the kids had a great time. But on the positive side, there were several nights they had great live music playing by the pool side. Also, this building is located next to the Rennaissance market. Several restaurants to choose from, movie theater, subway's and donut donuts...The market area also provided live music. So overall, Aruba is beautiful and spending time with the grandkids made our trip. However, if I return back to Aruba, I will be staying elsewhere..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaHospitality, Director of Operations at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Lourdes,

Appreciate your feedback & indeed we are in the process of renovating our Ocean Suites Towers, the section of our Resort which you liked, & is scheduled to be completed around November/December this year. I do hope to welcome you back after the complete renovation of the Ocean Suites

Regards
Parimal Trivedi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,131
    1,635
    556
    213
    152
See reviews for
892
2,374
122
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,037)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My girlfriend and I just returned from a week stay at the Renaissance Marina Hotel. Room was clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom very nice, view was incredible. Food was very good and service was excellent. Juana, manager of the Aquarius restaurant, greeted us with a warm smile and conversation every morning. The Blue Bar is awesome. Make sure you look up Jose, (bartender) and Elisabeth (server). They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and special and are a lot of fun to chat with. Pool is small but the lounge chairs are very comfortable. Great place to relax and chill. Went to the private island several times.
Plenty of lounge chairs and towels are provided. Papagayo bar/restaurant on the island was fun. Recommend the brick oven fired pizza. Jac and Silvano, (bartenders) provided excellent service and were very friendly.
Nice breeze blowing all the time which helps you manage the heat. I would love to return to Aruba and stay at the Renaissance again. Great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerryWM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandown, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

In May, we visited the Renaissance that is on the water. There are two hotels. When booking we specified "adults only." From the airport it is very close, <10min, probably <3miles. We were dropped off at the hotel across the street, still a Rennaissance, but not the one we were booked into. It was confusing, still is, trying to identify the right one here, but after a long trip the delay is uncomfortable to continue transferring luggage. The hotel on the water with a sandy beach/lagoon is the one I am writing about. It is a nice walk along the marina over to the other hotel we stayed at and there is a center next to the hotel for entertainment, dining, shopping, and convenience. This was alright not having a fulltime car with other transportation always available. The lagoon and pool area was very pleasant, always clean, but for an adults only booking, there were a lot of families which seemed odd. The room was comfortable, but could have used some updating, or even better cleaning because the ceiling tiles and shower curtain had some well established mildew colonies happily living there. This was bothersome to me,which I can imagine would have driven some of my friends over the top. They really should do something about that. The Rennaissance Island was beautiful, the food and drink was very good and the flamingos and hermit crabs were entertaining. It was easy to travel the island either by cab or even the bus. In the lobby were agents for booking rental cars and excursions. We found a great price difference and great service using an offsite agency who was able to collect us and return us when the rental was over. A 4x4 was REALLY necessary to visit the National Park. I would suggest in a week at least 2 days to explore that area. Anyway, because of the mold/mildew in the bathroom and the families and children at a supposed "adults only" resort, I would definitely prefer on another visit another hotel and be much more inquisitive about what I was getting as a consumer. The rest of the island and its people made up for it, though. The island has a nice balance between nature and for other entertainment.

Room Tip: Be sure to select for ocean view, otherwise you get the parking lot for a view. That would be a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Runaway_42470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaHospitality, Director of Operations at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Runaway 42470,

Renaissance Aruba Resort comprises of 2 distinctive lodging options; Marina Hotel guestrooms, pool, spa, fitness being "Adult Exclsuive" & Ocean Suites guestrooms, pool/beach being for families with kids. Both the Towers layout is within the Resort complex which has multiple Restaurant/Bars, 2 Casinos, Mall, Marketplace & much more. We have completed the room renovation of our Marina Hotel in December of last year & we are on schedule to complete the room renovation of our Ocean Suites by November/December of 2014.
I do hope that the above explanation helps you better understand the layout of our facilities & services offered & would wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Parimal Trivedi
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed five days for honeymoon. Nothing beats the private beach island located about 10 min boat ride away. The room is modernized with very attractive amenities, high ceilings and large flat screen tvs. The pool is wonderful and adults only, bonus. The fitness center is wonderful and high end shopping only steps away. The only draw back was prices for good and drinks, but was not terrible. A great place in aruba to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank louiscarl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I spent a week enjoying our second trip to Aruba and the hotel and its staff made it a wonderful vacation. Initially we had booked in the family suites side because it has a private lagoon and was near the little shopping and restaurant village, but due to a fortunate mixup, we were moved to the main property which is adults only. Parimal "Al" runs a great operation. The hotel is first rate and rooms are beautiful. The service, especially Nadia at the Concierage Desk, was outstanding and everyone was attentive and friendly. The private island was great, and the with all the island excited about the World Cup, it was a great way to meet people from all over the world.
Aruba has become our favorite couples getaway spot and the great accomidations makes it an easy choice for vacations.
C Jackson

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms to avoid street noise, and the ocean views, which also overlooks the pool, are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChipfromPlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

So my boyfriend and I stayed at the Renaissance Marina from May 30-June 07, 2014. We had a great time. The resort it beautifully not too big just right. The food was amazing and the service was like nothing we have experience before. Everything was on point. We really don't have any complains. The Private island is beautiful like a poscard. We also did a couple massage at the private island cove so relaxing highly recommended. We really enjoy our stay there we can't wait to go back. It was a wonderful experience. So if you are looking for a wonderful place to stay then Renaissance Marina is the way to go. No regrets!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for a week in May. Loved it's location- Buses ,taxis casinos, shopping everything right there. The boat ride to their private beach was fun & easy .
The rooms (Somewhat small) were very clean and efficient . The staff was very helpful and very friendly. Had a great time & would go back here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the second level or above if you want an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,819 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,122 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,454 reviews
1.7 mi away
Divi Aruba
Divi Aruba
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,791 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Property: Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Address: L G Smith Boulevard 82 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, we Live Life to Discover. Here in the heart of Oranjestad, you will find yourself in the middle of the excitement, and our entire staff is ready to inspire you. You don't have to go far to experience the real Caribbean, it's right outside your door. Our luxury hotel in Aruba offers a perfect location steps from Oranjestad's vibrant modern downtown boutiques, giving you endless opportunities to indulge your inner shopaholic. Get the thrill of a hand of poker in one of our two casinos, enjoy one of our RLifeLIVE events and revel in the Aruban culture in a way you can only experience from the heart of the city. The resort offers two distinct experiences, the hip and lively adult-exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel and the Renaissance Ocean Suites, a sophisticated one-bedroom suite accommodation. Both provide exclusive access to a special discovery, Renaissance Island, with Aruba's only private beaches and a truly tropical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino
Renaissance Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Renaissance Hotel Aruba
Renaissance Oranjestad
Oranjestad Renaissance
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing