We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners Read This”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

After much research and recommendations we booked with the Renaissance Marina (adults only). The hotel is great with many amenities including the private island! Lizards, flamingos, delicious frozen drinks and readily available activities. The pool, bar, restaurants, and access to the family renaissance resort across the street made our stay like home away from home. We recommend this resort and would go back again. Skip the all inclusive option and go out on the town for eating!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Dollbaby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,759)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,061 - 2,067 of 4,759 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Decided to stay at the Renaissance Ocean Suites for my 30th birthday. Very nice hotel, but the room hadn't been dusted in months or even years. There was so much dust on the wall...and it showed b/c the walls are a bright yellow. I understand the hotel is under construction and renovation so I'll give them a pass. Otherwise, this place is amazing! Everyone is friendly. The pools at both the marina and ocean suites are nice. However, I was swept away by the private island. The island was only a 5 min. boat ride away for Renaissance guest only. The beach was never crowded, plenty of chairs and hammocks for everyone. A small store their for your needs along with a towel station and rental place for watersports. I purchased the all inclusive breakfast buffet. I felt the one at the suites (Captain's Corner) was ok. The one at the Marina (Aquarius) was much better. The omelets and waffles were delightful. Overall we had a good trip. The hotel is downtown and in the middle of everything. There is a movie theater, casinos, boats for rent, a marketplace, live band, shopping, and many restaurants. Will return again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sheena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from our 5 night/6 day stay at Renaissance's Marina tower. This was our fourth time to stay there, and we will definitely be returning! The hotel is very clean with friendly/helpful workers, and it is in a wonderful location. It is next to fabulous shopping and delicious restaurants. But the BEST part of this resort is the private island. It is truly paradise! I must admit that I hate leaving, and would love to be there every day of my life. Pictures cannot capture the beauty. It really is so relaxing and the views are breathtaking. I am not exaggerating at all when I say it is my favorite place on Earth!
Just a few helpful tips.....
We LOVE eating at Cuba's Cookin, just across the boulevard, right next to the movie theater. The food is delicious! We also LOVE eating at Que Pasa, just a few blocks away. The food there is delicious also....especially the chocolate soufflé!
One more thing...
We did a private sunset dinner sail with Tranquilo. It was so beautiful and romantic! The food was so yummy, too. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: free wifi in the lobby
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank TLHB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We did a lot of research before selecting this hotel. Since this was our Honeymoon, the Adult only options at the Marina hotel were great, but being able to visit both hotels and the private island gave us lots of options. The seafood buffet at the Aquarius restaurant was worth going back a second (or more) time. We opted not to do the "all inclusive" as we planned to visit lots of places on island. We went by both of the Island's really big grocery stores (IGA and Super Foods) and were able to get just about anything we could get in the states and then some. One disappointment was that they do not allow coolers/outside food on the private island. Of course they want you to eat and drink from the restaurant there, but can see where that would probably add a lot of litter maintenance to the island. The staff was always helpful. We spent a lot of time poolside (neat infinity pool), only complaint here is that the music was annoying after a while, seemed like the same track over and over for hours. The family hotel had a pool with a swim up bar, that was neat (music here was much better). One of our wedding gifts was the couples massage with dinner package, and we enjoyed that very much. Last night, we did the casino. We had coupons for $10 in free play, had some trouble with the players cards they created for us. Overall, we had a great trip and will come back.

Room Tip: We opted not to upgrade to the ocean view room. We didn't plan to spend enough time in the room...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just got back from our stay at the ocean suites, loved the private island and the staff is very courteous, but you have to get one of the renovated rooms cause the other rooms are very outdated, there is a lot of banging and drilling going on during the day, thank god it usually ends around 600pm and don't bother asking for a late check out, cause the answer is probably NO....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Love, Love, Love this hotel. The adult side exclusive was true to its word. The private island beach is very nice. The only thing I would recommend is to bring water shoes. This is a must!. We did not chose the all inclusive because we wanted to go to different restaurants on the island. The island is very small so you can go anywhere. If this is a family trip, I would definitely recommend choosing the all inclusive. Once again, the facility was beautiful, the staff was very nice. Their lg smith steakhouse is worth checking out if you are a meat eater and I did enjoy their dinner buffet at Aquarius. Starbucks is in the hotel and the mall is right near by. Free wifi in the lobby, that was a perk as well. I will be coming back to this hotel again for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scholarme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this property for 3 years and just love it! The Renaissance Aruba has a water taxi that will take you to their private island which you can choose whether to stay on the "adults only" side or the "family" side. We chose the family side even though we had no children with us and it was awesome. The island features a restaurant, restrooms, hammocks, beach chairs and the most beautiful sand and water you have ever seen. I had a pelican diving right beside me and on the adult side the flamingos are everywhere. There are restaurants aplenty to choose from but beware when you go to Aruba you are looking at the resorts paying $45 to $50 per person for meals. There are some local spots you can go to that is much more reasonable and we always rent a car for the week and travel all over the island. There is a national park that you can go through in your vehicle and along the trip there is a wonderful beach restaurant/outdoor bar that you must stop at have a cool drink. The resorts has two sides (hotel side and timeshare side) which either is great and they have a shuttle that runs between the two. There is a shopping plaza, casino and movie theatre all within the complex. We also make sure to visit the local brewery that offers tours - "Balashi Beer". Make sure you do not wear flip flops and try not to eat before you get there because they offer great meals at the Balashi Beer Garden. The island is loaded with casinos if you like the action - my husband enjoys Texas Hold Em (not too many tournaments, but always seem to find a cash game somewhere). Really so much to do you never really stay in your room. We usually spent the days on the private island and spent our evenings enjoying the sights and sounds of Aruba. Truly a paradise and the people of Aruba are so happy that you come.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,891 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,539 reviews
1.7 mi away
Divi Aruba
Divi Aruba
#3 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,823 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Address: L G Smith Boulevard 82 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: £145 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, we Live Life to Discover. Here in the heart of Oranjestad, you will find yourself in the middle of the excitement, and our entire staff is ready to inspire you. You don't have to go far to experience the real Caribbean, it's right outside your door. Our luxury hotel in Aruba offers a perfect location steps from Oranjestad's vibrant modern downtown boutiques, giving you endless opportunities to indulge your inner shopaholic. Get the thrill of a hand of poker in one of our two casinos, enjoy one of our RLifeLIVE events and revel in the Aruban culture in a way you can only experience from the heart of the city. The resort offers two distinct experiences, the hip and lively adult-exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel and the Renaissance Ocean Suites, a sophisticated one-bedroom suite accommodation. Both provide exclusive access to a special discovery, Renaissance Island, with Aruba's only private beaches and a truly tropical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino
Renaissance Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Renaissance Hotel Aruba
Renaissance Oranjestad
Oranjestad Renaissance
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing