We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had the most relaxed holiday ever. The beach is beautiful and the weather is perfect.
Not one day of rain, a cooling breeze from the sea and not humid, best climate in the Caribbean .

The hotel and staff were great, the restaurants were fine, though I wouldn't bother with the grill as you get too hot and have to cook your own food. Our favourite was the parrot and the Italian.

One evening during a stroll we participated in assisting some turtles to hatch and make their way the the sea a truly memorable moment.

We tried the windows restaurant at the golf club and that was a waste of money, the maitre d was beyond rude and ignored us while he chatted on the phone. The waiter continually pestered us .

Go now before they build the new cruise terminal as that may spoil the extremely relaxed atmosphere of the resort.

We felt safe the whole time and were able to stroll where ever we wanted, not something you get at some islands in the Caribbean .

Palm beach up the coast is more built up so if you are looking for somewhere lively that is the place to go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RetiredRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,416 - 1,422 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have enjoyed staying at the Divi for 13 times. We love it. It has everything that you need for a relaxing vacation. The staff is wonderful. The food is great. Everyone makes you feel like you are part of the family. Each year we return we see more and more improvements. We dont know what else they can do. It truly is amazing. We have been lucky enough to stay there 2 times for New Years. The fireworks display they put on is amazing. We were there New Years after 9-11 and were blown away at midnight as the staff sang God Bless America. that says it all. We are looking forward to going back again and again

Room Tip: as for a room with an ocean view and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The beaches are among the most beautifull of Aruba. The food is very nice and with plenty of dining options. The evening shows, are usually very enjoyable, and the staff is very kind and polite. The pools are great.
I must say as well that everything is clean at any time.
The only thing, in my opinion, I may complaint about is the site of the bathroom (at 'the casitas').
I know where I Will be staying next time I visit Aruba: At the Divi

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Let's me first say, we had an amazing time in Aruba even though the Divi is not up to par.
Unmaintained througout the grounds. Rooms outdated and unmaintained. we had water in our bathroom everyday seeping through the tile. Could see outside though the door frame day and night. Double lock on the door-screws loose. The is a frig in the room but will not be stocked with anything. So please explain why it's there. We have traveled all over the Caribbean at all inclusives and alway have well stocked frig. Also no free wifi no free safe in room. $50 for a week of wifi that is so spotty and $2/day to rent the key for the safe. Come on Divi really!!
Food, buffet at breakfast the usually slop except for the made to order omelets and toast. Flies everywhere all over the dining area. Disgusting. No staff cleaning until after breakfast is over.
Walls, floors in need of desperate repair or just some paint to make it more appealing.
Only 1 restuartant onsite at the Divi Red parrot..be careful bird poop on chairs. Most resturants at the Tamarijan. No you won't go hungry but you will not get quality food that one should expect from Aruba.
Pool area, great....spent the day on the beach and pool just so we didn't have to go to our room.
Many folks have been coming back for 20-30 years WHY? they haven't changed a thing since then. We dubbed this place the "retirement home" away from home. Evening entertainment was very lacking and mostly resort is quiet by 11 pm.
Pro: Never had to play the chair game (getting up early to reserve beach/pool chairs). Always chairs on the beach and at the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sjtex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We have been to several all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean from St. Lucia to Punta Cana to Cozumel to Curacao and from Sandals to Breezes to Iberostars to locally owned resorts. We enjoyed our stay at the Divi better than any other resort so far. The beach was beautiful, the staff very helpful and friendly and the food and drink way better than average.

Rooms - by all means UPGRADE! The casita rooms (beachfront) are in desperate need of remodeling. This was our original booking but we immediately informed the desk the room was not acceptable to us. We were given the chance to upgrade for a small fee to an ocean view room in the Veranda section even though the resort was at capacity. The Veranda room was beautiful. Others at the resort loved their casitas but we did not, maybe just personal preference. The Tamarijn resort next door is also owed by the same folks and privileges are shared between the two resorts. Some folks we talked to preferred the Tam and it's amenities and some, like us, preferred the Divi. Once again, personal preference.

Food - we were a little concerned at first about the limited restaurants at the Divi compared to the number offered at the Tam. The variety of food quickly dispelled our concerns. The variety and quality matched or exceeded that of Sandals. We normally eat a dinner outside of the resorts at least once during a trip to break up the resort normality but found it not necessary here.

Drink - with the exception of Sandals, the drinks were among the best of all of the resorts we've been to. Most were top shelf brands. Don't expect any good Tequila though. Only one brand that was local and We did not find it good at all.

Staff - absolutely wonderful! Always friendly and attentive. As at most all inclusives, these people work their butts off for you to have a great vacation. Please tip them accordingly!

Grounds - beautiful and clean, clean, clean!

A shuttle runs between the Tam, Divi and nearby casino until 4am. You can walk between the facilities or ride if you so desire.

Although both resorts were at capacity, we felt we had the place to ourselves at times. Things are very spread out. The Tam seems to have more activities going on while the Divi seems a little more laid back. Evening entertainment was good with a variety offered between the 2 resorts.

We met quite a few people who stay here every year. We have decided we will be joining them. We feel very much at home here and want to return again and again.

We can't say anything bad about this place. We wish we could; that way we could keep more people away leaving this gem to ourselves!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the casitas (beachfront rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ILLandSurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Divi for our 4th time and would not stay anywhere else. The staff is awesome and always remembers us. Easy walking distance to the casino and shopping. We always like to take a walk to the Palermo rum store and stock up for our trip back home. I've been to other islands and will always come back to my Aruba.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I returned from our 37th trip to Aruba on Jan.31,2013,36 of these trips we stayed at the Divi. Although food was never their strong point once they became an all-inclusive it truly deteriorated.
The breakfast buffet is particularly unappetizing. The bananas were either totally green or rotting,the melons unripe,the omelet overcooked and the baked goods vile tasting.
Except for Ginger,the other restaurants were quite bad. The food at Paparazzi was awful to look at and tasted worse.No Italian restaurant we have ever been to would ever serve food like that. The Red Parrot is not much better.
Fortunately, the pizza at the bar near the main pool is excellent as is the pasta at the Sandpiper bar. The sandwiches are also good. However, one cannot eat pizza and pasta every day.
If the Divi went back to being just a regular resort we could eat wwherever we wanted. But to pay for an all-inclusive and then have to eat somewhere else becomes exhorbitant. But we do so 2 or 3times during our stay
We keep coming back to the Divi because of the beautiful beach and the ability to walk out of our casita right on to the beach.
The staff is really friendly and we are always greeted with smiles and great warmth..
We do hope the management will do something to improve the dining experiencce.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Debrah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,230 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,937 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: £246 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mile-long beach is just the start. Enjoy breezy, sunny days strolling along the shore or relaxing pool side with a cocktail. The Divi Aruba is a refuge of relaxation, do as little or as much as you like. The atmosphere is laid-back both day and night. There are activities ranging from pool volleyball, to snorkeling to sunfish sailing. The nights heat up with theme shows including carnival, limbo and salsa dance lessons. Select from a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges, most right by the water's edge. All Inclusive Amenities: • All meals and snacks throughout the day at your choice of 10 dining options • Unlimited beverages at 8 bars • Guest accommodations just steps from the sand • Accommodations with a patio or balcony • Four freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Complimentary Wi-Fi • Bikes (child, youth and adult sizes) • Lit tennis courts for night play • Divi Winds Sports Center with 30-foot rock climbing wall and fitness center • Taxes and service charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing