We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Divi Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Divi Aruba”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Divi Aruba is an all-inclusive resort in Oranjestad, Aruba. It is located on the NW side of the Island, and is away from downtown Aruba. While it's nice, having the quieter atmosphere, if you want to go shopping, or experience the rest of the island, the cabs become a little expensive. It's sister resort the Tamarijn is just a short free shuttle away, and they have a casino.

The rooms were standard hotel rooms, but the food was awesome. They have a brick oven pizza kitchen in the main courtyard by the pools.

The view is amazing, the waters blue. The spa was awesome. The staff was super friendly and professional, and since you're in Aruba, you know you're having a good time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladyd2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    990
    341
    140
    87
See reviews for
672
1,381
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

So if you go for the beach, this place is perfect. The hotel complex is spread out there is a lot of beach and it was NEVER crowded. We had a room in the Lanai which had a to die for view of the ocean. The room was OK, comfortable but nothing fancy, however it was very clean. As another reviewer said - you step out of your room and there is what you came for. There are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. There is a bar nearby where you can get food and drinks. They always had cold water available. It is a walk from the Lanai to the main complex but you can also take one of the shuttles that run frequently. The breakfast and lunch buffets were very nice - especially breakfast - so many things to choose from and you can eat on the porch and look at the ocean. The restaurants are OK, like I said in the title, come for the beach. The Red Parrot was the best one we ate at, the fish was a bit dry but tasty. The Tamarijn has more choices - the Paparazzi was mediocre. Liked the Palm Grill better as you could cook your own beef, fish, shrimp or pork - only drawback was couples had to share tables. The nightly entertainment was OK - sometimes a bit cheesy but they had something for all ages. The pools were OK - there was one small one that was out of the wind that we enjoyed. The larger pools are over in the Divi Village which is not part of the all inclusive. The staff was pleasant. Got some misinformation from the concierge but in general we were happy. You will be encouraged to take tours, etc. If you like scuba or snorkling then let them help you. Otherwise for less than $20 you can rent an economy car for a day and drive around to see other vistas. If you want an all inclusive in Aruba CHOOSE THE DIVI.

Room Tip: Any room in the Lanai
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Motzof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I'll preface this by saying Ive been to several all-inclusives and this one was sub-par.
Food: The food is good at the buffet, hot and different all the time, and it wasn't ever crowded.
Pools: There's not much room in the pools at all, we actually took cabs to other resorts and hung out there everyday instead.
Specialty restaurants: The Palm was good, but they seat you with another random couple and forced you to divide your veggies and French fries with strangers all while you cook your own food ( which is cool) but would have been so much more intimate and fun alone with my boyfriend. Red Parrot was also good.
Rooms: No issues to complain about with the rooms we were only there to sleep and shower. But be advised there's a fridge under the tv but nothing in it -ever. They don't stock the fridge for you at all.
Bars on the resort serve watered down drinks, but if you are a beer drinker than Miller light will at least be a little familiar for you if you want to get a buzz on.
Cabs are easy to get, 9.00 each way to other parts of the island and that is the set rate until after 8 or 9pm, then it goes up to 12.00 which still isn't too bad.
If you are a night owl in your early 30's like my boyfriend and I, there is nothing to do on this resort after 1am. Really not much to do at all but lay around and relax.
I will say that after realizing the lack of activities on the resort we ventured out for great food (El Guacho, Giannis and PInchos--all of which you will drop $80-$100 per couple) and excursions (Jolly Pirates ($180/couple) ,Butterfly Farm ($30/couple) and Horseback riding (varies) we enjoyed ourselves. If I ever decide to visit this island again, Ill book at the RIU or Hyatt, they were top notch there.
Wifi is expensive, go next door to the casino and find the coffee shop Juan Valdez, they offer free wifi there and its a close walk from Divi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chrissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The beach front rooms have been updated, new bathroom, furniture,etc.a big change since our last trip three years ago. As in the past, the grounds and beach are beautifully maintained. And a helpful and friendly staff always makes for a good vacation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank poppysgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklinville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is the best place to sit and re-coop, beautiful beaches, so close to your room! we stayed in the Ocean Lanai's at the end of the resort, the BEST place ...walk rite out your door and the beach is rite there..along with a bar that opened at 10 and was open through lunch, great food, great bartenders!
The buffet and specialty restaurants were great, the grounds beautiful and also you could also visit their other resort at the Tamarin also great restaurants and bars , entertainment nightly at either of the resorts, casino just next door, Island was beautiful...
Best place to visit.

Room Tip: Ocean Lanai's or the Beach Front rooms by the pool , very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Divi All Inclusive from 2-10 April and had a great experience from check-in to check-out. Of course the important part comes in between those book ends. The ocean rooms at the Vista II couldn't be more convenient. The beach is something you dream about. The food, specialty restaurants, staff, and entertainment all made for a great experience. A special thanks to Cynthia Powell for coordinating this fantastic trip. Can't wait to do it again.

Room Tip: Best beach on the island. Ocean view rooms can't be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We went to Aruba with some friends and stayed at Divi Aruba for about a week. It was incredible. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very safe. We enjoyed the beautiful beach without being approached by anyone trying to sell you anything. The food was pretty good. The pools were fun. Every night we sat on the beach enjoying music and dancing and the weather was perfect every day. We like a smaller more personable resort. This was one of our favorite trips so far...

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cseemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,592 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mile-long beach is just the start. Enjoy breezy, sunny days strolling along the shore or relaxing pool side with a cocktail. The Divi Aruba is a refuge of relaxation, do as little or as much as you like. The atmosphere is laid-back both day and night. There are activities ranging from pool volleyball, to snorkeling to sunfish sailing. The nights heat up with theme shows including carnival, limbo and salsa dance lessons. Select from a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges, most right by the water's edge. All Inclusive Amenities: • All meals and snacks throughout the day at your choice of 10 dining options • Unlimited beverages at 8 bars • Guest accommodations just steps from the sand • Accommodations with a patio or balcony • Four freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Complimentary Wi-Fi • Bikes (child, youth and adult sizes) • Lit tennis courts for night play • Divi Winds Sports Center with 30-foot rock climbing wall and fitness center • Taxes and service charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing