We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not the best hotel on the island but it is a great place
People who work there are great and very helpful. Never have a problem getting a hut on the beach like you do at other hotels. The beach is so big you can find a place to be alone and not have anyone on top of you.
Also a nice beach to walk.
The rooms in the Vista are nice and last year when I left they were remodeling the whole building
Can't wait to go back this November and see how they fixed them

Room Tip: Stay in the Vista buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texxx60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    1,023
    345
    140
    87
See reviews for
689
1,423
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just go back from staying here two days ago. I was very upset about how I was treated this entire vacation. I had to file a complaint against a worker because he was denying drinks to us, rolling his eyes and turning his back to me. I made reservations to eat two days in advance (because if you don't you wont be able to eat) and they never made my reservation. The same day two other people I was with made appointments for the spa and they went to the spa they day and time they were told (which was the day before leaving) and those reservations were never made as well. The refrigerators were not stocked and if you were thirsty in the middle of the night you had nothing because everything was closed. We had to go out to the supermarket and buy a case of water. Majority of the workers were horrible!! Absolutely nasty! No one greeted you, you would ask for something and it seemed as if you were bothering them because they wouldn't respond to you and they would just keep walking. I have been to DR which is a third-world country and never felt obligated to tip anyone. Here, they asked for tips and were tipped EXTREMELY well. At breakfast alone we would leave a $10 tip and still we were treated like garbage every single day. Shuttles are provided and while getting off the driver said to us "oh man! I thought I would get a tip out of you guys" It was horrid.

The food I personally thought was great, I have no complaints about that. Yes at the buffet there are flies, but what could you expect? Youre outside. Our room was not as bad as others but I did here other people complaining about their rooms and the quality of them.

In all honestly, if the people were nice and not to rude and begging for tips I would've definitely came back to this resort. But, being treated how I was treated I would never step foot here

Room Tip: Doesn't matter because they will keep telling you that they are booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LC1191954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Having read a lot of the reviews before we went we weren't sure what to expect but we shouldn't have worried as we had a brilliant holiday.

I would agree that the Divi is probably a 3 star and not 4 but I wouldn't let that put you off. There are no special touches such as turn down services, pillow menus or towel origami but there is a wonderful clean sandy beach and warm clear sea.

The check in is done on the bus on the short journey to the hotel which is a great idea, on arrival you are met and given a wet towel and a bottle of water. You then go to your room and your cases are brought to you, ours was around 5 mins later. We didn't upgrade our room and I must say that walking to our room was the most disheartening experience of our hols as the door looked old and was all rotten along the bottom but when we got in the room we were presently surprised. Whilst I agree that it could do with painting a brighter colour it was actually a nice room. 2 dbl beds, settee and a modern bathroom.

The staff were lovely, the food was really good in the buffet. We had a few meals at the Red Parrot and found this abit hit & miss. We also had some nice meals at Ginger.

The beach and sea are absolutely gorgeous and you can walk for miles. We walked into the Capital which has some really nice shops and don't miss the free trolley bus that goes around the town. We both remarked how safe we felt everywhere we went not like other places we have been in the Caribbean.

We went on one trip the full day Jeep safari which we thought was great, we saw a lot of the island a lot more than if we had done the bus trip as only around a 3rd of the island is inhabited.

We found the Rep Karen very friendly but I think she needs to review her welcome meeting as there was no mention of the departure tax that can only be paid in cash.

Finally we found the staggered coaches back to the airport a good idea as it is not geared up for large numbers of people. The new Dreamliner was comfy, the food was good considering but the crew could do with some customer first training although the return crew weren't as bad.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jazz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

beach is awesome , been to most carribean islands and this is the best beach ever.it is a windy island but u need the breeze as it is hot..rooms do need updating but are clean.everything is close together, towel hut, bars, restaurants, toilets. food is lovely in buffet with wide variety of food,.restaurants meals are hit and miss like back home nice meal tonight for eg and not so nice the next time..air con good in restaurant .entertainment really good usally had a band /singer or dancers come into hotel insted of the usual rubbish you get abroad .i wouldnt say the staff are friendly but are just there to do their job. pool does need more loungers around it as you had to get up 6.30 for a bed to many settees so to speak taking up the space. i would definately stay in the low rise part as high rise is over crowded but you can walk to high rise or get taxi for 9$..we did go sea trekking -fab experience and divers were lovely..but the usb you can buy for your pics on is not worth 39$...your fotos plus everyone elses who was on same trip as you and then a load of fish you never even seen added to the end of it..we had a brilliant holiday and would def go back to the divi which is something we wouldnt normally do..

Room Tip: vista rooms 121 etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carbis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambly, Québec
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I just spent one week at Divi Aruba All Inclusives and we loved our week. We will mist certainly return.

The hotel and grounds were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the beach was WOW. We stayed in room 513, one that was recently redone; it was comfortable enough and none of the problems that we read about in some other reviews. The room was on the second floor on the ocean side, just a mere 25 feet from the sand.

One negative: the bed was OK but no more.

The food was really good. I would say that the food was better than your average Holiday Inn restaurants but not as good as what you would find at a Fairmont's or Hilton.

The Tamarin next door seems nice too but its beach is not nearly as great.

I note that for once, we did not have to even ask to have sufficient number of towels in the room.

Also, the beach and pool towels system works fine.

A wonderful vacation. Do NOT hesitate to book there.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms. We had 513 and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slacoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is something really special.My wife and I travelled here in 2013 and we had the best holiday of our lives in this piece of heaven on earth.The location is perfect.The staff are wonderful and always helpful.The food is excellent and drinks are perfect.

If you are looking into staying in this hotel I can highly recommend it and suggest you do not over look it as it is really perfect in every sense of the word..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CorkShizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were actually staying at the Tam next door but as soon as we found we could use the Divi that's where we set up camp (Sorry Bob). Don't get me wrong our room at the Tam was fine but we much preferred the facilities and layout at the Divi.
The beach, bar, restaurants, towel change, reception and toilets were all within close proximity and just right for a 'horizontal' holiday,
The Divi Beach was much better (the Tam seems to have lost its beach to coastal erosion). The Pool was better (cleaner and better laid out). The Buffet restaurant for us was better (we preferred the air con dining), the beach bar was much better (the bunker bar was a disappointment at the Tam and the Tam main bar had a strange sick smell if you stand down wind).
We did use the Ginger Asian Fusion at the Tam which was great but for us we found the brand new Air Con buffet restaurant at the Divi to be the best AI buffet restaurant we've found ANYWHERE (high praise indeed) with great choice, variety and quality of food.
Branded drinks for those who like their spirits means quality drinks and the amount of ice used in every drink was incredible....Oh for a Divi Absolute and Tonic right now :-)
We did save a significant amount of money by staying at the Tam and 'commuting' the 5-10 mins walk (easy flat walk with option to jump on a round the clock courtesy golf buggy) to the Divi but if staying again I think we'd actually stay at the Divi as it was simply brilliant.

We loved the whole 'low rise' beach feel of the resort and met some fantastic friends (they'll know who they are and thanks for making it such a fantastic break, we'll be in touch x).

Top Tip - We are not people that go out on trips but a visit to the 'High Rise' ($18 taxi return) is well worth it. Musical fountains, shopping and restaurants were brilliant). Other guests were talking about trips and the consensus seemed to be far better to self drive to see all the sights and far better value for money. At 19miles x 7miles the whole island can be done in a day

One final point is that it would be great for Thomson's to have some competition. Whilst the resort reps were very good you did just get the feel that Thomson's, as a company, are looking to extract the last penny they can from you particularly when it came to booking seating on the 787 Dreamliner (or 'screamliner' as we'd call it with a lovely little cherub screaming all the way home during the night - mother not in control and father trying to sort).The resort was great, the holiday and people were fantastic but in my opinion Thomson's need to be trying harder as a fair few guests we met were disgruntled with the Thomson's approach to flight extras.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carl and Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,694 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mile-long beach is just the start. Enjoy breezy, sunny days strolling along the shore or relaxing pool side with a cocktail. The Divi Aruba is a refuge of relaxation, do as little or as much as you like. The atmosphere is laid-back both day and night. There are activities ranging from pool volleyball, to snorkeling to sunfish sailing. The nights heat up with theme shows including carnival, limbo and salsa dance lessons. Select from a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges, most right by the water's edge. All Inclusive Amenities: • All meals and snacks throughout the day at your choice of 10 dining options • Unlimited beverages at 8 bars • Guest accommodations just steps from the sand • Accommodations with a patio or balcony • Four freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Complimentary Wi-Fi • Bikes (child, youth and adult sizes) • Lit tennis courts for night play • Divi Winds Sports Center with 30-foot rock climbing wall and fitness center • Taxes and service charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing