We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2ND trip to aruba.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

the tam and divi resorts where just as excepted large and options galore. the restaurants at both resorts offer a wide variety of food options. keep this in mind the water at the beach in this location from the tam to the divi is ALOT STRONGER THAN the water at say the holiday inn resort which is on the other side of the ROUGH WATER SIDE. if you are not visiting for calm water than this place will not let you down. the beach front locations are hard to beat for the up close and personal feeling you get.

Room Tip: deluxe ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funkymonk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 3,482 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went on our honeymoon here the first week of July and it was a great vacation. We had a room on the bottom floor and the ocean was about 20 feet from our patio. We are beach lovers so we wanted to spend the time on the beach, and it was great to be able to easily go back and forth to our room. If you want a vacation where you are in the nice big pools a lot of resorts have, this resort is not for you. The pool is small and there are a lot of kids. Food is average, but since aruba is safe and cabs were cheap we went off the resort a couple of nights for dinner.
The rooms themsevlves need updating, so if you want a fancier room, etc, id recommend one of the high rise hotels. The TV was very small and there were other things that just seemed sloppy. But we were in our room so little it didnt bother us, it has good AC and a fridge.Some of the bar tenders were not that friendly, but you always got some extra attention when you tipped.
Also, bring water shoes, some parts of the beach are rocky when you are going into the water. Aruba is perfect though with the breeze and the refreshing ocean water.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, get a room in 2300-2600 block of rooms. If you want more socializing and to be cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our second time going here, (honeymoon & 10 year anniversary), not to much has change, (sometimes that is for the better)
food was better, love Tutti's pizza!! make sure you make reservation a day in advance for the dinner restaurants.
The resort hasn't seen much renovations over the years, the next time I go I will probably try the Divi, Seems a little more update
The personnel hasn't changed one bit, and that's a good thing they all are extremely courteous and polite there wasn't one morning that multiple of them didn't say good morning, and my children felt safe the hole time.

Room Tip: all of them are the same, If you want quiet then ask for a room further away from the main pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fantastic experience, great food with great staff. The room was excellent, and was cleaned everyday by the staff. The restaurants that required you to book in advance were excellent, and because it was all inclusive allowed you to order whatever you wanted, our favorite was the ginger restaurant. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great beach vacation. We plan on going back as soon as we can afford it.

Room Tip: Our room was near the end of the resort and so we had to walk a few minutes in order to get to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millerw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It was a great vacation. Loved the room on the 2nd floor and Gingers was one of my favorites. The beach was perfect! The people were super friendly. Being my first time in Aruba it is now one of my favorite places in the world!!! The only negative I have was that my friend forgot her camera by pool area one night next to the bar and no one saw anything. They have no cameras, in which, I find that in such a nice hotel with people coming in and out of other hotels would be the first thing to have installed. They tried to help as we contacted security but it was not something that seemed there number one focus. The camera was stolen as it was never returned. We only wished the person or persons would of been honest to being it back as we had some really great pictures. On that note I recommend this hotel, but just don't leave your belongings by pool or any area as you will not get them back.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Isa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Overall, this was a great hotel at a great price. Staff were friendly, resort was comfortable and well run, food was good. Alcoholic drinks were watered down, but this seems typical of all-inclusive resorts. There is a friendly iguana missing its left pinky "finger" named Steve. Steve likes to sit on your lap while you rub his belly. You will often find him at the pool with the rocks on the side and the little waterfall area. See photo.

Now for my first-world complaints: Arlene at the front desk told us we could only use 1 of the 4 pools in the resort and two more at Divi, which is NOT what the web site promises and NOT what the pool signs say (see photos). One of the supposedly forbidden pools was the most kid-friendly one: it was the shallowest and had the water slide (see photos). Our kids loved it. We went in all the pools with no problem. She also told us wireless was $50 per week per device. Again, NOT true, as long as you only use one device at a time. Later when the hotel accidentally charged us for a safe, which we had declined, Arlene wouldn't take off the charge, and told us we had to wait until checkout to present the problem. So if you get Arlene and she starts crossing off pools you can't use or tells you inaccurate WiFi prices or whatever, just blow it off. She is wrong.

Room Tip: Our room was in building 1900, along the beachfront and very quiet. Any rooms near the main area wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Comet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Tam in Aruba, we stayed here for our honeymoon last year and were not disappointed! We requested the same room and although they couldn't guarantee it, we got it! We took the couch transfer this time and I would recommend it, its so much easier than taking a cab and you check in on the coach so when you arrive at the hotel you just go straight to the bar while your bags are taken to your room for you - brilliant!!! We stayed at the Tam but spent most of our time at the sister hotel The Divi as the pool is much nicer there and it has a more chilled out atmosphere. We made 6 friends last time and all 8 of us went back together this year which was fantastic as we felt like we'd just continued our holiday from before. Everything was exactly the same apart from the beach which has corroded a bit down by the Tam but we were told this is perfectly normal and happens every now and then! The whole place is great, the restaurants and food are fab and the drinks are too good ;-). Its gets a little samey after 2 weeks but the quality remains the same. I can understand some of the negative reviews as the staff are really busy and can sometimes seem a little off, but their not. We have never had any problems and found everyone lovely.
We hired Jeeps from Amigo Car Rental and they were dangerous, make sure you don't go there!!! The Thomson rep Karen helped us but the Manager from Amigo didn't care less. Bald tires, seatbelts didn't work, no rear view mirror, engine cut out as you were driving etc. We did get to see all of the island this time so do feel we've 'done' Aruba now as its quite small, but if I wanted a guaranteed beautiful Caribbean holiday I would definitely go back again.

Book the restaurants early the day before to get good timings.

Don't take jeans or heavy clothes, you won't need them

Factor 50 al the time!!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Tam, its cheaper than the Divi and all rooms are Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kateanddan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#3 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,886 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,004 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,323 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #41 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: £308 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms on the mile-long beach make this lively resort the perfect choice for beach lovers. The Tamarijn Aruba is Aruba's hot spot on the beach where the fun never stops. There's plenty of activity day and night. Learn to windsurf, ride a bike on the boardwalk or climb the 30-foot rock climbing wall right on the sand. Kayaking and snorkeling are just steps from the rooms. When the sun goes down, the fun begins with lively music around the pool and theme shows. Or try your luck at the Alhambra Casino nearby. All Inclusive Amenities: • 10 Restaurants and grills • 8 Bars with daily drink specials • 4 Freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Divi Winds Sports Center with fitness center • Bikes, beach volleyball, tennis clinic • Weekly water aerobics, yoga and Zumba classes • Lighted tennis courts • Nightly entertainment with theme nights • 30ft Rock climbing wall on the beach • Daily activities • Kids Fun Club for ages 5 - 12 • Free Wi-Fi throughout property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Hotel Tamarijn
Aruba Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Resort
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing