We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really well done”
Review of Gostoso

Gostoso
Ranked #3 of 222 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gostoso a local favorite restaurant, that serve a blend of both Portuguese and Aruban Cuisine, which is designed to delight even the most discriminating Palate. With our cozy and small atmosphere and impeccable service at a reasonable price “Gostoso Restaurante” will be your next favorite neighborhood Restaurant.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really well done”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

we had the restaurant to ourselves at 830pm and of course had incredible service. The dishes also were excellent. we usually like to share split the advocado appetizer and seafood soup which was also fantastic. The main course was fresh and coffee was well made. Overall a great experience for this restaurant which is a great change of pace from the usual tourist places.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craigmbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    182
    46
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lunch at Gostoso”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We enjoyed our lunch at Gostoso. I had the beef tongue. Since I never had beef tongue, at first I did not want to try it. However, since this was a new experience, I finally got the courage to try it. Wow, once I tasted the meal, beef tongue was very soft, juicy with the perfect sauce. It was really good. My husband had the seafood combination with meniere sauce (white wine, herbs, etc). The sauce was amazing. Overall, very good experience. We would come back for dinner before we leave Aruba!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vimala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence in Portuguese Cuisine”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I've been visiting Gostoso restaurant for several years now and I can say with certainty that the cuisine offered at Gostoso is excellent. I have ordered my usual favorite, Espetada Portuguese Style with the Pasteis de Bacalhau as a starter. It took me back to vacations on Madeira and Portugal where I've enjoyed these meals. It is a must visit on Aruba! Thanks Jose!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect! Family Friendly/Great Food/Great Service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just got back from Aruba and a Friend recommended Gostoso. We had two families 4 Adults and four kids 9 to 16. Jose the owner and his Staff were excellent. Restraurant was very nice
and clean inside. The place is on a back street and even are cab driver wasn't sure where it was.
All I can say is over time everyone will know where it is. This was my 3rd time to Aruba and yes we went to El Goucho and Mademe Jennete. They are also Great places but I will say this place is just as Good. Take the trip!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RVilleJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family was suggested this restaurant by our concierge. It was worth the walk. The restaurant is in a side neighborhood so you have to either take a cab or walk a bit, but once there you are happy you went. The staff is very friendly, led by Jose, the owner who's topped by a few times. The food was fantastic.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gostoso also viewed

 

Been to Gostoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing