We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Bold Flavors; Fresh, Thoughtful Ingredients; Friendly, Appreciative, "Treat-You-Like-Family" Service”
Review of DELIMAR

DELIMAR
Ranked #26 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Seafood, Peruvian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, Bold Flavors; Fresh, Thoughtful Ingredients; Friendly, Appreciative, "Treat-You-Like-Family" Service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We're "foodies" (read: snobs) and have been generally disappointed with the overall quality of the Island's restaurant fare -- that all ended here. Delimar is exactly what you want: great, bold flavors; fresh, thoughtful ingredients; friendly, appreciative, "treat-you-like-family" service; and prices so reasonable that you'll feel like you've robbed the place.

Delimar is a definite "must-go" -- it's pretty much right behind the Renaissance -- even if only to snack on their assortment of excellent ceviche.

P.S. Make sure to save room for the tres leches cake -- it's "very homemade" and amazing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeAndKate011814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    69
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Our hotel concierge recommended this establishment. I love Peruvian food and was not disappointed with the food preparation and quality. I ordered "pescado a lo macho", a fresh fish fillet with seafood sauce. We also had ceviche which was very good. The portions are very generous and the prices are reasonable for fresh seafood. I will definitely go back. You must try it if you like seafood or Peruvian food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We happened upon this place walking around town looking for lunch. Be aware it'd very pain in and out but there it ends. The staff took great care of us and the food was just way better that expected. There were no misses and the prices were very reasonable.
Worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fish_raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
1 review
“Best Peruvian food I've ever had”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I ordered the lomo saltado, I've tried it many times before in other places but this was the best by far. I was a but skeptical in the beginning because of the emptiness of the place but it was so worth it. Service was outstanding left very satisfied, try it out you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Fjhael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Incredible food and hospitable service. We went on a Tuesday night so rather slow but was not scared away and glad to have been. Fish if the day prepared with a number of sauces or ways.
Great spot right off main drag.

Helpful?
Thank louiscarl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DELIMAR also viewed

 

Been to DELIMAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing