We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend: Very nice place to stay on Aruba!”
Review of Hidden Eden Aruba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hidden Eden Aruba
Ranked #4 of 12 Oranjestad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A very nice place to stay on Aruba. The owner, Roy, is very helpful, friendly. It felled as if we came in as guests and left as friends. If you have any wish or question, ask Roy and he will do the best he can for you. A great place for a reasonable price!
Large room with good beds, complete bathroom, WiFi, fridge en air conditioning.
Nice situated in a quiet area, within a few kilometers from the center of Oranjestad en less distance to the beach.
It's the place to be! I will recommend this property to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy M, Owner at Hidden Eden Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hey Eric, Thanks very much..We do our very best. Hope to see you soon again.

Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Hidden Eden Aruba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

A great place for a minimal price! The owner, Roy, is very helpful, friendly and polite. It feeled as if we were part of the family. If you have any wish or question, ask Roy and he will do the best he can for you.
Large (and clean!) room with perfect beds, large bathroom, WiFi, fridge en airconcitioning.
Nice situated in a quiet area, within a few kilometers from the center of Oranjestad en less distance to the beach.
It's the place to be! I will recommend this property to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kors Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy M, Owner at Hidden Eden Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013
Google Translation

Erg bedankt om ons te kiezen om de Arubaanse ervaring te beleven..Wij hebben net zo een plezier van jullie verblijf gehad. Tot gauw,
Grace & Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Roy and Grace were wonderful hosts. I had read other reviews about Roy's pancakes, but I must say I was impressed with his French Toast. Aruba is pretty spread out and has a lot of different beaches to choose from. Instead of getting complacent at Palm Beach for +$300 per night, you can crash at this quant B&B for less than $80. Without coming close to what you would've spent, rent a jeep and circumnavigate the island. If you are fancy and need the resort experience, then you probably aren't on trip advisor anyways. Enjoy your stay at the Hidden Eden!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoryMarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy M, Manager at Hidden Eden Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Het Cory, Thanks a lot. Come back soon to Aruba.
Regards,
Roy & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

If you are looking for a clean room and a clean bathroom, at a reasonable price, look no further. This is the place to stay. Start the day with free breakfast in the company of other guests and Roy ( the owner ). What makes the breakfast time special is Roy's cooking and his interaction with the guests. Roy will go out of his way to help you in any way he can. I would surely be staying here, next time I visit Aruba.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbysidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy M, Owner at Hidden Eden Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thanks a million, you were also a special guest. Come back soon.
Roy & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel. The room is equipped with air conditioning, safe box, TV, bathroom, Wi-Fi and king-sized bed. The owner of the Hotel, Roy, is very polite and friendly, he will help you if you have any questions.
It is located in peaceful area very close to the beach. I will recommend everyone to stay in this hotel. If i ever be in Aruba, i will stay in this hotel once again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaratDupri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is home away from home!! Very clean, safe, near the beach and supermarket and easy accessibility! The room is spacious and the bed(s) are/is cleaned twice a week, including bathroom towels. Roy is full of life and very down to earth. He surprises his guests with his coocking skills during breakfast. Anything you need and he will do his best to either get it for you! We stayed a week and I would surely recommend this Bed and breakfast to anyone who plans on visiting Aruba soon. For plant lovers, once you see his backyard, you'll understand why it is called hidden Eden!! Thanks for your good care and you'll be seeing us again. Ruben and Adri

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and equally comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oebiedobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Hidden Eden Aruba is the best bed & breakfast place for an affordable price. I really enjoyed my resting times at night, i never heard a disturbing sound all around. Room is plenty of necessary utilities for you to be confortable. For me, breakfasts were wonderful, everyday Roy had a different and nutritious one. Don't forget your camera to shoot all the flowers and plants all around the Hidden Place, even at Fantastic Gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseAdanOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy M, Owner at Hidden Eden Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Excellent guest!! I enjoyed their stay as well...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
1.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
864 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.7 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Wonders Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Oranjestad
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Divi Aruba
Divi Aruba
#3 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Eden Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Eden Aruba

Address: Bushiri 12, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oranjestad
Price Range: £21 - £688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Eden Aruba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful location for those travelers not wanting the hustle of a hotel, located 5 minutes drive from the beach and town. We are next to the Caribbean's most beautiful garden center and a new botanical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hidden Eden Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Eden Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing