We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise inside of Paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Oranjestad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had been to Aruba before and love it each and very time. This time we wanted to stay somewhere off the beaten path. That's when we discovered Wonders. The moment we stepped foot onto the property we knew we had made the right decision. Absolutely everything was just perfect. It's truly like being inside of paradise. The landscape just makes you feel like you are truly in your own private resort. It is a 10 minute walk downtown and although the neighborhood looked a little sketchy we never felt threatened at any point and we even walked back after hours one night. The staff was exceptional and always willing to lend a helping hand or answer any questions that we had. The young lady that works there gave us a ride to the beach everyday and provided very useful tips. Public transportation is believe it or not very user friendly as the island is only so big and there are but so many places you can go. We will be staying there again and recommend Wonders to anyone who doesn't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of the beachfront properties or resort style places. Yes they are convenient but Wonders is truly just as it's name implies simply wonderful...

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 it was a beautiful room and spacious. There is also a room on the 2nd floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gosawx13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

thank you for your wonderful review! it was really nice having you as our guests and we truly hope to meet you again at Wonders!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I spend our anniversary at Wonders of Aruba. It is a perfect hide away for couples and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious and clean and there are only 8 rooms which makes your stay quit homely. The garden area has a pool and different spaces to relax on comfortable beds with sunshades where we spend our relaxing moments. Breakfast is absolute worth trying. We would definitely recommend staying at this 'home' away from home! Thank you, Marieke, Fred and Gaston for your hospitality and services.

Mozes & Isabella

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MozesK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonders-Aruba, Manager at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

thank you Mozes and Isabelle for staying at Wonders, it is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, hope to meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We have been to Wonders during our quick stop for 3 days in Aruba. Everything was just perfect! Great hospitallity by every staff member around! Great breakfast! We had a Wonderfull short break in Oranjestad, and every review below is as true as it can be! We recommend this hotel to everybody we know and everybody we don't know! Greets to Gaston and his Wonderfull team! Arjan van Doleweerd

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KingpinNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

hello Arjan,

thank you for your beautiful review, it is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay at Wonders. happy holidays and we hope to meet you again at Wonders.

gaston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Tropical setting embellished with an artistic flair. Gracious host speaks many languages. Private pool surrounded with restful cabanas and flowering plants. King beds were firm (no sleeping in a sagging old matress). Walk in Shower. Refrigerator. Clean. Walk to town. Secure property with private off-street parking. Breakfast is a nice add-on with fresh, healthy food. A great value. We booked last two rooms 4 month ahead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAROLANNL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

thank you very much for your wonderful review, it is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Together with a friend we stayed a week in Wonders while being on a kite-surf trip. The wind conditions were not great during this time of the year but Wonders was a good pick. It's nicely decorated place with cosy rooms and a nice poolside and lounge area where you can chill out. Breakfast is worth it's money so make sure to try it, sitting by the pool. Staff and owner Gaston will greet you upon arrival and will be always there to help out and give advise for the island's attractions. Hotel does not allow families with children which sounds strange at first but allows for a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The location is a bit off the beaten track and although is not appealing it's a 10 minute safe walk from city centre and a 10 minute drive from major beach areas, though you will probably need a car. Overall a great choice and a good value for money especially if you want to avoid the pricier and more commercial high rise hotel area.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a balcony but you are not going to spend much time indoors anyway :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

thank you for staying at Wonders and also for your beautiful review. hope to meet both of you again in the future.
gaston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Wonders Buotique hotel for 11 nights in October and enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is absolutely stunning with it´s garden and comfy rooms. The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed and it is easy to get your mind out of work and everyday routines. The hotel owner, Gaston, and his crew made everything for us to feel ourselves comfortable. We started our days with delicious breakfasts served at the garden (please try it, absolutely delicious and totally worth it). As we rented a car only for 1 day during the stay at Aruba, Gaston kindly picked us from the airport the day of arrival and offered a ride to the beach every morning after breakfast. This is the place to be when having a vacation in Aruba.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

hello, thanks for your wonderful review. hope to meet you again at Wonders and in the meantime, good luck with your new jobs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I almost thought about not sharing this so that I could keep it a secret...but I wouldn't want to be that selfish. Wonders Boutique Hotel is sooo comfortable and lovely. My husband and I just returned from Aruba to celebrate our 35th Anniversary. This is an Adult Only Bed and Breakfast. The owner, Gaston went out of his way to make us comfortable...even shopping especially for my husband's nut allergy to make sure his breakfast was safe. The rooms are huge, comfortable and with every amenity needed (except a hair dryer ladies, so bring your own). The whole property is gorgeous and spotless, pool is open 24-7. Breakfasts are perfect, on site parking, maid service, a very sweet woman who makes your morning meals a delightful , personalized experience. We would drive to the big hotels to use the beaches but enjoyed coming back to the wonderful, quiet oasis that is the Wonders Boutique Hotel. Would never consider staying anywhere else when we return.

Room Tip: We had room 8 and loved the view of the palms and flowers outside our windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

if was a pleasure heaving you as our guests, really nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Wonders that much.... hope to meet you again in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
455 reviews
1.5 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Club Arias B&B
Club Arias B&B
#1 of 5 in Savaneta
938 reviews
3.7 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,342 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonders Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonders Boutique Hotel

Address: Emmastraat 63, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oranjestad
Price Range: £87 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wonders Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wonder of WondersEscape in elegance, rejuvenate in style and relax at your leisure at Wonders, the boutique hotel on Aruba which combines the easy comfort of a Bed and Breakfast with the excellence of a star-studded hotel. Wonders is an adult-only concept with the focus on the personal touch. Breakfast is a luxurious awakening of the senses; optional packages go from pampering to spoiling; they include breakfast in bed and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Wonders Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wonders Boutique Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing