We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful trip!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great place to stay, nice timeshare that was very spacious. Had a good sized living room area, dining room table and kitchen with dish washer and washer and dryer for clothing. We had two bathrooms and a decent sized bedroom as well. Great location that was a quick walk across the street to the beach! A few restaurants on site, not all inclusive. Felt like a safe area, it was myself and another female and we were fine taking a cab to the grocery store...got food to cook in our room. Stove top only, no oven! A couple of beautiful pools on site too, with a swim up bar as well. It can get very windy on the beach, one day we had to stay at the pool..too windy, sand in our eyes, beach chairs whipping back and banging into you legs..but that only happened one day.

Room Tip: They all seemed in a good spot, and there was always a shuttle going around to take you from point A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rissadeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    651
    244
    117
    106
See reviews for
625
804
46
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Have been to Aruba many times and love it. This is the worst place I have ever stayed on the island. Stayed in two rooms (first time I have ever had to ask to move on any trip noisy neighbors) both were in very poor repair. The second room had mold on the ceiling and was missing a closet door. Was waiting for a gift card from the Aruba tourism authority. When it did not arrive the front desk gave me the impression that they could care less and never returned calls. After the third day I had to ask if it arrived I asked to talk to a member of management but no one was available said they would call and no one ever called. The positives were great location and the maids and grounds workers were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatingallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We enjoyed our 9 nights at Divi Golf & Beach. The room was spacious, with a nice kitchen, washer and dryer, and balcony overlooking a lake on the golf course. We prefer a hotel on the beach, but crossing the road didn't detract from experience. The main pool was close to our room and on some days, that's as far as we got.

The resort is big, and if you include the area from the Alhambra Casino to the Dutch Village, it's really big. There's a shuttle that can get you close to just about any point on the resort, but unless you catch it right away, it's faster to walk.

We ate at Mulligan's twice, and once at the Red Parrot at the Tamarijn. Both were good.

Room service was great. Concierge was great. Front desk was OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was my first and only time (so far) to Aruba. We stayed here with another couple who owned the time share. The room was standard setup (1 bedroom, 1 bath, full kitchen, living room, and big balcony/porch.) I would recommend second floor over first floor just for the added privacy while on the balcony. We ended up sleeping on the pullout sofa bed which was horrible. So uncomfortable due to the bad framing. After the first night we just put the mattress on the floor. I believe all rooms either overlook the pool or the beach so you can't really go wrong there. From what I've been told there is always a constant breeze in Aruba and I know the week we were there it was more then a breeze. It was difficult to be on the beach sometimes because of the blowing sand, so I was happy to have a pool view. The pool was nice, not heated but it didn't matter. The hot tub was just a simple stand alone hot tub like you would have in your backyard and it was set at a nice temperature. We didn't eat anywhere at the resort except for cooking ourselves in the kitchen, which was fully stocked with plates, silverware, etc. There is also propane grills near the pool if you want to grill anything. The resort is within walking distance to a grocery store and a liquor store. You need a cab or a rental car if you want to go to the high touristy area. You can also walk to the nearest casino in about 20 minutes along the beach on a nice walkway. There is a show area at the resort also where they put on acrobatic type shows which was a nice added treat if you just want to hang around the resort at night.

All in all we would stay here again, but I would probably search around for other places to tryout.

Room Tip: If you like privacy on your balcony don't stay on the first floor as the balconies are open to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Construction occurred early in the morning on other side of my bedroom headboard.  Jackaranda1 even mentions the construction but it was not near him.  He was lucky it was not behind his bedboard like me!  

The room I stayed in at the Dutch Divi had mold in the bathroom and hallway, the stucco was falling off walls, the plate shelves were bowing so I feared it would break, cracks were in the walls, moldings & door and much much more.  I could go on but I won't. I wish I could post photos.  I will never return there. 

I see the other reviews; perhaps, they were in another building or have lower expectations.

I too have been to Maui and go yearly.  I stay at Diamond Resort's Kaanapali Beach Club (KBC).  It is a class act!  
Aruba' s wind blows sand constantly and it gets everywhere on your body; not so in Maui.  But I agree that the beaches in Aruba are better because they have sand just inside the ocean where Maui's beaches have rocks just inside the ocean.  

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenFras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The Divi is pretty nice. Everything you need is there. There are nice options for meals and bars. The best part about this place is the location. The ocean is a stone's throw away. We had a wonderful time! I would definitely recommend it for couples. I'm not certain people with kids would love it. We didn't see a ton of families.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Staff was very cordial. Checked in with family of 7 in no time. Since accommodations are spread out over quite a distance Shuttle type golf carts are the fastest way of getting to the main
lobby and other Divi properties for the beach, shopping and other restaurants. Food at the Divi was very good; however there were many eateries all over the island. We were only yards away from the infinty Pool was very enjoyable, as was golf. Be thirsty during happy hour --- drinks are more reasonable.
Divi accommodations were very spacious and cleaned everyday with new sheets midweek. We had 2 one bedroom ground floor units which offered a common "party door". Our unit had a inoperable safe and microwave was confusing to use. Everything else in our units was superb.
Family took various modes of transportation --- public bus, car rental (1 day) and mostly cabs. Cab fares are calculated by zones. Great beach and waterfront restaurants... Zeerover in Savaneta, Matthew's, and Barefoot. Everything is pricey in Aruba but you are on vacation - right ?
An ice cream parlor and differently painted colored buildings (all accommodations looked alike) would add to this already pleasant resort.

Room Tip: Second floor units have grills and I would think a nicer view overlooking pool or golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregKarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing