We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wonders Boutique Hotel(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Digs(Oranjestad)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Vistalmar Apartments(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juanedu Suites(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aruba Lagunita(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camacuri Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Eden Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,284)
Filter reviews
2,284 results
Traveller rating
958
778
286
136
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
778
286
136
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsea breezefull kitchenswim up barrci exchangemulligans restaurantwasher and dryerstudio unitgrocery storetime sharedutch villagepull out couchwindows on arubashort walk across the streetthird floorshuttle servicehigh rise area
Filter
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 2,284 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We just got back fromAruba on March 8th. The place was nice. We had a studio and it was an older unit which was still nice. The beach which was a very short walk just across the street was amazing. You should go to the beach in the morning and place your towels on chairs if you like to sit in the shade. There is no charge for this however if you tip the person who is there early getting out your chairs he will help you out. On the beach you can walk almost forever. We took a walk early in the morning and watched the cruise ships come in almost every morning. In the afternoon we walked the opposite way and we could have walked down to the high rise area. ( if you stay here you are In the low rise area) Speaking of location you are right in the middle of down town and high rise. You can take the bus to either of these areas. The bus stop is a very short walk away. Speaking of walking to the grocery store Lings is within a 10 min. walk. You go to the end of the Divi resort across the street and cross at the light and it is straight down that street. We seen all ages do this walk so it is not a bad walk.
We took a 4 hr jeep tour and I would recommend this early in your vacation so if you don't have a car you can get out and see the island. We did not have a car but we did rent one for a day and took a ride to baby beach for the day. It Is not hard to get around but they use very few street signs on ther streets. If you do rent a car for the day check on line for prices. The concierge desk has Hertz car rental but it was high. Other car rentals are available for less and they will pick you up. If you are looking for a steak place to eat at I would highly recommend El Gauchos it is a short walk when you are downtown shopping. The steak is amazing. Best steak we have ever had. We took a taxi back at a cost of $8.00.
One more tip if you have never been to Aruba and you are leaving on a Sat. Get to the airport 3-4 hrs ahead do time. Getting a taxi from the resort was not a problem. You go through Aruba customs and then to US customs. If you go the normal 1-2 hrs before you will miss your flight.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on any floor but the first. Ours had a little musty smell. We did tell the front desk and they attempted to fix this by putting a dehumidifier and a glad plug but the plug in did not appear to work. They stated they would move us if a room opened and they would leave a message in our room but no call.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdsmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We just got home from spending 2 weeks at the Golf and Beach resort. The service was great, the condominium was very spacious and clean with a lovely view of the canal that goes around it. The infinity pool seemed to be where all the action was and it was very nice. However, every afternoon they had bingo going and it was annoying at best. Seems to me that since only a few people play that everyone should not have to hear this daily. People go to the pool to relax and read and that was virtually impossible. However, I guess if it wasn't for the bingo I would have given this resort a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desireewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My fiancé and I are currently staying at the Divi.. We have been here 3 of 5 days so far. While the location is beautiful and right on the beach, the service is terrible! We went to the concierge to ask them to assist with dinner reservations, and the woman named 1 restaurant, then told us she couldn't think of anything and went back to taking her personal phone call. We even mentioned going to the high rise district (as a trigger so she could offer suggestions there) and nothing. We also asked about hiking Hooiberg and were completely dismissed. Very RUDE staff. Also, we haven't been able to get on the 'free shuttle service' as it seems completely abused by the staff. Lastly, when you check in you are asked whether you want morning or afternoon maid service- we chose afternoon, but the maids are here every morning and in our way when we want to come in and out. Why even give the option to guests if this is going to be dismissed?!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaimiegig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for the somewhat positive review but most importantly; we're all just glad that you are having a wonderful vacation experience and will have fond memories of your Aruba vacation when you two return home.

Despite not being pleased with the service at our resort and the way it treated you, we do hope that the remainder of your stay on island was pleasant enough.

If you and your fiancé decide to visit Aruba again, please contact me personally so that I can be sure your next visit at our the Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort is more than memorable!

Patrick Franssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Back from another trip to our home away from home in Sunny Aruba. As usual we stayed at the Divi Village Golf Resort. The accommodations were great. This Time we had a one bedroom unit in the newly renovated main building. Our friends had a one bedroom unit also. We had a view to die for. Aruba sunsets are still the best. The Employees are still the best. Can’t say enough about Anna in public relations, Maureen at the front desk, Virginia coordinating events at the pool and the new General Manager Patrick Franssen. Patrick seems to be a real people person. Very important for people who timeshare at the same place a lot. Great times again singing and dancing at the swim-up bar to tunes from Giovanni. This year they opened up a new snack bar which was really done nice. He also did karaoke at Mulligan’s on Thursday night. This Time we met friends from previous years. We also hung out with the same group from Cincinnati as years past and they were still a blast. We played golf at the Divi Links. The Links is still a great golf course, all around water. We played 5 times this year and wish we had time to play more. What’s nice is we play nine holes and are back early enough so the girls don’t even miss us.
Aruba still has great restaurant’s such as Mulligan’s for light dinner, breakfast and lunch. Fine Dining at Windows of Aruba, Barefoots, Madame Jennette’s, Gianni’s, and Chalet Suisse. This year we rated Barefoot’s as the best restaurant on the island. We also really enjoyed Ricardo’s at the Aruba Beach Club. We also added a new restaurant to our list which is a Dutch restaurant called Pan Pan a relatively inexpensive meal. We shopped at the new Super Foods market and found that they also made great soups and sandwiches that you can buy when you want something quick. Also found that they made great breakfasts in the morning. In summary we had a great time again and would highly recommend the Divi Village Golf Resort and Aruba for your stay and say hello to the staff for us. Staying at Divi Village & Golf Resort is a guaranteed consistent good time. Until next year, Carol and John

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rizzojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed February break for the states and it was not crowded at all. The beach was across the street and it was easy to get chairs or sit under a hut. The room was a little dated but it had a great deck overlooking the pool and beach, great for morning coffee or an evening cocktail and the birds were beautiful to hear and wake up to their singing.
There were activities on ground but the staff were not very helpful with reservations that were not related to Divi resorts or Depalma tours.I would stay again. We listened to the time share presentation and the person was insulting, I would not do that again.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms had a nice view of the pool and beach. We did not check out the pool in the rear property until the last day but it has a swim up bar and was beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews