We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice”
Review of Hopi Bon Grill

Hopi Bon Grill
Ranked #32 of 222 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: Caribbean, Asian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were looking for a sushi place or at least a place that had fresh fish in Aruba. After seeing lots of great reviews we decided to give Hopi Bon a try. It turned out to be a great decision, for about $20 per person we had a super tasty meal and were very full. My husband who loves calamari said it was the best he'd ever had. It was not fried, but grilled and served with an amazing chili sauce. I had wahoo and he had grouper and shrimp. All very very good and served with veggies and rice. All around this was a great meal and we will make this a "must go" place every time we visit Aruba. The owner's are very friendly so you'll enjoy meeting them while dining!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VT_SarahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    45
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great food! Great people working there! Fun atmosphere at night!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Simple but delicious food. Grilled meat, Asian veggies and some sort of delicious rice.

Definitely go there!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RikFromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good cost and benefits”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate a fishe plate there and it was very tasteful, we arrived 10minuts before close the lunch time, but the service was very nice, I liked very much. The food is very very good. We went to lunch and we seat inside the restaurant because outside was too warmy, and inside there is one table only and the balcony.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellently Prepared Food”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Last October 2013, was the 15th year that we vacationed in Aruba. We discovered Hopi Bon and realized that they offered some of the best meals on the Island. In our 7 days there, we dined there two evenings. The prices were reasonable and the food is high quality and seasoned uniquely. I loved the shrimp and scallop dish and my husband enjoyed the surf and turf dish. The garlic rice was like none that I had ever had. On the 2nd visit I asked the owner, Percy, to bring us both garlic and fried rice. We devoured both. At home now, I keep trying to duplicate the meals, without luck. We can hardly wait to visit Hopi Bon next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaubrown2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious Food at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I tried Hopi Bon in the Renaissance Marketplace for dinner. We both had the teppenyaki steak and chicken with fried rice. Everything was delicious! The fried rice was fabulous!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank missyh113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hopi Bon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hopi Bon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing