We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Filipino food!”

Kambal Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #161 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Filipino food!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Came here on advise from tripadvisor( not disappointed yet..) decided to come with my family while in Aruba! The minute we walked in we were greeted and the choices were well explained by staff! The place is upstairs from main st( entrance around the corner) and the menu written on wall on a chalkboard! Food is awesome can't be disappointed! The portions are fair!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbarrantes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

During our recent trip to Aruba, while wandering through Oranjestad, we happened to see a sidewalk sign advertising pansit. My husband is Filipino, so I knew this was a noodle dish. We looked up and saw a Filipino flag flying on the second floor balcony. We were looking for something different for lunch, that we were sure our teenage children would eat. The food was excellent! The best pansit I have ever had, and you can't go wrong with the lumpia shanghai, as good as my mother-in-law's. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was so good, my kids insisted on ordering more to go, so that we could have it for dinner as well. When we unpacked our meal in our hotel room, we found that they had given us an order of fried bananas for free.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
521 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“local atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Brings you back to local etnic food and customs.
Two block south from the cruise port. Climb one set of stairs to the second floor and has inside and outdoor sitting.

Fast and friendly service with tasty local food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I really enjoyed coming to the restaurant during the New Years with my family. Great food and atmosphere. Everyone is friendly and professional! I give this place five stars!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Porshe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to Make New Friends”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I went to this restaurant a year ago while on vacation in Aruba. While walking around downtown, me and my friend really wanted to go somewhere fun on our last night and were drawn to the island music coming from Kambal. We sat at the bar and talked to the guy there who was really friendly. He invited us to sing karaoke and gave us spring rolls that were awesome! Along with the other locals in the bar we all had fun singing. I would definitely come back if I go to Aruba again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EAMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kambal Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kambal Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing