We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A1 Apartments Aruba
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a very good time in Aruba.The stay at A1 apartments was great. The owners Stanley and Ingrid are wonderfull persons,they make our stay there amazing.Many thanks for the service you provide us. We hope to come again soon.Diahanne and family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diahanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    34
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
49
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were there for 2 weeks and were wery happy with our choice of hotel. It was a short distance to downtown and the beach. Also, a good grocery store right next door.

It felt like we were VIP guests and many thanks to Ingrid and Stanley.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Timo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Worst place for the money! Road is tore up in front of it and there already was no parking. Hacking dog. Comforter had holes. Appliances disgusting. No hot water. If you leave your room, owner will enter and turn off air conditioner. No privacy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kipsyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgore, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We had a wonderful time in Aruba. Our stay at the A1 apartments was great. Sameul was great at helping us get from the Airport to our Apartment and helping us rent a jeep. He was a wonderful host during our stay. And we can not thank him and his family enough. We are planning to return again. Our Apartment was clean and well kept we were able to come and go and it was great to have the mountain as a land mark to find our way home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sf Bay Area
Level Contributor
252 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed just 1 night, during a layover between our evening arrival from the US & an early morning flight to Curacao. However, Stanley was a very gracious, accommodating & friendly host. He picked us up from the airport (as arranged via email), carried our luggage up to the 2nd floor room, and gave us drinks that evening, and again the following morning before departure. The room was basic, but clean & quiet. The AC worked well. A word of warning, the shower only has cold water. This seems to be standard on the island, so if you absolutely must have a hot shower, then this place is likely not for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed 5 days at Stanley and Ingrid B&B and were really happy about our choice.
The apartment is very functional and clean, the location is perfect (super close to the town center and different beaches) and the hosts are very nice and helpful, they'll do anything to help make your stay amazing !
I'd definitely go back to their B&B if going to Aruba again !
Thanks for everything Stanley and Ingrid !
Aurore&Aurore

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Good location, 5 min walk to main center, 15 min walk from the beach and 3 large grossery stores. Ingrid and Stanley are very kind and serviceminded owners providing you with all information needed. The room is big and clean and the kitchen is nice, Aircondition is silent. The wifi is great and fast.

Safaa & Anna
Sweden

Room Tip: B or C for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safaa_Almuqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
1.4 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,858 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,355 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1 Apartments Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1 Apartments Aruba

Property: A1 Apartments Aruba
Address: Pagaaistraat 5 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba's native friendly ambiance experienced in a budget and safe enviroment, we pride ourselves in our location, just 5 minutes from downtown and the beaches. We are sorunded by restaurants, supermarkets and Nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your A1 Apartments Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A1 Apartments Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing