We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Seafood buffet.”
Review of Aquarius

Aquarius
Reserve with OpenTable
Aquarius is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood buffet.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

For $40, you get a fantastic seafood buffet with many pre-made options, sushi choices, as well as the seafood chef. The raw seafood part had 6 different options (tuna, grouper, wahoo, shrimp, mahi mahi and lobster tails) You choose which one you want and tell them how to prepare it and with or without sauces. I ended up trying all of them and getting a couple servings of the Ahi Tuna. The pre-made selections were pretty good as well and there were about 5 or 6 desserts to choose from. If your in a hungry mood, try this out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    107
    53
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Renaissance Marina Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The buffet is pricey but if you like fresh fish, crab legs and lobster tails this is the place for you. All the above cooked in front of you at the chefs counter. A nice array of salads and other dishes to round out you choices and you have a feast worth the price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidT119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome Buffet”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Aquarius doesn't have the biggest buffet on the island, but they have many unique items to choose from. Everything is fresh and continually stocked.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Venezuela
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you can eat”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I went to this restaurant to celebrate the birthday of a friend. we were like 10 persons. You pay a fixed fee and cant eat all that you want from the buffet. The have a cooker that prepares you pasta on demand, different kind of sea food, sushi, salads, sweets, I eat like 3 or 4 plates. the waitress sang Happy Birthday to my friend and we just have a very good time there

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mjbalza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast! Great for Kids!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this gem of a restaurant our first day in Aruba. We've already gone back once and will probably go again. The buffet breakfast is outstanding with made to order Omelets and waffles. There are also many other choices such as fresh fruits, cereals, bacon and eggs and Danishes. The buffet is half price for children making it pretty reasonable. There is also an a la carte menu with traditional breakfast items. The food is excellent and so is the service. Great way to start the day!

Helpful?
Thank Danielle816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquarius also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing