We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Smokey!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alhambra Casino

Alhambra Casino
Ranked #11 of 77 things to do in Oranjestad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Alhambra casino is the place to play in Aruba.
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Too Smokey!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

didn't like it here, it continuously smelled like an old ashtray and they no one can play blackjack properly!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rickracko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    295
    239
    49
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fun, easy casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a terrific place for the casual gambler on vacation. There are $2 roulette so everyone seems at ease realizing they are not losing a lot of money. The table games are of the standard variety but the attendants are friendly and helpful to new players. There are fun, penny slots and they do come around offering drinks. Warning: it is not smoke free but I actually did not see a lot of smokers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“smoking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Not much on gambling anyway, played the slots just for fun but being from a smoke free state the cigarettes bothered me. Didnt stay too long as a result.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GOSOX08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Machines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Like all the machines they have to play, last year when we went they were remodeling, they did a great job. Had great fun and left with some of there money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mstorey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful small casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Like most casinos in Aruba, this gem is small, but we always had a great time there. Too many of those video 'penny slots' for my taste, but there was always something available for most players.
Like almost all casinos, prepare for the smoke smell, it's ingrained in the carpets I suppose as you can smell it when you walk in. The place is closed from 4am until 10am daily, so no early morning gambling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chipmanmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alhambra Casino also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Alhambra Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing