We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place like home with a plus!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A place like home with a plus!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I had a lovely time in Aruba Apartments. The owner, Barbara, is extremely kind-hearted and really cares about her guests as if they were family. She took me around the island, showed me the nicest places,introduced me to her friends... All of this made thar I gained a friend in Aruba. Thanks a lot for everything, Barbara! I hope to be able to visit again soon!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you!

Yes you also ware such a nice guest, looking forward to meet wiht you again.
Thank you for the photo's.
We have printed them out and hang them in the reception!
See you soon and cheers!

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    16
    12
    6
    23
See reviews for
18
30
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The actual room was nice and comfortable and the grounds are nice enough. We made a reservation on Expedia as package and it was confirmed but they didn't have the right room ready when we arrived. They put us up in another place for a night which was fine.

I'm still on the fence with the manager/owner women. She was friendly and we had an honest situation but I was always instinctively weary and intrusting.

Aruba was a $hithole and i know I will not return. Hawai'i and Mexico are the 4hiznit and I've learned my lession.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelwhilstican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubaharmony, Guest Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind respond.

If you would like to explore whole Aruba, we recommend a car.
Because Aruba has so many beaches and special places to visit, but this is not a must.
Harmony offers transportation, there is a bus stop on the corner, and all is very nearby you can easily walk..

Harmony is located between down town and the beaches, with bus stop, restaurants, supermarkets etc, just on the corner.

Yes Aruba is small when you compare it with Mexico, but it has own charm.
There are guest returning over 25 years every year..

All is question of taste.

Thank you for writing good and nice experience with our place.

Guest Relations Aruba Harmony Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Four days before going to this place I have already stayed in a hotel near the beach and experience all the fun benefits it has to offer. But my stay on that hotel got cut short because of over booking so I need to find an alternative place to stay. I found Aruba Harmony Apartment. This place is a great place for an adventurer who likes to walk and explore the residential areas of Aruba. It is not near the beach so you need to rent a car or ride a bus or else walk to get there (aprrox. 7 min. drive). It would be best to book all your activities with transportation pick up and return. The place is well secured and in a good neighborhood. The management is very helpful and kind enough to give me a free ride at the back trunk of their SUV when I miss my activity bus pick up. They are friendly and threat you like family when you show some respect. Overall it is a good experience to explore and meet new friends. - Moonrays of NY

Room Tip: Grand Suites looks nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonrays4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear guest,

Yes for us it felt the same..

You and your family will always be very welcome to stay with us!

Looking forward to meet with you again..any time...


Team Harmony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I still cannot believe all the things that played out in my brief stay here. They ultimately all came down to the integrity, well, lack-there-of, of the owner. I wouldn't trust her for a minute. I have NEVER had an experience like this in 15 years of travel to even the most remote locations. First of all, the hotel is posted as having "close to it all convenience," but even the cab driver said, "wow, that's far away," when I told him where I was staying. It was. When I arrived, I explained my concerns to the owner, being that I didn't have a car, and she was quite rude is how she addressed them, treating me like I was an idiot. "But you ARE close to everything, what don't you understand? You don't look happy. What's wrong?" When I explained that I might need to change or cancel my reservation, she kept just ignoring my statements, and kept just trying to get me to pay. Then, when I hadn't even gotten to my room, she was already trying to convince me out of my next two accommodation locations, telling me she can "work something out with them. They're so far away. Why do you want to stay there?" She continued to discredit the next place I had a reservation, "Yes, the owner is very sweet, she's a dear friend of mine, but there's nothing to do there. If you want to be that far away, that's up to you." To make this even more frustrating, every time I asked how to get somewhere, she would say "Oh that's too far away. You can't walk there." So for my three nights, I was basically stuck in that tiny complex Then, to be even more absurd, she tried to get me to pay her a deposit for a scuba package I had arranged directly with the shop! I had been in contact directly with the company for a week, but she kept trying to make me pay HER a finder's fee (or a "deposit" as she was calling it) for it. Absurd. And she was so devious as to switch to dutch when she called the company, thinking I couldn't understand her, and she was trying to demand THEM to PAY HER for making the phone call! Last but not least, she tried to coerce me into paying her to drive me to my next location! "Well, I can drop you at the bus stop, which will be $1, or you can take a taxi, but that will be $20, or I can bring you for $15." It turns out the location wasn't that far, and wouldn't have cost $20 by cab. Thankfully I was able to make other FREE arrangements. The whole experience was just one negative moment after another, where it was clear she was just trying to get more money from me. I understand you need to run a business, but I would never stay there again. It's affordable, but I would rather pay more money, and get more business integrity.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank onlyflatonmaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubaharmony, Guest Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Sorry about all those misunerstanings.

We have very enthousiastc trainees, who are so happy and willing to help you and provide you with all information and help about Aruba.

Maybe they overdue, but they need to learn right?

Anyway, we are glad that you had a very nice time in aruba and ur beautyful beaches.

Reagrds

Team Aruba Harmony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oranjestad hotels

Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2011

A very nice and peaceful complex located perfectly near Oranjestad centre and the beautiful beaches. It's necessary to rent a car though to go downtown and to see all the beautiful spots around the Isle. The owners were both very friendly. We had to move to another room after one night, but the personel put all our stuff in the other room and even hang out all our clothes in the closet! They offered us a bottle of wine for all the inconvenience. Again, thank you so much! If you want to have a great time on Aruba, but you don't wan't to pay a fortune for your stay, then this is a very good option.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathilda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubaharmony, Eigenaar at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us!

You ware such a nice guests, we wish all our guest ware like you, clean, neat and pleasent!

Looking forward to welcome you again at our small paradise!

Team Harmony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Last summer, my wife and I stayed in Aruba Harmony for 2 weeks. We got a warm welcome by Lilly when she picked us up from the airport in the evening. We had directly achieved in Aruba Harmony and because off our anniversary Barbara had arranged a special room for us. In the apartment there was a cold bottle of champagne. It looked like a second honeymoon. Barbara and Lilly, many thanks for your great hospitality.
Aruba Harmony, a lovely place to stay with nice and helpful people, clean rooms and a nice swimming pool in a quite neighborhood. We recommend Aruba Harmony to all people who are looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheoA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubaharmony, Guest Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Aruba and Aruba Harmony Apartments.
We realize you had so many to choose from!

We are glad that we have made your stay a remarkable one!

So dear new, old and repeatedguest.....If you're considering staying in accommodations where you become friendly with people rather than just an apartment or a room somewhere, try Aruba Harmony Resort. High quality, new, clean, cozy and well maintained.

As always..It is a complete pleasure of our staff to welcome everyone to Aruba and Aruba Harmony Apartments.

Looking forward to meet with you again!

Team

Harmony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasilla
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Bad has to be not just bad not just dangerous and smelly for us. We are cool with cockroachs. You get it.... So here goes. We get to Aruba after a 20 hour flight, find Aruba Harmony apartments and are met by a locked gate. No answer to the intercom. We go back to the car and give Charlie the proprietor a call . Charlie shows up and looks at us like I have 2 heads. We are told we have no reservation,that yes he has 2 rooms available but he has promised them to some people from Holland. They will be here in a few hours. We show him our confirmed reservation on Orbitz. We ask him to give Barbara, the owner, a call and work things out . Our Reservations are prepaid by the way, $1003. US dollars already on the visa statement. We give Charlie our cell and drive off toward town to look for a hotel or a lawn chair on the beach to crash for the night. My wife, bless her techy little heart, is on the phone with Julie from orbitz, giving me mapquest directions to the high rise district and looking for a bathroom all at the same time. The phone rings. It's Charlie. Yeah, he has found us a room. And not just any room! It is clean, has a lovely garden, a pool, three snarling dogs and a cute little kitty .... that comes scampering out of our room. It is about six miles from where we want to be, but it does have a rock hard bed (my favorite), the lovely aroma of cat and dog feces, and those constantly barking and snarling dogs. Charlie assures us that this room is quite comparable to Aruba Harmony Apts and that we are to stay here. I tell Charlie to go away and to myself, I hope I am done with you.In the morning the phone is ringing. Julie from Orbitz is telling us that we now have a room at Aruba Harmony Apts. We get packed up and pay the owner of the place {she insists that Charlie and Barbara will never pay her). We are on our way back to Aruba Harmony and on the phone with Charlie. He tells us that nether he nor the apartment will be available till 3:00. I would stop here except we saw the same thing happen to at least 2 more travelors. We witnessed Charle telling another couple the same story. A few nights later we saw (and photographed) a sign hung on that locked gate.The Expedia customers were to get a cab and head on over to the Cat poop apartments. I have to say, It appears that either they are incompetant, or purposefully over booking. The other apartments are $48 a night less. Maybe they are pocketing the difference.....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank xz2xzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Yes you are right.
There ware some dispute and disasters with your reservation.
This all has nothing to do with our, quality, accommodation, our services or our employees.

Sorry you did not have time to read all our provided information.

Our check in is between 3 and 5 PM.

All check in after those hours, are possible, but our hotel needs to be informed about your flight number and time of arrival.

Normally we keep your reservation till 12/00 PM, for you guaranteed.
After those ours, without a notice form your site, our popular accommodation (see all our other reviews) is going back into the sales again and are available and can be booked by all other interested guests and travel agency.


All those information is always provided, when booking direct with us or by brokers.
When booking our accommodation you will find in:
Know before you go.

We ware overbooked because of a failure of the GDS system.

Also we have given you an upgrade to a suite in state the booked studio.

Sorry for all inconvenience.

Management Harmony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.9 mi away
A1 Apartments Aruba
A1 Apartments Aruba
#5 of 31 in Oranjestad
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Punto di Oro Apartments
Punto di Oro Apartments
#18 of 28 in Noord
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Solar Villa
Solar Villa
#5 of 12 in Oranjestad
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sasaki Apartments
Sasaki Apartments
#5 of 28 in Noord
107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sebrina's Resort
Sebrina's Resort
#20 of 28 in Noord
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Perle d'Or
Perle d'Or
#17 of 28 in Noord
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel

Property: Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel
Address: Palmitastraat 9 Oranjestad Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Harmony Apartments is an intimate, charming and inviting place. We offer modern and comfortable air-conditioned accommodations: apartments, suites and hostel with kitchen and pool at affordable prices. Aruba Harmony is "Close to it all convenience" and yet at the same time "far from it all" tranquility. Harmony is located 1 mile from Aruba's Queen Beatrix International Airport situated. It's situated in Oranjestad just between the shops, nightlife and the beaches. The public bus stops at the corner. Harmony is pleased to offer all the services and facilities that any traveler for pleasure or business would expect to receive. Check in between 3 and 5 PM. Early or late check inn on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Harmony Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing