We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Comfortable - Better than a Resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax at the pool and enjoy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax at the pool and enjoy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Relax at the pool and enjoy!
BBQ
Kitchen
Wayaca Residence 238
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Samarvey
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable - Better than a Resort”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Five stars as in a luxury hotel, it's not. Five stars as a perfect quiet get-away, it really is! We stayed for three weeks in February and wished we could have stayed longer (as do many of the other guests, many of whom are from the Netherlands and stay most of the winter). The property is clean and well kept, the pool lovely, the beds comfortable, the WIFi always works, and everyone (owner, his representative who met us on arrival, and the other guests) most cordial and welcoming. Location was perfect: close to the airport (but not noisy in the least) and away from the hubbub of downtown and the beach hotels, yet close enough to visit those spots frequently (a rental car is almost a necessity). Hacienda Wayaca is the first place we'll check if we return to Aruba (we go somewhere different every year).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, separate bedroom, comfortable beds, remodeled bathroom, location
Liked least: Limited hot water (people in Aruba like cool showers)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisL1717
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment was located less than 5 minutes from the airport, yet I never was disturbed by the airplanes coming and going. I stayed in an end unit, complete with one bedroom with 2 twin beds, a fully equipped kitchen and a ensuite full bathroom with a shower. Cees kindly picked me up at the airport, and was wonderful about driving me to the local grocery store so I could pick up some basics my first day there. The unit was clean, and nicely decorated. Cees recommended renting a car, and upon arriving, I decided to rent one for the 9 days I was there. I strongly recommend getting car, it makes everything so much easier.

The pool in the yard was wonderful, it was nice to have the option of just lazing around the pool, and not having sand in everything.

This apartment was perfect for a couple or solo traveler. The only thing I can think of that would have been nice would be to have had a small cooler to be able to take cold drinks and snacks to the beach. That is something that would just be an added bonus to the unit. Overall, a wonderful place to stay, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Aruba. I would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freiresil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay at!!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We went to Aruba to visit and of course to enjoy / relax.
On our arrival at Hacienda we were really welcome by Lucia/Cees which are the owner of the place.
The apartment is very nice, clean, toilet is very good and is a apartment that has all in it.
All apartments are around the pool, in other words you are just few steps from it - great place to lean back.
The hacienda is nearby the airport and in a calm neighborhood with supermarket 5min from it.
From downtown it stays around 10 minutes driving, which by the way is a good advice to rent a car in Aruba for you to visit all beaches and places of island.

Lucia and Cees gave us lots of good advices about places to visit, restaurants, etc.

In other words the place is a thumps up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobbieXX
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreZand
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Het was een "Pleasure" jullie weer op bezoek te hebben. Goed dat het weer prima is bevallen. De BBQ is je vergeven ;-) . Bedankt voor jullie bezoek en tot de volgende keer Andre & Sandra. M Vr Groeten Cees
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten K
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hartelijk dank voor uw mooie Review Mr Maarten. Het was fijn u als gast te mogen verwelkomen .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreZand
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Andre, Dank je wel voor je mooie beoordeling van onze appartementen. We zijn blij dat we een positieve bijdrage hebben kunnen zijn aan jullie vakantie op Aruba. Tot volgend jaar dan maar. Met vriendelijke groeten, Cees Hurkmans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing