We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carpe Diem - CLOSED

Carpe Diem
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Terrell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were intrigued with the offering of octopus ceviche and made a meal of of appetizers. Egg rolls and lobster bisque were grand -- when we come back we'll skip the ceviche -- but will keep the Pinot Grisio and dock-side table.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GerardsofNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    53
    20
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
259 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Uber-hip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This one will work for the hipsters. A very wide open, flowing room, the place has swings around the dance floor and a modern circular bar. Food was delicious and the service was top-notch. Fun times.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Skip this restaurant - Watered down drinks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Decor was amazing! Food was good but very over priced. Drinks had very little to no alcohol and felt watered down. I would not waste your time or money!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant, reminds you of upscale Miami.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is so cute! It is decorated with swings and art and has 2 big tv screens. The service is great and the food is perfect, I ordered a lobster dish that was perfect and my husband ordered the shrimp pasta. We cod barely finish our food, it was so tasty and the amount of food was huge. The restaurant is near the water and there's a quiet calm ambience, reminds you of Miami. It's a little expensive but well worth it! Great place for a dinner party or a quiet dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alreadygone318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique Decor ....French flare.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

While we were vacationing in Aruba we made reservations at a fairly new place called Carpe Dieme. The decor is fabulous. I felt like it was right out of "Alice in Wonderland". There were chandeliers, large tables with unique chairs, different sizes and styles. Absolutely beautiful and right at the pier. Gorgeous views of the water. The food was good. Their menus offer a lot of seafood caught that day. But be aware if they have a bad day fishing for menus items...they will not be available for dinner. We happened to be there for one of those evenings. There was no lobster, crab or certain fish due to a bad day out on the water.So, we a had many limitations for ordering. The food we did get was good but we were there specifically for the seafood. I would recommend this place especially for the ambience. Management is very friendly as well as the staff. Thumbs up!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank caribbean2Kitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carpe Diem also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing