We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous View”
Review of The West Deck

The West Deck
Ranked #17 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Bar, Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The scenic view is worth the trip. The menu is a bit odd. Some items seemed way over priced while others were cheap. I had the keshi yena and it was a great lunch. The lime-ade was great! A stop at sunset would be irresistible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dancininthestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,059
    474
    123
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Restaurant”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Cute restaurant with a pretty view of the ocean. The tapas are very small portions, so it's much more expensive than expected! The food was pretty good, but nothing to rave about.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was happy to see this place as we arrived in Aruba as it is located on "prime" real estate. We have been to the Island many times. We were disappointed. Two people got Mojitos that were the worst of many they ended up drinking all over the Island during our two week stay. They used wilted mint. I had a Pina Colada that was tasty but weak. The drinks at the lighthouse bar are actually less expensive than this place. I doubt we will ever go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coldsteel337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mound, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View and Cute Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We had lunch at The West Deck. It's located right on the beach so it has a great view of the ocean. The place is also decorated cute with a fishing theme. The food portions are very small so if you are hungry order a couple of items.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better for Lunch”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I had dinner at West Deck for the first time last week. There was not alot of parking and we thought the food was ok. We had alittle of everything as this place has alot of tapas. Perhaps if we had had a full three course meal we would have enjoyed it more. You sit on a little deck, the service was fine but compared to the nicer places in Aruba like Barefoot, Madame Jeanette, Papiemento, etc. this place lacked "cool". I would recommend the West Deck for lunch but if you are looking for a romantic dinner-go to Elements or Passions on the Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotland067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The West Deck also viewed

 

Been to The West Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing