We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aruba Surfside Marina
Ranked #2 of 12 Oranjestad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed one night before our weeks vacation. Great spot.
Loved the room. Very clean and very comfortable.
Great breakfast served on our balcony.
Very pleasant people.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    23
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
86
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Horse Beach, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My daughter had her ceromony and reception here and I cannot say enough about the place. It is one of the most beautiful spots I have ever been to. The service was incedible and the food was excellent. Simon is the man! He looked after her and every detail to make this a wedding to remember. They gave my daughter a room to get ready in and to spend her wedding night in and it was just perfect. While we did not spend our week here (there were 34 of us) I would have liked to spend a weekend here. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and had a sink and fridge as well as free wi-fi. The room overlooked the harbour and was a breathtaking view. I really felt that the staff here took such pride in their work and were so very friendly. I would love to return here some day and as soon as I can I will post pics of the wedding.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danijebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the aruba surfside marina in Feb 2012, and the hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. the staff was very nice. it's such a sweet, quaint hotel, which was a nice change-up from the high-rise district. (we stayed at the marriott before coming here. I love marriotts, but it's so much more crowded and lacks the personality.) we loved the breakfast they served on your patio (overlooking the water) each morning. we stayed in the smallest room (i think), the one bedroom studio, and it was still very spacious. it's nice and clean, roomy bathroom & big closets. the kitchenette has a refrigerator, so we could store/pack stuff for picnics. the restaurant on the pier also has great reviews, but we didn't have a chance to go. we saw all the amazing sunsets from our patio or by walking down to the beach instead.

the location is also nice. we had a car, which i'd recommend if you want to see a lot of the island at your own pace. aruba surfside marina is central to everything. you could walk into downtown if you wanted, and the walkway they're building looks like it will be really nice.

the hotel only has 5 units, good for families or couples. if you plan far enough ahead, you could get adjoining rooms too. oh, and the free wifi was great.

so in short, i recommend the hotel. the website paints an accurate picture. i'd love to go back soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Lovely room and lovely view of the sea, Pinchos, the garden and the beach. The place is beautiful and spotless. Good breakfast included, served in the balcony so you drink your coffee and watch the sea and listen to the birds, peaceful...
Good housekeeping, efficient and very nice, thanks Marta and Chela. Ianthe, AnneMarie and Simon very helpful and nice too. We loved Pinchos by their beach, went 4 times, imagine how much we liked it.
Locationwise, you could walk to the downtown but to really know Aruba you need a car, plus it's really close to the airport, but not close enough to be bothered by the noise of the constant landings.
They have parties on the premises, so if you, like me, are a light sleeper, bring your own earplugs. It was absolutely the only trouble I had in the 15 days I spent there. It's not like they have parties every night but for me once is enough. I will go back no doubt, but with earplugs.

Room Tip: they only have 5 rooms, and they're all lovely, as seen in the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We decided to spend a few days in Aruba whilst on holiday in Curacao and decided to stay here. It is a great little place with only a few suites (have to be honest that we were upgraded to the master suite), very easily reached from the airport. The suite was very large with a balcony with sunsets to die for and breakfast served to your own table each morning: perfect!

Upon arrival we were greeted by the houseman who handed over the keys to us. We registered with the owner/staff at their office the next day. Remember it is not a full-service hotel, don't expect a reception desk or anything but because of this it felt like we had rented our own studio in Aruba which we loved. The property was extremely clean and very well maintained.

Although located directly on the beach, the beach itself is not that great. A very short walk to the left it is somewhat better (and also have dinner at Barefoot instead of the restaurant directly in front of Surfside Marina on the pier!). We had a quick look at the high rise part of the Island and were glad we did not stay there. Baby beach was our favorite.

There is work going on around the property making parking spots, new pavements and a bicycle road that did wake us up 2 mornings.

If you prefer a small place to stay where you can still be anonymous and centrally located than this is it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thefortA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed at the Aruba Surfside Marina in September and we loved it. The rooms were reasonably priced, large, clean, and the location was perfect. It was not far from downtown but away from the touristy areas. Breakfast on the balcony was good. The sunsets were amazing. The beach was a few steps away from our door. We didn't mind the airport nearby. My only minor complaint would be the parking. There was a lot of construction and parking lot work going on next door. When it is all done this will really be the place to be. It was easy to rent a car and drive around the island. Our favorite restaraunts were Yemanje grill, Madam Jeanette's and Pinchos. We would definitly go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieLWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband and I went for time of rest and relaxation.....and that's exactly what we received....the stafff was Great.....Very helpful and friendly!!! The rooms looked exactly like the pictures shown on the website....we are already planning our next trip there!!! The sunsets were spectacular!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.2 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
3.2 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
855 reviews
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Wonders Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Oranjestad
358 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,517 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Surfside Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surfside Marina

Property: Aruba Surfside Marina
Address: L.G. Smith Blvd. 7 | Surfside Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aruba Surfside Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surfside Marina Hotel Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing