We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality room with balcony overlooking the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aruba Surfside Marina
Ranked #2 of 12 Oranjestad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
langdorp
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“quality room with balcony overlooking the sea”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Well appointed room with nice furniture and all you can possibly need, including a flashlight. Breakfast on the balcony is a nice treat. 15 min walk from town and bus station. Not ideal for beach lovers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikLangdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    22
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
85
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I had our wedding at the Aruba Surfside Marina back in October, and even though we went with the 'research-and-hope-for-the-best' approach to planning our destination wedding, I can't imagine how it could have gone any better even if we had been on the island throughout the planning process.

Simon deserves a lot of praise for his personal touch and attention to detail. He made sure everything we needed was accounted for, and his suggestions for additional or variations of the appetizer/main course selections we initially chose were a huge hit with our guests. Best of all, these variations were given to us without any additional costs. The service was outstanding as well. Our guests never had to wait long for drinks over the course of the night, and the staff were consistently responsive and friendly.

To put it mildly, I would highly recommend the Aruba Surfside Marina to anyone looking to plan a destination wedding in Aruba.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I had our wedding at the Aruba Surfside Marina on October 4, 2013. There are no words to truly describe how amazing it was - our 64 guests said the food was the best they had tasted on the island and Simon and his team did such an unbelievable job with every single detail - we could not be happier.

The grounds are amazing - we were married underneath the gazebo, had cocktails and dinner on the patio and were able to take photos on the pier and the beach. Although it was 90 degrees with no breeze due to an arriving storm, our guests danced, drank and celebrated the entire evening. The day was more than we could have ever asked for and it was due entirely to Simon and his team - if you are considering getting married in Aruba, you MUST see the Surfside Marina.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HdG_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the Aruba Surfside Marina in the Grand Suite for our Anniversary trip to Aruba. My husband and I are extremely pleased and would definitely stay here again. We were greeted with fresh flowers in the room to include Birds of Paradise and other beautiful flowers. All staff members were very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure guests were pleased with their stay. Our room (115) was on the second floor (there is no elevator, just stairs) and had an amazing view of the sea from our living room. The grand suite has a separate, spacious living room, full bath, microwave, full sized refrigerator, approximately a 50" Plasma or LCD TV in the living room only (no TV in the bedroom), a spacious separate bedroom with a King bed, ample closet space, and a balcony with 4-5 chairs at a round table. It is located on the far end of the hotel. The balconies are not private, but with the location of the Grand Suite being on the very end, ours was private.

Breakfast was brought to us every morning on the balcony at the time we requested. Breakfast is included with your hotel rate. It was a full breakfast which included a variation of croissants and/or bread, ham/turkey, cheese, lettuce, slice tomato, butter, jelly, fresh fruit plate, and a small muffin or breakfast cake, orange juice, and coffee or hot tea. Free wifi is provided in addition to lounge chairs to bring on the beach in front of the hotel.

The beach in front of ASM is calm and good for couples, singles, or those with young kids/older kids as the water is shallow in most areas.

There is also a restaurant named Pinchos that is along the pier that has great reviews. We did not eat here so I am unable to give a review on it, but it seemed very nice and romantic.

We were so pleased with ASM that we have decided that this will be our home when in Aruba and will always reserve a room at the Aruba Surfside Marina. It's location is perfect. Eagle Beach may be about and easy 8 minute car ride without traffic. Malmok/Arashi Beach is about a 15 minute car ride. We do recommend renting a car. It's not a necessity, but we prefer the freedom of coming and going as we please instead of waiting on a taxi or the bus shuttle.

Room Tip: Recommend room 115 - Grand Suite on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Creole_Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our stay at the ASM was very pleasant and above expectations. Nice view on the sea just from your bed and you could just dive from your balcony in the water. Breakfast, included in the roomrate, is brought to your room every morning at the time you requested. And for those who wants to shop till they drop, the ASM is just a walking distance from the Marketplace, Renessaince Mall, Royal Plaza Mall and the shops in Main Street. If you're too tired to walk back to the ASM or you have a lot of stuff to carry, you can just grab a taxi at the Renessaince hotel (circa U$ 7,00). Oh and if you're in Main Street, look for the tram. You can just hop in, no ticket required. Thumbs up, ASM! Henri T.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henri t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had our Wedding Reception at the Aruba Surfside Marina in August 2013 and there are no other words to describe it but AMAZING!!! We are from Boston and flew to Aruba prior to check out locations and the Aruba Surfside Marina is just a gorgeous in person as it is online. Ianthe and Simon were excellent to work with and such sweet people. We worked closely with Ianthe for months planning and she made everything so easy and really helped us tremendously. She helped make our dream wedding come true. If you are planning to have your wedding in Aruba, we HIGHLY recommend having it here. The food was excellent, the service was excellent and the grounds are just beautiful with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Such an amazing backdrop to what we thought was an already amazing day. The service was impeccable too. Having our wedding reception here was more than we could have ever imagined and we are so thankful to Ianthe and Simon for making it a day we will never forget. Thanks again! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We went to Aruba and did not want to stay in one of those big resorts, so we came up with Aruba Surfside Marina. This was an excellent choice. Simon and Yanthi and the other staff are friendly, helpfull and making sure everything is fine. Every morning the breakfast is brought to enjoy it in front of your room in the sun with the birds and the sea giving a nice atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. You can watch the sunset at night from your room. Next to the site you find the Pinchos and Barefoot restaurants, which are both in the top 5 of Aruba, where the view is perfect. The surfside Marina is not far from the airport and downtown, so a perfect place. We can recommend it to everyone. One night there was wedding, which was also perfectly arranged for, so if you have plans.............................

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.2 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
3.2 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
837 reviews
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,443 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Surfside Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surfside Marina

Property: Aruba Surfside Marina
Address: L.G. Smith Blvd. 7 | Surfside Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aruba Surfside Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surfside Marina Hotel Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing