We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 visit to Aruba, first time here, won't be the last”

The Dutch Pancake House
Ranked #11 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Description: In May 2003, The Dutch Pancakehouse opened its doors at the beautiful Renaissance Marketplace,downtown Oranjestad. This family friendly restaurant is ideal for breakfast, lunch and dinner with your whole family. The Dutch Pancakehouse offers a wide selection of Dutch pancakes, poffertjes, eggs and other delicious menu items such as special dinner pancakes, schnitzels, and desserts. Their authentic Dutch pancakes are all handmade and baked with only the best fresh ingredients available on the island. They proudly received Aruba's first 'Best Breakfast in Aruba' award. The Dutch Pancakehouse crew is looking forward to welcome you and your family in their recently renovated restaurant for a wonderful and unique dining experience.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“10 visit to Aruba, first time here, won't be the last”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Downtown in the Renaissance Marketplace. Wide selection of crepes and pancakes. We all tried different things and everyone was quite happy. Very reasonably priced. outside seating. nice to have very good food and not buffet where we tend to eat too much. Check the ingredients of the different dishes and pick out a combination you like. Won't be disappointed

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    966
    437
    133
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pancake House Dutch style”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My kids really enjoyed the pancake house. They ordered the usual nutella. I ordered the cheese with the caramalized walnuts and honey. The ambiance was very nice. The service was excellent. Would highly recommend trying this place while you are in Aruba.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nilou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best crepes on the island.....YES, better than Linda's Dutch Pancakes”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Ate brunch here the day after eating at Linda's......NO COMPARISON! Crepes were great. I got the crepes with banana, caramelized walnuts, honey and powdered sugar along with eggs, homestyle potatoes (contains bacon and grilled onions :>), and sausage. It was a lot to eat but someone had to do....who am I to back down from a challenge. The Dutch Pancake House has excellent food.....unfortunately, I CANNOT say the same of Linda's Dutch Pancake House. The service at Lindas is not bad but the food leaves something to be desired. I was expecting more but the Crepes were slightly burned and very tough...not what I was expecting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akida23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pancake House”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had brunch here and the crepes were very good. The service was good, atmosphere was outdoors and nice. Would recommend the crepes to all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mk0vach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We really enjoyed the Dutch pancakes, they were great. The other items (eggs, potatoes etc) were good and were reasonably priced. We enjoyed the pancakes so much we went back 3 more times!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gypsy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dutch Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to The Dutch Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing