We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect wedding venue with stunning grounds and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room 4 Room 7
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Room 4
Room 7
Dining Hall
Nash staircase
Seating in the Games Room
Games Room
Front Reception Room
Front Reception Room
Nash Staircase
Front Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
28 Bedrooms, 24 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Llangadog, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect wedding venue with stunning grounds and fantastic amenities”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had our wedding here on the May bank holiday weekend and it was absolutely perfect! We had 40+ guests who were all able to stay with us on site for the entire weekend, and we had everything we wanted from the caterers and wine we brought in ourselves through to so many beautiful places to take photos. We are absolutely delighted with our stay, the team were wonderful and so helpful and we couldn't have asked for more from our special weekend. There's an outdoor pool with a huge lawn for sunbathing, sauna, games room, multiple living rooms with space to watch films or play board games, open fireplaces to make the place cosy if it's chilly out, and a vast number of gorgeous bedrooms - the majority of which are en suite, a full-size caterers kitchen as well as a spare kitchen (a spare!!), and a magnificent dining hall. Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing venue”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The venue was booked for a naming ceremony. Around 50 of us stayed over a weekend . Great house for a big party. Beautiful reception rooms, Great games room and superb kitchen with everything you needed to cater for so many. Bit too chilly for the pool! But-fabulous grounds. Good sized bedrooms and very comfortable. Couldn't fault it any way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliviaart
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful retreat experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We went to Plas Glansevin for a retreat with a large group of colleagues, some with and some without family. I can say that it is a perfect venue for this sort of get together with a huge kitchen/dining area and rooms that can be flexibly used as doubles/twins and triples. It is a beautiful house and we all had a wonderful time despite near constant rain and cold in early February. The house warms up well and there are plenty of spaces for everyone to gather or be separate inside. Caroline the manager was also extremely helpful with the arrangements, recommending local services and letting us add on extra rooms from the annexe up to the last minute. would definitely recommend or book it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dleedlpt
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb venue”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A happy time, lovely place, friendly and efficient staff. I cannot think of anything that would reduce the number of stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn5555
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked a week's stay at Plas Glansevin for a group spiritual retreat and it is a perfect venue for this, a number of sizeable and comfortable rooms for retreat activities with lovely surroundings in the welsh countryside. The bedrooms are spacious and excellent kitchen facilities if your going the self catering route. All the staff are friendly and accommodating and I found them very sensitive to the privacy needs of a retreat group. This venue is ideal for any spiritual group events and I would highly recommend it. The hallway and stair case which you see as soon as you enter the building is breathtakingly gorgeous.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripmembe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Party Venue”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Massive thanks to the team at Glansevin for making sure we had such a great weekend.
The venue is incredible a really high standard of accommodation especially for the price but also they are not too precious that you cannot have fun.
The location is also ideal being easy to get to but also feels very private.
Best of all though was the relaxed atmosphere and the help from the team both before and after the event - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin D
1 review
“A perfect venue for a large family holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Glansevin Mansion is set in lovely surroundings with many local walks and cycles. Excellent local amenities in nearby Llangadog and Llandovery.
The mansion has a great selection of accommodation which perfectly suited the needs of our large party. There was loads of space and a variety of rooms in which to gather or do your own thing. Lovely gardens and the pool and sauna were great fun. Caroline the manager and Tony the maintenance man were very helpful (Tony even helped start my old car)l but they did not intrude on our stay. We had a brilliant time and would definitely use it again. Everyone in our large party has fed back positively.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing