We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in a fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Gorlech Cottage in the sunshine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Gorlech Cottage in the sunshine.
Gorlech Cottage with entrance porch to left hand side. Entrance hall through to kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Gorlech Cottage in the sunshine.
Gorlech Cottage with entrance porch to left hand side.
Entrance hall through to kitchen.
Set up as 2 singles.
Newly fitted kitchen.
Terrace and garden
Private terrace with chiminea.
Newly refitted kitchen with all appliances.
A peaceful nights sleep.
Great walk to Abergorlech
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David H
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A really nice cottage, situated in what feels like the middle of nowhere, if you want peace and quiet, this is the place. Yet it's conveniently located for some lovely North coast beaches and forest walks/cycle rides. There are 2 excellent pubs nearby with the most fantastic home cooked food. Steve and Cara are fabulous hosts, very friendly and keen to help. They can offer advice on places to visit. If you want to get away from it all this is the place and incidentally an excellent location for stargazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks David for a fantastic review very much appreciated. Hope to see you all again before too long, all the best
Steve and Cara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage amoungst a stunning location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Me and my husband recently booked Gorlech cottage for a few nights over new year. Upon arrival we were greeted by Steve who was incredibly helpful showing us around the place. The cottage has been recently renovated and we were really taken back how lovely it all looked. There is plenty of space, while still keeping a cosy feel. There is a nice pub that is a pleasant 20 minute walk away, and another pub just 5 miles in the other direction (which serves particularly good food!)
The local area offers some amazing long walks and bike rides if you are feeling adventurous, but if you are also just looking for a relaxing getaway this place is ideal. Llandeilo is a short drive away and has some amazing little bespoke places to eat and drink.
Steve and Cara were really welcoming and also came to our rescue when we accidentally locked ourselves out one evening! Couldn't recommend this place enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellslbel...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A really lovely cottage, set in a perfect location for walkers and mountain bikers. We were so pleased with our stay here and would really recomend it to all our friends. The cottage is so nicely decorated, with a brand new kitchen, new appliances. It is so spacious and well suited to 4 guests. The view from the back garden of the forestry really is so relaxing.... book it... you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks again Helen,really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and had a proper relax,hope to have you stay again,
Steve and Cara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing