We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My idea of a perfect location”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick F
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“My idea of a perfect location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautiful and remote location with great riding on the doorstep and within 20minutes of kept trails. Accomodation was really good and made even better by the warm welcome from Nikki & Jay. The facilities are great as they are and the plans for the future will only add to this.
Great location, great people, I will definately be back. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote location
Liked least: Having a skill failure and falling off.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
We are indeed very lucky to live and work in this fab location but we also love to share it with our guests. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGettins
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It's as good as they say!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a fab place, the reviews don't lie! Nikki and Jason made us feel very welcome. Food, accommodation and biking are excellent. I was really looking forward to Jason's guided ride and it didn't disappoint. Then there's the "Man Cave", which every man will envious off, and a great setup. All in all a great weekend.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thanks a million for taking the time to shout out about us. We really appreciate it and are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
articular...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Weekend”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Right from the start Nikki and Jason made us feel so welcome it felt like we'd known them for years. Despite the weather Jason's enthusiasm for the guided ride wasn't dampened in any way and it turned out lovely in the end. The accommodation was rustic and very clean and it came with the added bonus of being able to wash both the bikes and our clothes. The food was lovely and the guided ride was fantastic. The new man cave where we got to watch our movie on Saturday night is a great addition and also provides safe secure bike storage. We will definitely be going back next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The guided ride
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Brilliant and we are thrilled you'll be planning a return visit. Thank you Elizabeth - it was a great week-end with a great group which makes our job easy :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
Whitwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant biking break”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

An excellent get away with home creature comforts and cycling fun. The cycling was well chosen to match our abilities, yet leave us feeling that we had progressed and learned new skills. The accommodation and food was just the ticket after a long day in the saddle. A good selection of pubs near the cycle routes didn't hurt either. I'm now looking forward to a return trip next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cycling a variety of routes
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
And it's great news that you've already booked your 2015 trip! Looking forward to it already Tony :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'd like to live there”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic weekend. Excellent guiding from Jay. Superb food from Nikki. Stunning views. Brilliant rides. Good pubs. What more do you need!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thanks a million for your review - short and sweet and says it all! When are you moving in? ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad W
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was my second trip to MudTrek, once again it did not disappoint. Even better this time around! I cannot recommend this holiday enough and I will be booking my third trip ASAP. Nikki's fantastic cooking really hit the spot yet again.......despite us being an hour late back from the pub- sorry Nikki! Accommodation was faultless and the morning view was amazing. Now to the real reason we booked the trip.... the mountain biking; which was once again outstanding, as was the journey in Jay's land rover to the start of the ride. "The Man Cave" is a great addition to the whole experience, can not believe the speed of the construction. You have obviously put a lot of hard work in, as it was fully functional after only 9 weeks! Regardless of the short gap between stays we were made to feel like old friends returning. Thanks a million Nikki & Jay, see you very soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
You'll have us in tears in a minute Conrad! What a wicked review - thanks a million. We've certainly made a lot of good friends since we started the business. We love it and are glad you do too. So great that you got to experience The MudHut too :) See you very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickSoftl...
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great weekend mountain biking, eating and drinking!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

MudTrek deserve more than 5 out of 5!

Both Jay and Nikki made us all very welcome with great food and company. The accommodation is spot on for mountain biking and I wouldn't hesitate in going back again.

Jay's knowledge of the local area is excellent and we had two excellent rides on the Saturday and he even throws in a fairground style ride in the Land Rover too!

I'm not saying anymore as you really to try MudTrek for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Great news that you enjoyed your 1st MudTrek trip with us so much Nick. Thanks a million for the cracking review - much appreciated. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;