We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cracking weekend for mountain bikers of all...”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
stevehill...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Cracking weekend for mountain bikers of all levels...”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stag weekend at MudTrek despite the wet weather, but we made the most of it and got nice and muddy with our fantastic guides Jay & Rich. Also big thanks to Nikki for all the delicious food (breakfast, lunch and dinner). We were a big group so got to see both of the barns and the old bike shed which were all really comfortable and had a lot of character. Plenty more riding to do in this area, so see you next year for Pat's Stagiversary!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our hosts
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Yours was one of our biggest groups so we're really pleased we ticked all the boxes for you boys. Looking forward to the Stagiversary already!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend at Mudtrek!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

14 of us went down to stay at Mudtrek for the weekend and we had a fantastic couple of days. Nicki and Jason we great hosts from the delicious home cooked food to the challenging awesome days riding we had in spectacular scenery.

They've got everything right here, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks a million for your review. Sore legs and sore heads all round but a great group! Come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great weekend away, challenging but loads of fun!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had been looking forward to this trip since booking it and we were not disappointed. We were greeted on our arrival on the Friday and shown to our accommodation for the weekend, a rustic barn which was really comfy and homely with plenty of space for our group. We were all a little nervous about what was ahead on the Saturday for our guided ride with Jay, all of us having different levels of cycling and fitness ability, but when we got going this did not matter at all and it was a superb day out. We all loved the challenge of the various terrains that we faced during the day especially the downhill and finished the ride with a trip to a local pub for a well earned drink.
Over the weekend we were treated to some fantastic meals cooked by Nikki which went down a storm with our group ...especially the lasagne, which was nothing short of amazing and was well received after our day in the saddle.
We have already discussed coming back to Mudtrek which I think says it all. Overall a great weekend away for anyone who fancies a bit of a challenge at the same time as having a great laugh. Lovely accommodation and fantastic hosts, thank you Nikki and Jay for having us and I'm certain you'll be seeing us again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Ahhh, brilliant - we ticked all the boxes then! Thanks a million for such a glowing report. We both really appreciate knowing that the effort we put into making our guests' stay the best it can possibly be is all worth it. A great group - you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W
1 review
“Absolutely Superb. Bring some strong legs (you may need them).”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

12 Lads of various cycling and off road ability head to Wales for an adventure and didn't we get just that!!!

Nikki and Jay are fantastic hosts and the cottages and venue are bang on located in a beautiful spot.

The food (very ably cooked by Nikki) was beautiful and as the only vegetarian in the group I was solely catered for and the food was amazing.

Now to the cycling.... Breathtaking location, rode straight out of the door with some brutal climbs and breathtaking descents. Forget your up and then down man made trail centres, they are all very good but this is something else. All sorts of terrain and challenges and believe me you will be put to the test.

Jay is a great guide who will show you round some trails that you wouldn't find in a million years on your own.

Enough waffle..... If you like MTB this is the place to be.... END OF!!!!

Thanks Jay and Nikki for the best weekend, I'll be back!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cycling and the food.
Liked least: Nothing it was all fantastic.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Completely thrilled with this review Simon. The larger the group the larger the chance that something won't suit someone! But everyone went home with big smiles on their faces (plus a few aches and pains!) and that means we are happy too. Thanks for taking the time to review us. It's always a great boost to get positive feedback but it's also really helpful for future guests considering booking with us. Looks like we'll see you again then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome group weekend away biking with great hosts”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A group of twelve mates wanted to get away and do some riding and MudTrek nails it.

We booked all three properties and Nikki turned one communal space into a dining room for us all to eat her brilliant home cooked food together.

Bedrooms were warm and comfy and everyone was well rested before heading out riding
with Jay and Rich.

It was a great way to ride as a big group with two guides managing the route, range of fitness and experience levels, and Jay got some great footage on camer . We rode straight from the door on a real mix of conditions and finished at a pub for well deserved pint and war stories of my riding.

Expect to see us back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Brilliant! As stag groups go it was up there with the best. Come back soon boys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Y
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mountain biker? Bucket list? get your pen and write this down now MUDTREK VISIT REQUIRED ASAP”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

As per the title really grab all your friends....if you dont have any start pestering people at your local trails and get a group of you to mudtrek......Just make sure you leave enough space for my crew. Our third visit was just the best ever....as we actually had both the main barns. They were divided into a dining area and living area and provided great accommodation. But mudtrek are set up to be flexible with any group size. The facilities are getting better and better every time with the "Man Cave" a great place to store/fix your bike and watch the days action with Jay. Nikki and Jay are awesome, nothing is too much, they are not just the owners they are for your time their the best couple of friends you could ever wish for and nothing is too much for them......So enough babbling do it, book it, you will not regret it! guaranteed! just leave space for me

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being back at mudtrek!
Liked least: not having another trip there booked yet!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Your 3rd weekend and 3rd review and, just like MudTrek, they keep getting better and better Glenn! As always, it's an absolute pleasure to spend the weekend with you and the boys. As you can imagine, we've seen a lot of guests over the 3+ years we've been running, but none more memorable and as much fun as your lot. Until next time. Can't wait. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacha t
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Carlsberg does MTB weekends in wales....”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our third trip to this fantastic location .. and honestly each time its got better i recommend a large group 6 plus and have both barnes makes for a fantastic venue .. one barn for eating one for log burner and drinking fantastic .. with Jays man cave vids if you fancy a change.
Honestly i can't fault the place .. and Nikki and Jay combo are the icing on the cake.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the owners
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
If Carlsberg did guests... ;) Thanks a million Glenn. Definitely some of our very best guests. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing