We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mudtrek”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Adigaff
1 review
“Mudtrek”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely brilliant 3 days great food great fun highly recommend this place for any standard of rider it has all clout of runs Nikki and jay treat you like family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Brilliant! Many thanks for the great review. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenS19...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“The NUMBUMders birthday bash”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a great weekend. We arrived late on Friday night and were greeted with a big smile and a very large dish of piping hot home made lasagne!

The next morning a full English breakfast, delivered to the table was a great way to start the rather wet Saturday morning. The guided ride in the afternoon was superb only slightly marred by the mechanical issues with my brothers bike (superbly rectified by Jay with a large rock and an alan key!).

The 'bbq shed' for Saturday nights meal was perfect and had us all wondering how we were going to persuade our wife's that we need one in our gardens!

The ride on Sunday was epic over in the Black Mountains with a couple of us managing to go over the handlebars (some more than once!). Finished off with a couple of pints in the pub and another evening meal prepared by Mrs Mud.

The Sunday night viewing of the team video was the icing on the cake, Jays MAN CAVE is a must have for us all. Having spent all day riding with us Jay then spent all evening editing the footage for a screening at 10pm. Top man.

Thank you to both of you for a very memorable 50th birthday celebration, we will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Mr and Mrs Mud made it
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
You are very welcome. Can't wait for the return visit boys. Perfect guests ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan V
1 review
“Amazing 4 days”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an amazing few days riding bikes and having fun . Beautiful nature , charming cottage ,amazing food and great hosts . Thank you Jay and Nikki for an amazing time. We will be back to work on special edition of fail video.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: off road riding food great hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thanks Stan. Looking forward to producing the new video! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed Y
1 review
“I would highly recommend a weekend mountain biking”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time I have visited Mudtrek with a group of friends and yet again Jay and Nikki made sure we all enjoyed ourselves. The "off piste" riding was excellent and Jay made sure we rode as long as our legs could last. we then got back to excellent food home cooked by Nikki.

I can honestly say I can't wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can ride from the door
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Yay! Thanks Ed. See you in 2017 then. So glad you enjoyed :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpjhunter
1 review
“Most fun you can have with your clothes on !”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Jay and Nicky are fabulous hosts .Jay is a great guide and Nicky's food was fabulous.
The trails you ride are an excellent mix of fast/technical and for those willing scary but these are personal choice.
Will 100% be returning for trip number 3.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
So pleased to read this review. Love that enjoyed trip no.2. Love that you'll be back for trip no.3!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“If you ride a mountain bike, you should come here”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Having visited late last year with a smaller group I organised a larger group. The concept and the hosting is simply superb. The food, accommodation and welcome is pretty much perfect if you are looking for a weekend to ride a bike and chill out. The location is lovely, it's out of the way and very peaceful so ideal for a bit of a recharge. There is no food or anything else to sort out, just enjoy the welcome, the facilities and the riding.

Brechfa Forest itself is a bit of an undiscovered gem for most mountain bikers and there is riding to suit pretty much all levels. The guiding is also excellent and this year we primarily explored off piste and we simply would not have found the trails we rode without a guide.

We visited Bike Park Wales on the way home, which is also worth a visit if you are making the journey down though we were pretty tired by the Monday.

8 very happy blokes by the end of the weekend, and we are pretty certain to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
OMG! - 3 x 5 star reviews from your group! You've spoilt us guys. Really hope to see you next year for trip no.3 :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
1 review
“First but not Last”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Old Bike Shed does not disappoint it is quite simply adorable, set out with everything you might need for a self catering getaway or the highly recommended fully catered service. Mr & Mrs M offer a great individualised service, we chose our meals from the hearty menu offered and could select a guided ride of our choice during our stay, only thing is there's so many to choose from we'll have to return to play some more!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Brilliant! Delighted we lived up to your expectations Suzy & Bill. We'd love to have you back and hope to see you soon. Thanks for this kind review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing