We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour in Aruba”
Review of Banana Bus

Banana Bus
Ranked #21 of 26 Tours in Palm - Eagle Beach
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Kirkland, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
205 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Best Tour in Aruba”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were recently in Aruba on the Carnival Dream. During our pre-cruise research I found the Banana Bus company and contacted Bert through e-mail. He was quick to get back to me.
We agreed on a 3 hour tour that stopped at the Casi Bari Rock Formations, Alto Vista Chapel, California Lighthouse, and then a stop at Palm Beach. Our tour was $25.00 per person. It lasted almost 4 hours and it was quite possibly the best tour we have ever had while on a cruise. It was wonderful!!!!!
I would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting a fun day in Aruba. I mean how can you not have fun driving around town in a bus with a Banana on top

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank wrigley1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    3
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best thing on our trip to Aruba”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

booked an excursion on banana bus while in Aruba
Picked up on time by Albert and had the bus to the four of us for a guided tour of the island Albert was so great showing us around the whole island as a proud native Aruban. He was not just a typical tour guide trying to impress himself with how witty he is He clearly loves Aruba and shared the whole island with us. We even saw where he went to school.
Highly recommend the tour

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank drjoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tried to book”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We tried to book the Banana bus but they did not answer the emails so we booked with Viator and had a really good tour and time at the beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dodgyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
“Banana bus Oranjestad, Palm -Eagle Beach Aruba”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked this trip as we only wanted a half day excursion without heavy sightseeing. Not knowing quite what to expect we boarded our banana bus. What a great atmosphere. Our friendly driver popped on the music and we set off. Immedietly we were all singing along. Our trip was to the lighthouse followed by 2hours on a local beach. At no time were we out under pressure to buy trinkets or other souvenirs. Even when on the beach as we sheltered in the bar/restaurant from a sudden thunderstorm, we were not harassed to order. Although our visit to this Island was brief and our first port of call on our cruise, we found it a most pleasant experience and would definately love to visit again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CougarKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wasn't sure what to expect but was BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked the tour as it's was the best of a bad bunch of excursions available on the cruise ship. We expected to get on a bus and have a general site seeing tour with a Beach stop.

The excursion exceeded our expectations, a party bus suitable for all ages. Our driver was great fun, he turned up the music and we sang along when our bus tour started. He turned what could be a boring bus drive into a fun and informative excursion.

If you are looking for a short tour with some fun music with a Beach stop then this is the excursion for you.

Thank you for a fun day in Aruba. Family of teenager, 40 something and 60 something

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kazemporium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Bus also viewed

Pos Chiquito, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Banana Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing