We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dutch Pancakes and more .....”

Linda's Dutch Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza, Dutch, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! Linda's is open from 8 am - 2 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My son is a great conaisseur of Dutch Pancakes and he said they were very good. I liked them too and had a pancake with some delicious cocconut liquor!

But on top of that you can get a delicious salad for the ones who adore vegetables like me!

There seems to be a culture difference between dutch and USA citizens, Dutch eat pancakes as lunch or dinner. USA visitors eat it as breakfast.

How peculiar ;-D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you very much for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that everybody enjoyed the pancakes and the salad. That cultural difference is exactly why we serve pancakes all day long from 8 AM - 10 PM. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

785 - 789 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great pancakes of almost limitless variety. The Dutch syrup is too heavy for our taste and we asked for an American store brand.

Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for visiting and for posting a review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our food. We always have a couple of different syrups (including sugar free) on hand for different tastes. We hope to see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We take our breakfast at Linda's Dutch Pancakes and it's worth it.
Pancakes' choices are plenty from sweet to savory so take your time to explore the menu. Plates are big enough so you can share. They have gluten free, lactose free and sugar free options so there's no excuse to visit. They have other items besides pancakes so if you want lunch or dinner you can have it there. Prices are moderated. Food is superb.

Thank SamLCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a great review. It is great to read that you enjoy our restaurant so much. We will see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Dutch pancakes are more like crepes and they offer gluten free also. Lots of different toppings to choose from and they are delish! The gluten free pizza was just average - nothing special. If you have to eat gluten free order the pancakes!

1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our gluten free pancakes!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We weren't even sure what Dutch pancakes were when we visited Linda's, but had heard so much about this place we had to try. We are so glad we did! Just one pancake is the size of a huge plate and there are hundreds of combinations you could put on them. In addition to the pancakes, the pizza is amazing. On a second visit to Linda's I tried the "meatball" as it sounded so good on the menu. I ended up not loving it - it kind of tasted like a good meatloaf but I thought it needed some kind of sauce or topping (just my opinion). You must try this place when you are in Aruba!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tammyz630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. It is great to read that you enjoyed everything. Next time you feel like eating the meatball, order it with our peanut sauce. That sauce goes really well with it. We hope to serve you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing