We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pancakes and great service!!!”

Linda's Dutch Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! Linda's is open from 8 am - 2 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pancakes and great service!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went to eat at Linda 's in August 2014. The pancakes are delicious and you can have them with anything you want from fresh fruit to vanilla ice cream to chocolate syrup. You name it they have it. My husband and sister ordered the gooda cheese, ham and mushroom pancake and they loved it. The children ordered the kids pancake which comes with candies ( m & m 's ). They liked them . All pancakes are served with powdered sugar , cinnamon and honey for those who want a little more sweets. The prices were reasonable and the service very good with friendly staff!!
I would recommend this restaurant !!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Athena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our food and service so much. We look forward to serving you again.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    430
    107
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Awesome pancakes! I would have never tried this place based on their name, but one of our friends took us there for breakfast. Their pancakes were the best I have ever eaten! Their coffee was excellent as well!!! Highly recommended (Gluten Free menu)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you very much for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. We love reading awesome reviews like this. Great to read that you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dutch Pancakes and more .....”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My son is a great conaisseur of Dutch Pancakes and he said they were very good. I liked them too and had a pancake with some delicious cocconut liquor!

But on top of that you can get a delicious salad for the ones who adore vegetables like me!

There seems to be a culture difference between dutch and USA citizens, Dutch eat pancakes as lunch or dinner. USA visitors eat it as breakfast.

How peculiar ;-D

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you very much for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that everybody enjoyed the pancakes and the salad. That cultural difference is exactly why we serve pancakes all day long from 8 AM - 10 PM. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Pancakes”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great pancakes of almost limitless variety. The Dutch syrup is too heavy for our taste and we asked for an American store brand.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for visiting and for posting a review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our food. We always have a couple of different syrups (including sugar free) on hand for different tastes. We hope to see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We take our breakfast at Linda's Dutch Pancakes and it's worth it.
Pancakes' choices are plenty from sweet to savory so take your time to explore the menu. Plates are big enough so you can share. They have gluten free, lactose free and sugar free options so there's no excuse to visit. They have other items besides pancakes so if you want lunch or dinner you can have it there. Prices are moderated. Food is superb.

Helpful?
Thank SamLCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a great review. It is great to read that you enjoy our restaurant so much. We will see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing