We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Mangos Restaurant

Mangos Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Start your morning off enjoying the breakfast buffet or continental breakfast in our semi-open air restaurant. Your breakfast experience will be enhanced as you enjoy our tropical breeze and ocean view in the distance. As the sun sets over Eagle Beach you can enjoy our dinner menu - a fusion of local flavors complimenting international favorites. On Tuesdays we offer every other week a BBQ night with live Caribbean Carnaval Show or enjoy our Mexican night with live Mariachi Band.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have been to Aruba many times and wanted to try new restaurants and read the reviews on this one so my husband and I decided to give it a try. The staff was very friendly and the food was very good. I had the grilled shrimp and chicken dish, with a delicious baked potatoes and veggies and my husband had the shrimp scampi and it was simply delicious with lots of garlic as I did taste it. This restaurant is well worth a visit. It is in the low rise area at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    111
    29
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Mangos is great for eating outdoors. As long as you enjoy being outside you will love this restaurant. However if you do not like birds flying around then dont eat here. We love the nature so the outdoor life didnt bother us. The food is wonderful and so is the staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We visited here for breakfast on our last day on the island. It was a very overpriced buffet. Not all of the food was hot. There were flies everywhere and the birds were flying in landing all over the food containers... one even took a drink from the juice container! We had to keep shoo-ing the flies away throughout our meal... we paid $17.50 each for breakfast and did not enjoy a bit of it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value Worth the Trip”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Although we stay in the low rises, my family enjoyed our experience at Mangos across from the high rises. The service was very commendable and the excellent food provided value for our money. Take the time to visit and you won't be disappointed. PaulH

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulHof924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mango Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A very pleasant surprise for the four of us. We made dinner reservations for a Friday night. When we arrived we were seated with no problem by a friendly hostess. The menu had delightful choices. But three of us went for the daily special, pan fried grouper with mahi mahi.(excellent). Out 4th member had the fried grouper (very good). For desert we had the banana flambois (excellent). The service was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangos Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Mangos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing