We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Villas in great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Four Bedroom Villa with Pool Merlot Villas Aruba
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four Bedroom Villa with Pool Merlot Villas Aruba
Four Bedroom Villa with Pool Merlot Villas Aruba Four Bedroom Villa with Pool Merlot Villas Aruba
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Four Bedroom Villa with Pool Merlot Villas Aruba
Four Bedroom Villa with Pool Merlot Villas Aruba
Four Bedroom Villa with Pool Merlot Villas Aruba
Four Bedroom Villa with Pool Merlot Villas Aruba
Four Bedroom Villa with Pool Merlot Villas Aruba
Living Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
TV Room
Hallway
Ground Floor Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane K
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private Villas in great location!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Check in at Merlot Villas was very smooth! Loved the location and the amenities of the villas! They are starting to show their age and need a little painting, some new furniture inside and out as well. Pool was great, always clean! Outdoor lounge chairs were old and two of them ripped out and the cushions on the outdoor couch was also ripped. Was very disappointed to find a couple of dog piles outside near our pool area. They need to pay attention to more detail on cleaning up, also found someone's t-shirt in the landscaping out by the pool as well that was not ours. Dishwasher did not work and handle on the washing machine was missing and had to stick my finger inside where the handle was supposed to be to get the machine started. The villas are in a great area and liked that it was gated, felt very safe. Great location with a store right around the corner and high rise hotel area nearby as well. Glad we rented a car because it is quite a walk to get to the beach. Overall we enjoyed all the amenities that the villa had to offer as far as the stocked kitchen and bedrooms had their own bathrooms. You will need to buy toilet paper and soap and shampoo because there is only enough to get you started. Unfortunately it stated soap and shampoo in bathrooms but we did not have that in all bathrooms. We thought the villas were nice and would consider staying in them again if we had 7 people going but they definitely need to pay more attention to cleaning up and to start a little upkeep on them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard P
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The villas were beautiful and the staff (Frank & Kim) did everything to make the stay easy and great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsefrea...
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed from January 28th to February 4th (which was not long enough). We were 8 couples from Canada renting two villas from Frank. The location is perfect as Palm Beach is around a 12 minute walk and there is a grocery mart directly across the street which had everything we needed for our stay. The villa is clean and comfortable with the bare necessities. We ended up buying cleaning products as we are fussy about keeping our counters, showers, bathroom sinks and tables clean :) The AC works very well to keep you cool on those hot nights. The beds were comfortable, showers worked great and the pool (although small) was perfect for cooling off after a long day at the beach. Both Frank and Ivan are personable and very accommodating and we enjoyed our chat with Frank. We will return and I highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleishp
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Island Treasure”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a lovely stay here. 4 bedrooms each with its own full bath, adequate kitchen with ample eating and cooking supplies, washer and dryer, and lovely private patio with pool. Interior space and furnishings are very comfortable, clean, well maintained. Safe gated and walled enclave and electronic security system. Superb location, 100 yard walk to grocery store, coffee shop. 10 minute drive to beaches, casino, Palm Beach hotels and shopping. 20 min drive to Oranjestad. We would stay there anytime we're in Aruba. Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaniceco...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa was beautiful and very close to everything. Bram and Frank were always available when needed. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your stay and nice review. You are always welcome at Merlot Villas Aruba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterjZ55...
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful secluded Villa near Palm Beach”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Spent a week with extended family at the Merlot Villas...gated...a few blocks from Ritz and Marriot of Palm Beach...hired Chef Tony for breakfasts and a few dinners and it was worth every $...great meals...Lerita the concierge was amazingly helpful to coordinate all the fun things to do on the island...overall very happy with our choice to avoid the chaos of the high rise hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed Aruba and Merlot Villas so much. See you back soon!

Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for your nice review. Hope to see you back soon !


Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;