We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”

Grand Cafe Rembrandt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a hidden gem in the Palm Beach area. The restaurant is located a little bit aside of the main tourist routes, which creates a quiet family atmosphere for those who prefers it to a noisy public exposure. You can sit inside or outside. The food is tasty and of a good quality, the servings are generous and the prices are reasonable. Plus you can always get something extra during Happy Hours.
Alejandro and Natusha are always ready to serve you or to help with an advice or recommendation. Perfect place to have a romantic dinner or dinner with kids.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    74
    29
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fried Grouper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Don't go any where else for the love of fried grouper. Huge portions, perfectly cooked, great service and reasonable prices. We always make a stop here each year.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Every time we come to Aruba, my wife and I try hit at least a couple restaurants we haven't been to before. We both wanted to try Dutch cuisine, so we added Rembrandt to our list this year. We went without reading any reviews to get a fresh perspective. Our experience from start to finish was fantastic. Alejandro and Natusha were the two wait staff working at the time. They couldn't have been more friendly or attentive, even though they both had several other tables. We ordered the Old Dutch Gourmet with Pea Soup. The Pea Soup is wonderful, but pace yourself because it can almost be a meal by itself. The Dutch Gourmet consisted of a variety of meats and vegetable that you cook at the table. There are four sauces served with the platter along with Caribbean rice and French Fries. It was a lot of fun to cook the the meats and experiment with the various sauces.
Rembrandt is not on the main drag, but worth a few extra steps to get there. We will definitely be back on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our first stop every year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We always head to the Rembrandt for your first meal when we get to Aruba. We love the comfortable atmosphere and the Dutch menu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LCM1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This restaurant is not on the main strip, it is a very short walk past Hard Rock Cafe and a few little shops and around a corner, next to a parking lot. There was hardly anyone else there the two times we went for dinner, which I was really surprised by because this restaurant is great. You have to give it a chance! I think the fact that it's not on the main strip could be one of the main reasons it doesn't get as much business. And some people might be a little unsure about trying Dutch food, but it's great, you have to try it! My fiance and I went to this place twice while we were in Aruba on a 6 day vacation. The servers were prompt and very friendly and polite, the food is great, and the background music they had playing was enjoyable. I had the best coffee ever at this place. Nice atmosphere too. I would definitely go to this place again the next time I'm in Aruba.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeagleMom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Cafe Rembrandt also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Grand Cafe Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing