We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really amazing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Antilla

The Antilla
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.98*
and up
Happy Hour Sail and Snorkel in Aruba with Optional Snuba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Antilla, which was a German freighter sunk during World War II, is Aruba's most popular dive site.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
1,045 reviews
518 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
“Really amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Went there with my son, REALLY AMAZING wreck. You can see a lot with just snorkeling. Biggest wreck I have ever been too. Incredible size and impressive. Easy to get to. Seems very safe. Historic place

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    170
    55
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice wreck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I enjoyed this wreck and would recommend it to anyone. It was a bit crazy though with all the boats there with tours and we had a boat go right over our heads while we were surfacing! I mean they went right over the wreck and all! That was very uncalled for and dangerous as they should keep their distance from divers. Also, the wreck wasn't really penetrable anymore which is disappointing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaili D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hurry up! The wreck is breaking down slowly but surely...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

By now the Antilla wreck is in the water for over 70 years. It is a very impressive ship, and sea life has really taken over. Fish, coral, sponges, I've seen some large groupers, pufferfish and moray eels here. But the wreck is slowly but surely breaking down. Still, it is one of the impressive diving spots around Aruba!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Wreck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a huge metal wreck. A mandatory dive in Aruba. Try to get there early as it gets crowded later in the day. We dove it with Aqua Windies.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichaelSze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

loved this trip, really amazing, you can see everything as at the high point its only 10 feet under, kind of spooky to, with great amounts of sealife around to, went with palm beach tours who were also great , service on their catamaran was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank furminger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Antilla also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to The Antilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing