We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I just got back home from Aruba. It was my 3rd time here and my 1st visit at the Marriott.

4star rating

Overall-This is a very nice resort. The beach and pools were the best part of my stay. We were with family members that have a timeshare at the Surf club and reserved a palapa for every day. This was huge! The sun can be intense.

Room-We had an ocean view room with a balcony. Waking up every morning to a gorgeous view of the pool and the ocean was spectacular. We didn't know about the Tradewinds upgrade prior to this trip. We tried to upgrade upon check-in, but all the rooms were booked. I would definitely book a Tradewinds room on a future visit.

Casino-The Ritz just opened a few weeks ago. We liked their casino better, so we took the short walk over to play.

Food/Alcohol-I only ate breakfast and lunch on the property. I loved the grouper sandwich and the fish tacos at the pool bar. The cafe in the lobby was fine for me for breakfast and snacks. Make sure you take advantage of the happy hour specials! Most of the bartenders mentioned it, but a couple did not. It's also worth it to buy beer, etc. at the local store and bring it in a cooler to the beach.

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Marriott and recommend it. While the Hyatt is still my favorite resort in Aruba, I would stay at the Marriott as well. I can't wait to go back. Bon bini!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leoprincess22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Leoprincess

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms. I have to agree the view is spectacular, and with our huge balcony’s you are able to sit out and enjoy it. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.


Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,665
    1,478
    345
    142
    61
See reviews for
1,480
2,886
85
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,680)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I usually love Marriot hotels but I was slightly disappointed with this one. We stayed in the main building and the rooms were so-so. They were old and needed some updated. Choice of resturants was not the greatest. The pool however is very nice and refreshing. I did not like the location of the hotel as it is at the end (well now the Ritz is the last hotel on the beach strip) of the strip of high rise hotels and is quite a walk to the center of the high rise area where there are more resturants. The casino was ok but also like most of the Carribean hotels needs some sloth machine updates.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Nancy

Thank you for your review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am however disappointed that the hotel did not work out for you. We are constantly upgrading our resort and casino, with new machines added every year, this said we will certainly take your points on board as your feedback is appreciated as this will help us improve. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My husband & I returned to our favorite place the week before Thanksgiving for much needed down-time. As usual, we received impeccable service from the staff. Special shout outs to Hermina (cabana), Erna Solognier (Trade Winds dining area), Daniel (downstairs indoor bar) along with the young lady who checked us in on the first day 11/17 at 4pm (blonde hair). They all made us feel very welcomed, knew how to take care of the guests, and were just over all pleasant in every way. Bravo! We loved the Governor Suite 727, it did not disappoint and all the amenities from the Trade Winds floor dining. Simply Fish on 11/19 was amazing as usual, the staff who waited on us could not have been more polite (wish we caught their names). We can honestly say that this was a picture perfect Marriott beach resort experience. Looking forward to seeing the Marriott A team very soon!

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must. Also, by having Trade Winds food included is a really cool deal & saves yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FREQUENT-FLYAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Frequent Flyah

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Trade winds Club; it really is a nice touch of adult luxury. You mentioned Herminia, Erna & Daniel who are all superstars. I will be sure to personally thank them and pass along your great comments. You also mentioned Simply Fish on the beach, which is one of my favorite spots on the island. You really can’t beat dining with your toes in the sand, priceless. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our first trip to Aruba, we stayed at this Marriott and we couldn't have asked for more! Thank you to Vangie, Annie, and Lucia! These girls helped us and even left a bottle of champagne and an assortment of cheeses in our room! We will recommend anyone and everyone to stay at this Marriott. Great little cafe right in the lobby that was very convenient while we were on the run during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear NC123

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel with family over the thanksgiving holiday. The staff, especially the beach staff, Robert in particular was a great and friendly server. The "at your service" service was slow, where we waited 30 minutes for extra towels. It would be great if they had a few more activities available for guest. But this is a great place and its safe if you are traveling in a group. We went with our parents and it was a nice resort and allowed them to wonder about on their own.

Room Tip: Request a ocean or pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Kathryn

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I returned from a 3 night stay at the Marriott Aruba Resort. A friend of mine stayed there last year and highly recommended it. From beginning to end, everything was perfect and exceeded all of our expectations.

We checked in with ease, even though their computer systems happened to be down that day. Alfonso at the front desk was friendly and super helpful. We were even greeted with a glass of delicious fruit punch which was a nice touch. The hotel lobby was huge and beautiful....there were tons of chairs, couches and televisions around the area. We used the free wifi available in the lobby daily.

Our room was on the 7th floor and overlooked the beach and Ritz hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and had his and her sinks which was really nice. Maid service kept the room clean daily.

The beach in front of the Marriott was also quite nice. The reservation system with lines to reserve Palapas at 7am and 4pm was a little weird. Since we were only there for a few days, we didn't want to waste any time waiting on lines so we reserved a palapa for the 2 full days we spent there for $20 a day....I didn't think the price was bad. It was a little annoying though to know that people who had palapas near us got theirs for free....but then again, they spent their time waiting for their reservations when we didn't....so to me, it was worth it....especially on a very short vacation. We got #311 which was very close to the ocean, pool bar/restaurant, bathrooms and water coolers. I loved our area on the beach. The last day of vacation, we didn't have a palapa so we spent the morning by the pool. We were at the pool by 9am and got 2 lounge chairs under an umbrella without a problem. The pool was also really nice- very clean with a great swim up bar.

We ate at the outdoor restaurant for most of our lunches- the waitstaff was very friendly and the food was good. I thought prices were reasonable as well. They had 2 for 1 drinks during happy hour which was also available at the restaurants . The last day we ate at La Vista for lunch even though we had to catch a 12:40 shuttle to the airport. We let our server Rhyan know and he had our order rushed which was super helpful so we had enough time to actually sit and enjoy our food. Rhyan was an amazing server. He was so friendly and funny and had us laughing hysterically during our lunch. The Sous chef, George, came out to greet us and other guests at the restaurant. He got to know us a little bit and made sure that we enjoyed both our food and our experience at the Marriott.

All in all, our time at the Marriott was absolutely amazing. This was our first time to Aruba and we will definitely be back in the future. We will certainly stay at the Marriott again. Thanks to all the staff who made our experience a memorable one....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeatlesGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear BeatlesGirl

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week at this resort. While the resort was rather lacking in an island feel, with a lobby area that could have been any Marriott anywhere with its decoration in dark browns and starkly modern finishes, the staff were outstanding.

My wife had an unfortunate accident where she tripped over someone's trailing bag exiting the elevator and fell and fractured her elbow. She was helped with first aid by Antonio Ras from the security department, who performed triage at the scene of the accident and then arranged hotel transport to and from the hospital, where we received excellent and immediate service from the emergency staff. Antonio followed up with my wife every day to ensure that she had everything she needed, provided treats from the hotel and a hand written card and bottle of wine on her birthday, which was the reason for our trip. We also had notable service from the staff at the lobby bar including our server Marites, a charming lady who made us feel very much at home.

Indeed all of the staff were helpful and helped us make the most of the situation and have an enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel have an ocean view. Ours was a Junior Suite which was very large and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Susan

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,866 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
456 reviews
4.1 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,992 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,315 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, our Aruba getaway is essential to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxing Aruba accommodations featuring the resort, adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of this Aruba resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hotel.de, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing