We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Beach Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort(Oranjestad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
212
37
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
37
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm buildingbeach chairsbeautiful condohot tubmanagement companybath condorooftop terracegated complexparticular unithour securityfull size washer and dryergreat securityquick walk across the streetgrocery storebeautiful eagle beachhigh rise areasecond bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Our family's stay in Oceania P415 condo was relaxing with many amenities. A well-stocked kitchen for cooking our own meals, flat screen TVs in every room, good air conditioning, washer/dryer, towels, beach chairs, ice chests, spare roll-away bed, and unscreened balcony with outdoor furniture were in very good condition. There is no dinner table, but the granite kitchen countertop had four barstools. The ocean view from the fourth floor is just what we wanted; the elevator saved walking up the stairs. The grounds have swimming pools, exercise facility, meeting rooms. The landscaping is lovely and well cared for. The complex has security fencing, with a guard station at the parking entrance. Parking slots are numbered and checked by security. The gate to the beach is a keypad code. We did have trouble with the gate lock returning from the beach, and one instance the security guards came and let us back in. Some ground floor condos have hot tubs and gas grills. There are no public use outdoor grills on the premises, which is a shame for guests looking to grill dinner. The Eagle Beach is across the roadway from Oceania, and is pristine white powdery Aruba sand. There are some shade structures, palapas, on the beach, first come-first served. There are buoys in the water marking the swimming area, for safety from jet skiers, but beware of errant watercraft. The swimming area is generally free from rocks and seaweed, gently sloping. Our condo rental agency welcomed us with a bottle of champagne in the fridge. Be sure to ask them for restaurant and activities suggestions. We received many spot-on recommendations from them. We found the agency representatives to be very concerned with our accommodations and we were urged to call anytime during our stay if we had questions. We did have problems at the beginning with internet access, but those were corrected. There is a bankrupt waterslide park behind the back parking lot, that actually helped us locate Oceania when we were driving. There was a construction crane at the property south of the Oceania complex, but we were not disturbed by any building activity at that site. Our only suggestions upon leaving this luxurious condo were repair to the leaking shower doors and creation of a condo guestbook for guests to journal/record their experiences to pass on suggestions to future guests. We have read the guestbooks in other condos we have rented on other islands and found them wonderful, with creative drawings and stories. Oceania is located perfectly between the north high rise hotels and the cruise boat dock/shopping downtown. We recommend Oceania condos to anyone looking for a relaxing visit away from the crowded north high rise Noord area. Thanks for the attention to detail.

Room Tip: Prestige Realty helped our reservations.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EAD714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Thank you for this very extensive and great review of our accommodations, the Oceania complex and the prestige service that we provide to our guests! We simply do our best to make our guests feel at home, and the showing of appreciation by our guests in this way really just make us try to excel even more. We certainly look forward to being your host once again, anytime yours travels bring you back to Aruba!

Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This resort is very beautiful and safe place to stay in Aruba. They keep the pools and grounds very clean. We stayed in Condo P415 and it was BEAUTIFUL, very roomy. Had a great ocean view !!!!!!! I would recommend this place to everyone. Everyone was so nice and always trying to make sure everythng was good with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QueenieV87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Thank you for this wonderful review, and we hope to see you back in Aruba some day! Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This was our first time to Aruba, and we booked our reservation through Prestige Realty Aruba with Alan Riley. Our unit was E-323-2, and absolutely amazing! Our hosts greeted us at the unit, and we were presented with a chilled bottle of Champagne. I love Champagne, so this was quite a nice gesture. We could not have asked for a more elegant, upscale accommodation. Our unit was beautiful, with a jacuzzi, 2 full baths, lots of airy, open space, professionally decorated with two balconies for enjoying the spectacular view of Eagle beach. Everything was spotless. We had the convenience of a washer and dryer. Basic amenities were provided, and the unit also included beach chairs and a cooler!
We were well cared for. We made daily use of the pool and exercise facility. Both were immaculate. The landscaping was gorgeous, well manicured and tended constantly. Just across the street was the most gorgeous beach that we visited twice a day(daily). A serene and wonderful beach. Oceania is gated, very quiet and very well patrolled. I highly recommend this property, and will be certain to return. You will be very pleased to stay here!

Room Tip: Contact Prestige Realty Aruba for assistance.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stinky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, liked the unit, appreciated our customary hospitality and took the time to write this great review. We just do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and at home, whilst having us on call 24/7 for any eventulaities. And managing condos at this fine beachfront resort is a blessing for us too, as we constantly see vacationers returning to their own residential home with the satisfaction of having experienced a wonderful and relaxing vacation! Thank you for the comments. Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Don't know why it took me so long to post a comment but this place is awesome! Our Aruba vacation was awesome. The condo is great! Everything you would ever need on vacation. The furnishings are wonderful (pictures don't do it justice.) Eagle beach was perfect. Not crowded at all, hardly anyone there. Water is so beautiful. Very relaxing vacation but there is plenty to do if you want. Renting ATV's was so much fun. Was really hard to decide every day whether we should go to the beach or the pool. The complex is centrally located to many activities. Close to casinos and great restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niquegenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Thank you for this great review, better late than never! We do our best to make our guests feel at home while away from home. We look forward to being your host once again, anytime you decide to return to Aruba! Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We loved staying in this unit in the Oceania. It was myself, my husband, his parents and our 12 month old son. This 2 bedroom condo was the perfect size for us and was in great condition and very comfortable for the whole family. This unit has views of the sea straight on, and a nice little balcony where you can see the many rainbows in the morning. The location was ideal as well - not in a heavyily populated part of Eagle Beach, but very easy to get to those areas if you want. Rachel was fantastic as well - she made sure we had everything we needed, including crib, highchair and even muffin tins. The grounds of the condo building are beautiful and very well maintained. I would recommend this unit to anyone and we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Thank you for this review of your stay in one of our units at Oceania. We highly appreciate your comments on the facilities of the condo, the resort and the service that has been rendered to you. We just try to do our best to make our guests feel at home, and are always glad to see the positive difference that we make in the vacation experience of our guests. We hope to see you back too!

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews