We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the comforts of home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Review: We had everything we needed to relax and just enjoy Aruba. The condo was spotless and modern, we cooked a little, enjoyed coffee and the view on the balcony, indulged in the hot tub and lazed on the beach and by the pool. Arubians are wonderfully friendly and helpful. We toured the island in a rental car and were able to go everywhere with total freedom. Rachel Riley from Prestige Realty was warm, welcoming and gave us tips and advice. We were accommodated to check out late as we had a late flight. Much appreciated. We would come back again and definitely refer others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathleenandNello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    29
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
90
75
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Oceania from Feb. to March in a studio. We found the condo complex to be exactly what we were looking for. The landscaping crew kept the outdoor area in beautiful shape. Someone was out there working and cleaning everyday, with a minimum of noise. The pools were cleaned very morning and were welcome spots after spending the day at the beach.

Eagle Beach is right across a little road and is open to the public. Being peak season we expected more people at the complex and at the beach, but there was just an increase on the weekends. Otherwise it never felt crowded. Crossing the little road posed no problems for us.

There are no resort amenities here at Oceania. We walked to the new Super Foods grocery store about every 4-5 days. We walked up to the La Cabana and took a right on the road that led to the Tropicana and then crossed the main road to the market. We walked to the casinos(Alhambra, La Cabana and Tropicana). We walked to several restaurants (Chalet Suisse, Matthews, Pizza Bob's, Tulip). Our kitchen was adequate, but we wished that there were a few more pans of different sizes.The beds were fine. The unit we rented was on the ground floor with a patio with a table and chairs. The next time we rent here we probaby would rent on a higher floor to get a better view of the ocean. We felt very secure with the security personnel at the gate and with the security guards walking about later in the evening. We didn't use the exercise room as we did ours by walking, but we did see people using the machines and weights. I used the public restrooms and they were modern and super clean. And a word about cleaning..fantastic! They kept the room spotless each week they came in and the complex staff made sure walkways were swept and floors washed.

We did not rent a car for the month(hence all the walking!) but we did rent one for a day to explore the island and to go grocery shopping. We think it would be better next time we rent for such a long time to maybe rent a car for one day per week. We also used the public buses to get around. We used them to go downtown and to go to the high rise area..very reasonable..only $2.30 per person oneway.

We rented Unit 124-E in the Eagle building and were very happy there. But just a few things specific to this unit. Being on the ground floor was great to be able to go quickly to the beach and pool area without an elevator, but a better view would be had if on a higher floor. The Wi Fi connection was weak but adeqate. I only had a small saucepan and a very large frying pan for cooking. The lights in the bathroom kept blinking and were very distracting. We mentioned this to the cleaning girl and she told us she relayed the message, but nothing was done about it. It was very hard to put on makeup. But the unit looked exactly as it did in the pictures online so no surprises there.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher rooms would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MASScouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We rented a condo during our first stay in Aruba this past March. The resort facilities were extremely clean and very safe. The resort is in the more laid back area of Aruba walking distance to many other low-rise hotels and located near the super food grocery store and local bus stops. There are no bars or restaurants on the resort so we recommend cooking or finding a local happy hour down the road. The pools are absolutely beautiful. The beach is a public beach across the street. You need to carry a chair from your condo to the beach if you would like to sit at the beach (no chairs are supplied by the resort). We were able to tour the rooftop penthouse condos during our stay. If you are able to rent any of those facilities it is well worth your money, the studios are way too small. For a laid back vacation we highly recommend the Oceania.

Room Tip: Top level, penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexia703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath ground floor condo in the Oceania Resort in the Pearl Garden building for a week - 4 adults and one child. Overall, our experience with Oceania and Prestige was excellent.

Pros:
1) Beautiful condo, up to date appliances including washer/dryer. Modern, clean, bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Wi-fi was perfect the entire time. Plenty of room and enough seating for all four adults both inside and outside on the patio.
2) Comfortable beds with plenty of extra towels, blankets, and sheets. Also stocked with sand toys, a high chair, and a pack and play for the little ones.
3) Communication with Alan, Raquel, and Rachel was excellent via email and also on the day of arrival. I would not hesitate to book with them in the future due to this fact. Nice touch to leave a bottle of champagne in the fridge for us upon check in!
4) Eagle Beach was lovely - not very crowded at all and once I went to Palm Beach I enjoyed it even more due to the fact that Palm was overly crowded and full of the lower level tourists that I attempt to avoid. It was a bit rough for our 3 1/2 year old, but once you got past the wave breaks it was nice and smooth most days
5) When you are not at the beach, Oceania has three pools (and one child's pool) to choose from. We loved the zero entry pool in the older side that had sand and lines on the bottom to show when it got deeper.
6) Maintenance services were great - the day we arrived we had an unfortunate toilet block occur and help arrived within an hour.

Cons:
1) Our grill was actually an electric grill, and there were no outlets outside so we had to plug it in through the sliding glass door. Odd, but at least there was a workaround.
2) I know that the resort has no power over this, but while we were there the road in front of the condo was blocked off so we had to go on a dirt road between the abandoned water park and the condo to get in and out. Odd, but again it wasn't really a problem.
3) There was nothing to do at the resort after dark, and no restaurant on site, so be prepared to walk to some of the neighboring casinos/resorts to find entertainment or something to eat. This may not be a con for everyone, but I felt it was worth noting.

I would not hesitate to stay at this condo or this resort again if I was looking for a relaxed family vacation. Also want to say that if you do stay at this resort and have a car, do not miss Baby Beach if you have young kids - it was amazing!

Room Tip: Ground floor condos are a great way to feel like you can step outside and
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for your overall excellent review. We just love these detailed pros and cons reviews it inspires us to see what were the details you most liked and the few things that were less likable but in this case little details. It is an excellent point about the grills outside outlet and we will certainly take this matter under consideration. Furthermore we are glad to hear that we did our best to provide you with a great service. We are also pleased that you took the time to visit the other side of the island; San Nicolas where Baby Beach is located; this is one of Aruba’s most famous beaches. Overall we are glad to read about another happy guest staying at Oceania Deluxe Beach front Resort. Hope you had a great time in Aruba!

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were a bit apprehensive to book a Studio. However, this is a perfect condo. It is very clean, has a great view and is larger than I would have expected - much more so than a room at one of the resorts. You will practically have the pool to yourself and the beach is the best - no comparison to the mass of humanity on Palm Beach. The bathroom is huge with a large dressing area. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the wifi did not function at all the entire time we were there. You could only pick up the Business Center wifi if on the deck. It could not be picked at the pool. But, then again, you are on vacation!! Rachel and her mgmt. team are very responsive and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpmast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad to hear that the studio condo size was larger than expected, although you had problems connecting to the wifi. It is stated in our contract agreement that we are not responsible for the operation or maintenance of DSL or other high speed internet services, but shall assist the Guest in the event of any malfunction. We depend on Aruba’s one and only internet provider. However this issue has been fixed. Still we appreciate the good ratings you gave us for our service. Also we are proud to say Eagle Beach has been chosen as the ninth position Best Beaches of the world and furthermore we hope that you had a great stay at Aruba.

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

For our 25th wedding aniversary trip, we stayed in a studio unit (E-323) on the third floor. This was our first time to Aruba. The condo is located accross the street from Eagle beach near the "low rise" timeshare area. For us the location was perfect because it was private and very quiet but within walking distance to restaurants and activity located on the beach. The pools were large resort style and for the most part we were the only ones by the pool at any given time. Eagle beach may be the best beach in Aruba. The beach is across the road from the condo complex just a short walk. Would be better to be directly on the beach but this was not a big deal to us.
The unit was decent sized and very nicely furnished. The complex has great security. There was no washer and dryer in our unit. Prestige realty was very profesional to deal with, and took care of any issues right away. The unit had beach towels and beach chairs and also a cooler to take out. The view was terrific.
We were there for 8 nights and really loved our time in Aruba, already planning to go back next year. The constant breeze was a bit strong at times but keeps you from overheating on the beach. Glad we didn't do an all inclusive because there are many great restaurants to explore. Rent a car if you go.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pstodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for your review! By reading your review it sounds like you enjoyed your 25th wedding anniversary in Aruba. It is always great to hear about nice experiences from first time visitors and already planning about returning back to the one happy island next year. All our condominiums include washer and dryer facilities except for our studios, just so you know for your next booking. We are looking forward welcoming you back to Aruba in the near future.

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just returned from the wonderful island of Aruba where we stayed at the Oceania Resort in Eagle Beach. We had a third floor condo (BC352) and the views from there were breathtaking. We all felt we had the best sunset view on the island and all of them were just beautiful. Our condo was tastefully decorated and very clean with all the amenties you would need or want. We rented our condo through Prestige Realty - Aruba and I have nothing but praise for their excellent service to us. I must say that they are one of the most accommodating realtors I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend Prestige Realty as well as Oceania Resort.

N. McCray - Staunton, Virginia

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunset2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for your great review.
We are glad to hear you had a most wonderful time at Aruba Oceania Deluxe Beach front Resort right on the white-sandy Eagle Beach of Aruba.
The sunsets in Aruba are indeed very beautiful and we are pleased to hear that we are praised for our excellent service.
We aim to give our most excellent service each and every day. Hope you brought back beautiful memories of Aruba.

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino
#2 of 14 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige

Property: Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 238, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This listing is only for the units that are managed and operated by Prestige Realty, Inc. The Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Condominium Resort is a new, and currently the only, BEACHFRONT residential condominium resort in Aruba. It is located along the Eagle Beach within the high-activity resort and hotel strip of the island. Each unit at this resort is individually owned and operated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort By Prestige Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing