We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed at the Oceania in room P512. The condo was beautiful, the bedrooms and closets were spacious, and most importantly, the place was very clean. Even my mom, who is super OCD, didn't have any complaints about cleanliness. We all LOVED the showers, which were big, beautiful, and had great water pressure. The condo had a full kitchen including a microwave and dishwasher, which was key for us to be able to wash bottles and other baby stuff. We had four adults and my 11 month old son and the place was perfect for us. We got crib and high chair service and the crib was clean and looked new. The high chair was a Graco (brand new out of the box), along with linens for the crib. I don't know if that is typical but it was greatly appreciated. The view from the room's balcony and the roof was beautiful. We enjoyed drinking our morning coffee on the balcony while watching the sun rise each day. The pool was beautiful. It is the kind that you can walk into which was perfect for our son. He could touch the ground and walk into the water with us holding his hands. There were plenty of palapas umbrellas at the pool and at the beach across the street to have a shady place to escape the hot sun. The resort's location on Eagle Beach's low-rise section is perfect because the beach is quiet and peaceful, not like the crowded and noisy high-rise section. Perfect for rest and relaxation. I would highly recommend this for anyone, but especially families because they had all the amenities of home, along with everything you'd want in a carribean retreat.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandGirlBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2011

Prestige Rentals did an excellent job of knowing just what we wanted and giving us more than we expected. Rachel greeted us at the Condo and not only showed us how things worked, but also gave us good choices of where to go and what to see. Her suggestion of eating at "the old man and the sea" was wonderful. She answered all our questions with a smile and really was "eager to please." I'd stay again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arubado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words and nice review. We at Prestige go beyond the necessary to help our guests, and I am pleased to see that we did make a difference in your stay! Thanks again, and see you next time in Aruba! Rachel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

good
for starters. things in the pictures were just what we got. the place was clean and things seemed to be ok. a/c worked no problems with the frigerator. tv worked well in all places. nice flat screen tv's. the pools were cleaned every day. the people we encountered were nice enough. close to the ocean.clear view of the ocean from our unit.

bad
elevator was very small
wi-fi hardly ever worked.
hot tubs for all units were dirty and not working.
noise at night was constant from other guest at the grill. no quiet time line.

we were greeted by mark. he was very nice and helpful.
allen and rachel were great. checked in with us to see if everything was ok. they were great. very proffessional.

however if i had read the reviews prior to renting this unit. i would never have rented it.

unit 256 was great as described.

i would recommend this unit only. but recommend rachel and allen highly.
joe erschen
800-747-6501













however if i had read the reviews prior to selecting this resort i would no have stayed here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natasha3997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

REVIEW OF OCEANIA AMBER PENTHOUSE 512p 8/7 - 8/14: This is my review of my most recent trip to Aruba, we decided early on that this would be our greatest and probably most expensive trip ever. My family and i have been to Aruba twice before and rented timeshare weeks at La Cabana, we enjoyed these trips very much and at $550 a week its hard to beat La Cabana. When i started to plan this trip i thought i would try and go the extra mile this time, I viewed some fantastic penthouse apartments in Divi and Oceania and finally decided to try the AMBER PENTHOUSE @ OCEANIA. This turned out to be a huge disappointment, on the day we arrived we were met by a flunkie of the real estate management co. When booking this unit i dealt with the management co. owner(alan) or his assistant (rachel) and was told that one of them would be there when we checked in, that did not happen but the man who showed up was a nice enough fella but man he was in such a rush to get us in the apartment and get himself out!!! When we first walked in the heat was overwhelming but i figured maybe we were just worked up from the long trip and the hot and extremely tiny tiny elevator(more on that later). I was given some papers to look over and sign and then he was all but out the door when my wife asked him where the thermostat control was and that is when he really started to sweat, literally. The temp in the apartment was 89 degrees which was strange to me since they new what day and time i would arrive, when i questioned him about the temp he told me they have been having trouble withe ac unit on the roof and that two weeks ago when it was last rented they put some freon it the unit and just left it as is. He was nice enough to try and get in touch with someone to come take a look at it but in the mean time we looked around at the rest of the apartment and we were lucky enough to find out that freezer was broke and not producing ice, the hot tub was empty except for 3 inches of dirty rain water and the bbq grill was filthy!!!! At this point i send an email to the owner of the apartment in Maryland who was very proactive in contacting me frequently during our research phase before we chose his unit, i explained to him all our concerns with an emphasis on the heat we were stuck in. When i tell you that my email to him was pretty long with all the major and some minor issue's we were having, i was really DISAPPOINTED when his reply to my letter was " I'll pass it on " not I'm so sorry for this or that, not let me get on this right away and i will get right back to you. " I'LL PASS IT ON " I kid you not, that was on august, 7th and i still have not spoke with him since, this man who called me often when trying to get me booked! They never checked on us once, well this is how it ended up. 1. THE AC WAS FIXED ON MONDAY, WE HAD TO SPEND THAT NIGHT IN A DIFFERENT LOCATION. 2 THE FRIDGE WAS ALSO FIXED ON MONDAY BUT THEY HAD T GO UNDER THE SINK OPENING THE DISPOSAL AND THE SMELL WAS HORRIBLE (I WILL POST THE PICS). THE HOT TUB WAS READY TO USE SUNDAY.3 THE GRILL WAS NEVER CLEANED AT ALL, BUT REALLY DID NOT MATTER AS THEY HAVE ONLY 2 CHAIRS ON THE ROOF DECK AND WE WERE A PARTY OF FIVE. I would say that there are many better choices in Aruba and even in oceania (check-out 513P VRBO), maybe this was all just bad luck but that still does not excuse the way the OWNERS and PRESTIGE MANAGEMENT CO. handled this situation. I still have all email correspondence and pics from this fiasco if anyone needs to verify. I will do a separate review of the OCEANIA complex soon.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
20  Thank mpdjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

We regret to see that from the many hundreds of guests that have stayed at Oceania through our company during the past four years, that this guest is the first to post a fully negative review on one of the units managed by us. Fact of the matter is, there is always a possibility that an equipment of a vacation rental breaks down during the stay of a guest, no matter where your travel takes you in the world. It is the responsibility of property managers like myself to respond diligently and swiftly to correct any malfunction of equipment that may occur, and to minimize any discomfort for the guest. In this particular case, I was on vacation abroad when this guest was staying in Aruba, so other staff mebers of my property managment company handled the issue. It is however disappointing to see that in this review the very diligent response by my assistant director has been completely ignored, as she was immediately on top of things from the moment that the first call about an issue was made. We strive to excellence in our service to guests, and most guests do appreciate that fact. E.g., in this review it has not been mentioned that: (a) the malfunctioning a/c was immediately (within an hour) addressed by an a/c service company; (b) when the cause of the a/c problem was detected and noted that it will take some time to repair, the guest was offered to stay that night in another similar unit in the same building of the resort, which offer was accepted and thus the guest slept comfortably in a room with functioning a/c, and of course at no extra charge; (c) even though I was on vacation myself, I personally called the guest (a long distance call, and it wasn't a collect call!) from my vacation location abroad in which conversation was confirmed by the guest that all is being worked on; (d) soon after the guest's call concerning the ice-maker of the fridge in the unit, a bag of ice was delivered to him by our staff (free of charge of course!) and the ice-maker was fixed the next working day; (e) the BBQ-grill and the hot tub were cleaned respectively refreshed with water and chlorine tablets the same day; (f) and we also offered a compensation for any inconveniences, to the value of US$250, which the guest regretfully refused to accept. That said, during the remaining 5 or 6 nights of the guest's stay there were no issues reported, and thus I can conclude that the guest did enjoy this luxurious condo to its full extent for the rest of his stay.
Maintenance issues during a guest's stay must be handled customer oriented, with care, and with due diligence; this is also how we really felt it was handled and we sincerely regret to still see, for the first time in our 4 years of operation at Oceania resort, a guest dissapointed in the way he describes above.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is not a bad luck w/ just us. There are 2 families in few units - 315 and 316 - on vacation.

If you don't like cheap, poorly maintained, third world country motels, then don't come here, because that's exactly what it is despite a nice appearance on outside. One unit had sewage/ ac problem. All units are beyond dirty - dust everywhere. The last time the kitchen was cleaned probably when it was first built. Walls are not just scratched, they look like they never been painted. The AC unit works so loud that you feel like you are witnessing the launch of a space shuttle. Free Wi-Fi does not connect to internet - asked many people around - it's a scam.
And on and on it goes.
The building management company shut the water off for the whole day w/ no end in sight!
With so many options for accomodations, NEVER EVER come here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trotsky999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

The units at Oceania resort are individually owned and operated. This listing is only for the units managed by Prestige Realty, Inc. which does not include the units 315 and 316. We regret to read the review of your dissappointing stay and hope you have a much better experience if you ever decide to return to Oceania resort; to stay in a unit that is better managed and operated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Our family - 6 adults and two toddlers - spent a wonderful week in Aruba at Oceania 222 at Eagle Beach. This unit has everything you can think of that you'd need for a family - two highchairs, two pak'n plays, TVs and DVD players in each bedroom, beach chairs, snorkeling equipment (1 set), beach toys, beach tents...and the list goes on. There is no TV in the main room, and we were glad for that. It allowed us all to interact and not be distracted by or glued to the TV.

We loved the pools and Eagle Beach. That said our best day was spent at Baby Beach because it was a perfect spot for toddlers - and for snorkeling. We took turns with the one snorkel set, although you could rent more at the concession booth. During the week, our group enjoyed jet skiing, a jeep off-road trip, a visit to the donkey ranch, a movie, one night at a casino, and many wonderful meals. Every place we ate was excellent -- Salt and Pepper, Que Pasa, El Gaucho, Gianni's, Gustoso (highly recommended), Papiamento, the Flying Fish, Pincho's Bar and Grill, and Amici's (for breakfast our last day).

We ate breakfast and lunch in the condo. The nicest supermarket we went to was Ling and Sons - much newer and better stocked than the others around the corner. We bought ourselves a bottle of local coconut rum that was amazing - especially mixed with a little diet Sprite.

We had a perfect week and would highly recommend Aruba, and Oceania 222 in specific, as a wonderful place to go for a multi-generation family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank netraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

The units at Oceania resort are individually owned and operated. This listing is only for the units managed by Prestige Realty, Inc. which does not include unit 222. We're nonetheless very pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay in a unit managed by others at Oceania, and remain at your service anytime your future travels brings you back to Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We rented condo #522 and it was so comfortable and well equipped. We loved the ocean view, and the short walk to the beach. The owner was very accessible by e-mail and always responded quickly. The property was well maintained . It was just a short ride into town or to the hotel area's. The pools were nice and I found the staff on the property helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

The units at Oceania resort are individually owned and operated. This listing is only for the units managed by Prestige Realty, Inc. which does not include unit 522. We're nonetheless very pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay in a unit managed by others at Oceania, and remain at your service anytime your future travels brings you back to Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,306 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,715 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,049 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Residences
Blue Residences
#5 of 18 in Palm - Eagle Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 238 | For Condos Managed By Prestige Only, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £131 - £972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This listing is only for the units that are managed and operated by Prestige Realty, Inc. The Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Condominium Resort is a new, and currently the only, BEACHFRONT residential condominium resort in Aruba. It is located along the Eagle Beach within the high-activity resort and hotel strip of the island. Each unit at this resort is individually owned and operated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort By Prestige Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing